We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shams Alam Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shams Alam Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the fifth tome I have been to Marsa Alam, first time in Shams Alam. I have been to Port Ghalib the Palace and Hilton Abu Dabbab. Shams Alam exceeded all my expectations indeed. While it is not very luxurious, it is a good 4 star hotel. The resort atmosphere is very relaxing. The design of the hotel makes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sami8767_12
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

At first I thank you ladies for your compliments about our Hotel. Your satisfaction and always incentive to implement and optimize our services. The hotel hopes to welcome you again and we hope you recommend our services to your friends, so that they can also meet their needs. Best Regards Ahmed Kamal Room Division Manager of Shams Alam

Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Awesome resort, everything was beautiful and well managed, staff are much professional and respectful, the beach is heavenly amazing specially corals and beautiful creatures down there, they have a very nice wind surfing center with a lovely coaches, we enjoyed a lot and I would love to visit it again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdelrahman G
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

At the beginning Thank you sir for your compliments about our Hotel. Your satisfaction and always incentive to implement and optimize our services. The Hotel looks forward to welcome you again and we hope you recommend our services to your friends, so that they can also meet their needs. Yours sincerely Ahmed Kamal Room Division Manager of Shams Alam

Reviewed September 16, 2016

the room clean and service is good stuff are very friendly and helpful. food is not bad and diving center very good and there is a trip with boat over all the hotel very good for vacation and relax thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fady D
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

At the beginning Thank you sir for your compliments about our Hotel. Your satisfaction and always incentive to implement and optimize our services. The Hotel looks forward to welcome you again and we hope you recommend our services to your friends, so that they can also meet their needs. Yours sincerely Ahmed Kamal Room Division Manager of Shams Alam

Reviewed August 6, 2016

I visited this hotel 3 times, the latest was 18.07-02.08. The staff is friendly, the most of them remember me from my visits before. This is a small compact situated alone hotel with green territory. It has a beutiful coral reef with amazing fishes. Also you can find here turtles. The sea has gently sloping sandy entrance. So it is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Инга Н
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

At the beginning Thank you sir for your compliments about our Hotel. Your satisfaction and always incentive to implement and optimize our services. The Hotel looks forward to welcome you again and we hope you recommend our services to your friends, so that they can also meet their needs. Yours sincerely Ahmed Kamal Room Division Manager of Shams Alam

St- Petersburg
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We spent one week in this hotel in July 2015. We enjoyed our staying and diving. The hotel is situated near the national park, so there are no other hotels to the south - only the 60 km of beach of white sand and dunes. The hotel is not big : 250 rooms, all with sea views, spacious and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tatiana v
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

At First Thank you sir for your compliments about our Hotel. Your satisfaction and always urge to implement and optimize our services. The Hotel looks forward to welcome you again and we hope you recommend our services to your friends, so that they can satisfy their needs. Sincerely Yours Ahmed Kamal Room Division Manager of Shams Alam

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

3 of us went to the hotel for a diving holiday and weren't disappointed in the slightest. All the good stuff: - Weather great if a little windy - Welcome warm and efficient - Rooms well appointed and very clean with good AC - Food, very good, lots of freshly prepared options as well as a great buffet and desert...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nigel S
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

At First Thank you sir for your compliments about our Hotel. Your satisfaction and always urge to implement and optimize our services. The Hotel looks forward to welcome you again and we hope you recommend our services to your friends, so that they can satisfy their needs. Sincerely Yours Ahmed Kamal Room Division Manager of Shams Alam

Utrecht
Reviewed June 13, 2015

I was in Shams Alam Resort for a week of diving. The resort is more than 100 km away from Marsa Alam airport in southerly direction. The place has a lot a sun, a nice reef for diving, a pool ... and lot's of Italian families spending their holiday here. Because of that there is continues noise from the Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Geerlings
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to have you as a guest with us. As we read now, you have not been happy with everything and we couldn’t meet your expectations. Should there have been something we have overseen, we sincerely apologize. Normally we like...

Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here at this very nice hotel for a week diving in the red sea. Love everthing about this place : rooms, food, extremely friendly and correct staff, professionalism of the diving centre, getty at the hotel is very convenient, closeness to the marsa alam airport etc. Most guests were Italians and some Germans. Felt very welcome and no pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Paulien v
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

At First Thank you sir for your compliments about our Hotel. Your satisfaction and always urge to implement and optimize our services. The Hotel looks forward to welcome you again and we hope you recommend our services to your friends, so that they can satisfy their needs. Sincerely Yours Ahmed Kamal Room Division Manager of Shams Alam

London
Reviewed November 7, 2014

Hi we just stayed for 10 days at Hotel Shams and were very pleased with the experience. The clientele of the hotel was 80% Italian but they were all very nice and not too noisy. The food was very good by Egyptian standards and what really made it special was the coral reef and the windsurf centre (Club Mistral) which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LondonFrenchie_1970
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

At First Thank you sir for your compliments about our Hotel. Your satisfaction and always urge to implement and optimize our services. The Hotel looks forward to welcome you again and we hope you recommend our services to your friends, so that they can satisfy their needs. Sincerely Yours Ahmed Kamal Room Division Manager of Shams Alam

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We didn't get off to a good start when the airport taxi failed to arrive and I was left to hire my own taxi. The resort itself is undergoing major renovations (the entire outside bar was demolished the weekend I stayed) so given Egyptian work rates I would avoid the hotel for the summer. There was piles of debris and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clivedubai
ShamsalamTeam, Manager at Shams Alam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to have you as a guest with us. As we read now, you have not been happy with everything and we couldn’t meet your expectations. Should there have been something we have overseen, we sincerely apologize. Normally we like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1254)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (333)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (525)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
37.6 mi away
Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort
Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort
#31 of 75 in Marsa Alam
788 reviews
28.7 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 75 in Marsa Alam
974 reviews
50.3 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.3 mi away
Kahramana Beach Resort
Kahramana Beach Resort
#28 of 75 in Marsa Alam
2,292 reviews
15.7 mi away
Eden Village Gemma Beach
Eden Village Gemma Beach
#11 of 75 in Marsa Alam
2,232 reviews
17.5 mi away
Laguna Beach Resort
Laguna Beach Resort
#36 of 75 in Marsa Alam
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shams Alam Beach Resort

Address: | 45 Km Abu Ghouson Road South Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 3104, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Price Range: $99 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shams Alam Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shams Alam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shams Alam Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#21 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#21 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shams Alam Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
89 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (89)

Questions? Get answers from Shams Alam Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are sea view and nice”
 of 5 bubbles sami8767_12, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“room higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 441fadyd, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor and near the diving center are with better views on the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles Tatianav899, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in block 100 are next to the Animation Centre so may be noisy in high season, and block 600 is next to the disco. Rooms 100 - 500 are nearest the Windsurf Centre and 600 - 1000 are nearest the Dive Centre.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolM796, May 9, 2013 | Read review
“rooms from number 700 to 1000 are very quiet and have had renovated bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles turistanonacaso, Nov 5, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay