We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Motu Ome'E Bp 506, 98730 French Polynesia
33 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
$1,842
View deal
Expedia.com$1,842
Hotels.com$1,842
Priceline$1,861
StRegis.com$1,862
Booking.com$1,861
Tripadvisor$1,842
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5010)
Room & Suite (1352)
Pool & Beach (759)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 12/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Updated 12/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 17 in Bora Bora
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2751Reviews200Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,326
  • 257
  • 98
  • 46
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer and Kris wrote a review May 23
14 contributions2 helpful votes
The St. Regis does not disappoint! Every detail is attended to from the butler (Merci Vivi!!!) to the great waitstaff at each restaurant. It was evident that the staff are well trained and the food, by far, is outstanding!!! If you like French cuisine, you’re in for a treat! We recommend the suggested menu at the French restaurant; the fish was out of this world! I don’t usually like pulpe (octopus) but here, it was ‘sublime!’ After living in South Pacific and traveling to other ‘pilotés’ on the water, be certain it is quiet-no loud birds like in other places (îlot maître, Nouméa) and no loud music. Perfect for a relaxing couples retreat! Merci à tous!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jennifer S, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our restaurant service, Butler service, Lagoon restaurant and general guest service especially with Vincianne during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
TeeEmm wrote a review May 21
Carmel, California169 contributions109 helpful votes
This was our third trip to French Polynesia and the second to Bora Bora. We'd previously stayed at the Four Seasons, so we thought that we'd try the St Regis this time. The St Regis is a beautiful resort, but we experienced a few hitches and were a little disappointed with a few things. Perhaps we had some issues due to the resort having to shut down during Covid and now overwhelmed with visitors again? Who knows. We met several people who had also experienced issues with their rooms. Firstly, if you are researching and reading about Bora Bora you will have prepared yourself for how expensive it is. Know this well in advance and gird your loins. You are paying for the privilege of staying on a beautiful motu in the middle of the Pacific. You will not be disappointed with the beauty. It will blow your mind. However, be prepared that although you'll be paying over two thousand + a night here , it's not as luxurious as one would expect for the price. What you're getting is water that is the bluest you will have ever seen in your life and an experience you will never forget. So onto the resort, restaurants, and rooms... We stayed in a lagoon side beach villa for 4 nights and then an OWB for 2 nights. For us, the beach villa was way better. Big, spacious, with a lot of outdoor areas and best of all your own stretch of beach and access to the lagoon right there. Rooms are not as luxurious as the Four Seasons. They are actually a bit dated and dark. We experienced several problems over our stay: power sockets not working, air conditioning broke 3 times (eventually they replaced the compressor but it broke again), we also had loud construction noise that went from 8am-4:30pm for days. Loud generator / pumping noise, plus an earth mover that actually marred the view of Mount Otemanu. We grumbled to reception and they did their best. They compted us a massage and asked the maintenance crew to move the noisy pump to the other side (why not do that in the first place?). We still had to look at the digger, but I guess even in paradise construction has to happen. After our air con busted for a third time they 'upgraded' us to an OWB. I will confess that this was not as nice as the beach villa! The OWB woodwork interior was scratched, the chair in the bedroom dirty, the blinds fell off the closet window when I touched them, and there was not the privacy we had expected compared with the Four Seasons OWB. Everything is quite open plan at the St Regis, whereas the Four Seasons has a big bathroom separating the bedroom and living room (kind of important if you're traveling with a teen). The positioning of the OWB also means you get less privacy on your deck. At the Four Season they are turned so that you can't quite see your neighbor. However, you will get a thrill from swimming off your deck into the water. I had heard talk of currents but we didn't experience anything like that and the breeze in the evening is lovely. Other grumbles were the concierge. There was a bit of eye rolling any time we wanted to change a plan and we felt like the resort kept wanting to lock us into dinner reservations at the resort restaurants. They would book us in without our knowledge and then remind us we had a 6pm reservation despite us cancelling various reservations they'd made for us without our permission to do so. We told them several times we did not want to eat at 6pm yet they kept booking us in. Weird. The reasoning on their part being that things booked up quickly, however we found this not to be the case and managed to roll up any time and get seated in any restaurant. I think they just wanted to guarantee bums on seats every night. Ok, so that's a few negative points. These are grumbles that under any other circumstance you would just ignore, but when you are paying top whack, you sort of expect the best I guess. The staff at the St Regis try really hard. Our 'butler' was amazing. The morning coffee service was lovely and all the house keeping staff were friendly. I cannot fault the cleanliness. In fact kudos to the housekeeping staff as they were incredible. As for the resort itself / beach etc, I think the St Regis wins over the Four Seasons. I think the beach / pool area is bigger and better. We loved being able to bike around the resort. Having said that, the FS grounds are pretty incredible too. The beach boys at the SR were fantastic. Lovely guys. As for dining, we felt the food was pretty good. Just try not to look at the prices ok? Just try and let it go! We must confess that we got really bored with breakfast. They are still not doing a buffet and we did get bored of the choices. Also for lunch there is only one place open. Actually the menu is pretty good, but after 6 -7 days it gets samey. We felt that the FS had more variety. My vote goes to the FS restaurants. Bottom line: Beautiful resort, you will not be disappointed. If you're thinking about the beach villa do it! Maybe get 1 or 2 nights in an OWB just to experience it. As Marriott Bonvoy Titanium members, we did get a lot of points for our stay, so for that we are grateful. As for the St Regis in general. I think they need to up their game on the rooms and maintenance if they are going to charge what they charge. Our next visit will be back to the FS I have to say.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We loved the lagoon side beach villa. Lots more space to spread out, way more privacy and the...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear TeeEmm, We thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at The St. Regis Bora Bora. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our Butler service, morning beverage, Housekeeping service, facilities, bicycles, and food during your stay in Bora Bora. We realize that the service you received did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for this. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our resort. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. We are taking good notes of your comments regarding the constructions being made in the villa next to yours, the Overwater villa, the concierge service and breakfast of our property. We are terribly sorry for the miss-communications and disappointments you have encountered during your stay. It is thanks to guest who gives us honest feedback that we can work on improving our property. Despite the situations you encountered, we do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
Alexandra P wrote a review May 21
Boston, Massachusetts29 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Amazing stay at the St Regis! My fiancé and I stayed at the hotel for 6 days and I wish we had booked for longer. We stayed in an over water bungalow with a view of Otemanu. Getting a bungalow with a view of the mountain is absolutely worth the extra cost (IMO). We loved that we had bikes and could move around the resort easily (there are also shuttles that will pick you up if you do not want a bike). The morning coffee service to our room and complimentary daily pressing of our dinner outfits were great benefits this resort offered! One morning we had a traditional Tahitian breakfast delivered to our villa by a va’a (canoe). There’s a picture below, I would highly recommend this as a way to break up breakfast at the restaurant each morning. With regard to other restaurants on site, Lagoon and Far Niente were our favorites. We traveled off-site one night to Villa Mahana which we loved! If you can get the meal plan the St. Regis offers, I would 100% do that - you will save money. You need to book dinner reservations in advance of your arrival. Certain restaurants are not open certain nights and space goes fast. With regard to activities, we did the two and half hour jet ski tour of the island with lunch at Bora Bora Beach Club. This tour was a great way to see the island from different angles in the water. I also could have spent hours at Bora Bora Beach Club having cocktails and overlooking the beautiful water. The nice thing about Bora Bora is there’s a barrier reef around the whole island so you are protected from the huge waves when jet skiing. We also did a full day tour to snorkel with sting rays, sharks, and the coral garden. I would recommend that activity as well. The staff at the St Regis could not be more helpful. I booked everything with the hotel concierge and they created an itinerary for me and delivered it to my room every night which was very helpful. Shout out to Carmen who was our main butler - she was fantastic! In summation, if you’re on the fence about booking the St Regis - just do it, you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Make dinner reservations in advance of your arrival. Purchase the meal plan.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear ampatarino, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our bicycles, morning beverage, laundry service, canoë breakfast, Lagoon restaurant, Far Niente restaurant, the jet ski tour, the shark and reay tour, Conciergerie service and Butler service especially with Carmen during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon ! Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
Shahana Malik wrote a review May 20
Culver City, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We were at St. Regis Bora Bora for 18 nights. Had a fabulous time. Stayed at over the water bungalow with beautiful view of Mount Otemanu. Butler service was excellent. They treat you like you are a loyalty. Amazing food. Breakfast is excellent with fresh coffee and fresh juice. They have bikes for you to enjoy Going around the resort. Anything you need they will Bring it too. We also got upgraded, so that was really cool. Had dinner at all the restaurants and they all Had good food and excellent service. Our favorite were Far Niemte, Lagoon and Aparima Bar. Would love to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Shahanama, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora. I appreciate your compliments regarding the hotel's Butler service, bicycles, breakfast and restaurants especially the Far Niente, Lagoon and Aparima Bar. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
Gabe & Karen wrote a review May 15
18 contributions
+1
We had such an incredible trip to Bora Bora! Our overwater bungalow was huge and well-appointed. We were lucky to enjoy two excellent butlers - Julian and Agathe, both of whom were attentive and met our every request. (We asked for extra hot coffee and tea to be enjoyed on our patio in the mornings and they delivered - with a smile!) We loved the bicycles to get around on the large property - what fun! The restaurants were all excellent, especially the Italian - but our favorite was the Lagoon. We went every night of our stay, right at 5:30 when they opened to enjoy a spectacular sunset and work-of-art drinks prepared by super-friendly and knowledgeable bartenders (shout out to Gael!) The breakfast buffet was excellent - and we tried just about every single thing on it. The views while you're eating cannot be beat! The staff there were so friendly and eager to please. (They were even super-patient while I practiced my rusty French!) We spent many a happy hour on the beach - which was gorgeous - and enjoyed paddle boarding and swimming endlessly. The beach boys moved fast and made sure every need was met! We enjoyed the snorkeling, but it's limited on the property, so we recommend highly that you take one of the excursions, it's worth it! Our guide Nui took us all over - we swam with eagle rays, sting rays and sharks! He even enticed a Moray eel out of it's home and treated us to an up-close visit with it! A big thank you to Pacific for Less for arranging our incredible trip and making our 30th wedding anniversary an unforgettable experience!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gabe-Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our guest rooms, bicycles, Far Niente restaurant, Lagoon restaurant, butler service, breakfast, beach boys and general guest service especially with Julien, Agathe and Gael during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
S M wrote a review May 14
Redwood City, California13 contributions19 helpful votes
Bora Bora is lovely. This hotel needs work. First, the good. The staff were overall very nice and friendly. The resort property and location is beautiful. Now, the bad. Roaches. We found multiple cockroaches in our room - my sister stepped on one when getting out of bed in the morning and we found another dead roach near the television. Our parents had 2 cockroaches literally fall on their laps when they were sitting in the cabana on their deck. We actually had been very concerned about this based on prior reviews and then saw those were a few years old so we thought the issue had been addressed. Unfortunately not. It really ruined our experience. Rooms. We stayed in two overwater villas. The rooms were outdated and badly in need of renovation. There were plumbing issues with the sinks and toilets. The toiletries and amenities were on par with a 4 star hotel at best. Mosquitoes. While the hotel claims they spray once a week, we were eaten alive by mosquitoes even after spraying ourselves with DEET. We had dozens of bites. We found multiple mosquitoes in our room even though we were very careful to keep the doors closed at all time. Service. The service overall was subpar. The overall attitude of the staff was superficially friendly but with little follow through or attention to detail. This suggests poor training. As one example, on our departure date, we had a flight out at 415 pm and thus were leaving for the airport at 3 pm. We asked for late checkout but were told there was no way to keep our rooms past noon. Fair enough. But then, at 11:30 am, the staff started calling our room to ask if they could pick up our bags. We said we would be ready at noon and before noon even came around they showed up and aggressively ushered us to the lobby. We then saw numerous departing guests arrive to check out well after 12pm. Room service. There was little attention to detail with food orders. As one example, we ordered coffee service to the room each morning and asked for extra hot milk - out of six nights, we got hot milk only once and only lukewarm milk the other days. As another example, I ordered a veggie pizza without mushrooms (because I have a sensitivity) and the guy taking the order confirmed twice no mushrooms. The pizza was delivered loaded with mushrooms. I get it—mistakes happen—and they did send another pizza (25 min later) and apologize. So far so good. But then when I called to have the plates cleared, the guy rudely asked me if we ate both pizzas as if we were trying to get a free pizza from them - in fact, we had sent the first pizza back completely uneaten. Activities. The activities provided by the hotel are good. But be aware that there is no real snorkeling from the island. The lagoonarium had a small stock of fish that are captive but beyond that you will need to go off island by boat to do any real snorkeling. We booked our own tours from a local company and had a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sm379, Thank you for your feedback on our resort. We are taking good notes of your comments regarding the rooms, the bugs, the guest service, the room service and the activities of our property. We are terribly sorry for the disappointment and issues you have encountered during your stay. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your rating gives us the opportunity to assess where we have not fulfilled your expectations and further improve in these areas to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. It is thanks to guest who gives us meaningful feedback that we can work on improving our service. Despite the situations you encountered, we do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
Rachel wrote a review May 14
Scottsdale, Arizona2 contributions
We celebrated our honeymoon at the St. Regis Bora Bora. We spent 9 amazing days snorkeling, boating, kayaking, eating and drinking. The service was amazing but special shout outs to Audrey at the pool restaurant, Ryan at Bamboo, Julien and Jean-Marie at Far Niente, Temeiana at the beach and our butler Richie. These folks made our trip extra special and we enjoyed getting to know each of them.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear rachhut84, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our guest service especially with Audrey, Ryan, Julien, Jean-Marie, Temiaina and Ritchie during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon ! Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
Stephany M wrote a review May 13
Boston, Massachusetts377 contributions211 helpful votes
+1
We did a one week trip here in May ‘22. Overall I would definitely recommend the SR for a trip to BB and I recommend staying a full week if you go. The stay wasn’t perfect and there are areas for improvement (room; butlers), but I wouldn’t let that stop anyone from choosing the SR. I’m Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Titatium and used points for part of the room nights on Cash & Points to supplement the stay. BONVOY BENEFITS: A- We received free breakfast as expected but the resort did one extra by giving my sister and her husband free breakfast as well since we were traveling together. They didn’t need to do that so the gesture was nice. We also got late checkout as requested. For upgrade, we had booked a lagoon view hut (one of the ‘cheaper’ ones) and got one level upgrade to island view. I was hoping for a better upgrade considering my status but the resort was pretty full so perhaps not available. LOCATION: A I think the SR has some of the best views and location in the area. Water is amazing color and very calm. And there are views of the main Mountain. RESORT GROUNDS: A+ The grounds are well kept and massive. It’s almost 50 acres so they give you bicycles to get around otherwise you need to call for a cart. I found the carts came on time if you called ahead but bikes are more convenient. ROOMS: B We had an overwater hut which is a must if you come here. The hut is huge with a big living area, bedroom, and massive bathroom. However the bathrooms need an overhaul. The shower is in the middle of the room with no doors so feels cold and exposed, the tub is old (ours didn’t work either) and the overall layout just poor. The furniture was a bit nicked in places but I’m being picky. Bed was very comfy and the deck was enormous and perfect for jumping into the ocean. TV was older an no Netflix or ability to stream your own iPad. Bicycles that came with the room were rusty and didn’t work so we switched ours out which were marginally better. POOL/BEACH: A Beach is calm and beautiful and pool is spacious with swimup bar/restaurant. The pool guys doing service were AMAZING. They HUSTLED. Constantly checked in on us and were so attentive. A+ for them. Lots of water sports right from the beach with more than enough availability. Only recommendation is the beach needed more chairs. Only 1/3 of the beach has chairs and the rest is open (even cabana’s have no chairs). There were days where there were no pool or beach chairs to be had yet there is all this open space. Not sure why this is. FOOD: B Breakfast was good, albeit menu can get a bit old. There is no buffet everything is a la carte. We had 2 nights at the Italian restaurant, 2 nights as the Asian restaurant and one at Lagoon, the French Restaurant. Service was good for the most part but it always took a while to get drinks (sometimes over 30 mins) so hard to over drink here! Food was good and overall everyone enjoyed meals other than at Lagoon. It was very frou frou and if you are foody who likes French food this is your place but for us it felt pretentious and overpriced. Instead, sit outside and just get drinks and look at the sunset with an amazing view. The prices for food were INSANE. Every meal was $300 per couple regardless of what we ate. Be prepared to spend crazy on food. BUTLER: C- This is my source of big disappointment and where Marriott needs to overhaul things. First off, they ask you to primarily communicate via the Bonvoy app to talk to a butler. This felt slow and inconvenient. It was like a switchboard on the other end where you get a new person every time you replied even in the same thread so there was no consistency. A lot of ‘we will get back to you’ and sometimes they never did! At the SR Punta Mita we texted directly and always got the same butler for our room who handled things 1-2-3. A few times we called the butler phone # and no one answered. But the biggest issue is scheduling restaurant reservations. They tell you to go through your butler for everything but the butlers can’t confirm reservations, only the Food and Beverage director can. So the butler will take down your request, tell you when availability is (ie- “we can’t do 6, but can do 7”) and make it SEEM like you have reservations (“you are all set”) until you get a random letter the day of telling you your reservation is not available or different. I tried complaining about this and got a horrible response by the front desk manager who tried to explain to me that butlers can’t make reservations only F &B team can and the butlers have to wait for F & B team to confirm and accept reservations. Just implement OpenTable and have guest make their own reservations instead. SPA: A- The treatments were A+ (I did 3 of them). The staff was amazing and I found the prices in line with other spas in major cities. Only gripe is locker room is small and the waiting areas were very underwhelming and could have been much nicer. GYM: A Didn’t use but stopped by and it’s huge with a lot of weights, machines, and cardio. Other Quick Reccos: - Pay for the boat transfer from the airport via the hotel. It’s worth the $$. - Pay for a room upgrade with a view. Worth it. Avoid lagoon view as you will hear jet skis all day long and not as private as it looks onto the beach. - Book restaurant reservations before you go so it’s all set. - Do a few tours off the resort. We did an ATV Tour and a jet ski tour and would recommend both. The concierge will send you a packet before you arrive with all the options. Definitely book in advance so you are all set. - Bring a blow up floaty with a cord for your hut so you relax in the water. It’s deep so you can’t stand and the current is strong so will pool you aware if you aren’t paying attention.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BostonGirl02118, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora. I appreciate your compliments regarding the hotel's Bonvoy benefits, location, guest rooms, beach boys, restaurants, breakfast, and spa service. We are taking good notes of your comments regarding the gues rooms, food, spa facilities and Butler service of our property. We are terribly sorry for the miss-communications and mistakes you have encountered during your stay. I wish you would have let us know your disappointment during your stay, as we would of reacted to improve the situation. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
BM0409 wrote a review May 13
Los Angeles, California54 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
Spent 6 nights at STR over the water bungalow with Mt O view. Overall a truly amazing, unforgettable trip and found the island one of the most beautiful we've seen. It ranks up there with Seychelles. My review is based on the overall experience and price relative to other 5 star luxury resorts. ROOM: B+ Bungalows were much larger than we anticipated, decent size living room with two TVs, spacious patio with two lounge chairs and a table with 3 chairs for eating. Bathrooms were very large with open shower and tub. Very Comfortable beds, bedding and linens. I didnt give the room an A because we felt it was a bit worn and dated for STR standards. The furniture had a decent amount of damage, and the TVs were late models. Bathroom is where it really shows. While large, the tub/shower/toilet are older. Heart shaped Tub is a bit cheesy. FOOD: A- Breakfast each morning was quite wonderful, amazing croissants, and a decent number of options. French toast, pancakes and waffles were very disappointing- very bland and not fluffy. Dinner at both Italian and Asian restaurants were great!! Lunch/bar food was pretty good for what it is. French restaurant is amazing for views -must go at sunset- but food was just not for us. $67 steak the size of a jellybean and a bit over the top for us non foodies. Ambiance was fabulous, but would skip dinner if you are not into over priced arty french food. SERVICE: B+ Here is where I get a little nitpicky because there are little things that just added up. The service is somewhat spotty. Greeting upon arrival was great. Beach/poolboys were out of this world!! All of them were so attentive, friendly, and really made our day sunbathing a seamless experience. Buggy service was slowwww. If not for the bikes, you'd be waiting a bit for service. Restaurants were very understaffed. Getting a second drink would take 30 min sometimes, or just forgotten altogether. This was an issue both at breakfast and dinner restaurants each day/night, but not the pool/beach. I understand hotels are having trouble finding staff, but then the rates should be reflected as such. Housekeeping was overall great. BUTLER: B- Butler gave us tour and then kinda disappeared. When I called the butler service, I was transferred to another person to handle my request vs them just handling it for me. My sister had horrible experience using app to contact them (which they recommend). I didn't use them that much, but also the few times I called it just felt like someone random was responding. Not someone unique for our room. SPA: A Amazing in many ways. My therapist Elodie was magical and one of the best massages I’ve ever received. Beautiful location and rooms. My only gripe here is the relaxation area/locker room is small and felt out of place. It's in a courtyard surounded by cement walls and an above ground whirlpool you'd find at a motel. No water or cold towels. Seemed like an afterthought. BEACH/POOL: A Absolutey amazing. Might need more beach chairs, but I'm nitpicking. It's incredibly gorgeous. Show less
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear melanie_0409, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our property, guest rooms, housekeeping service, beach boys, Far Niente, Bam Boo restaurant, breakfast and spa service especially with Elodie during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We are taking good notes of your comments regarding the rooms, the food, the guest service, the butler service, the spa and beahc/pool area of our property. We are terribly sorry for the disappoitnments and mistakes you have encountered during your stay. I wish you would have let us know your disappointment during your stay, as we would of reacted to improve the situation. It is thanks to guest who gives us honest feedback that we can work on improving our property. Despite the situations you encountered, we do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
Daniel S wrote a review May 11
Los Angeles, California15 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
The location of the hotel is amazing. True natural beauty. But I was disappointed with the large number of insects in our room. Every night around sunset, there would be a swarm of termites in our room. And throughout the week, we would find dead cockroaches in our room. There were even termites on my bed. I didn’t feel like the staff appropriately dealt with it. Other than that, it’s a great property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear O9340ZKdaniels, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora. I appreciate your compliments regarding the hotel's location. We are taking good notes of your comments regarding the tropical bugs on our property. We are terribly sorry for the situations you have encountered during your stay. We do not know if you have shared this information to let us know your disappointment during your stay, as we would of reacted to improve the situation. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your rating gives us the opportunity to assess where we have not fulfilled your expectations and further improve in these areas to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. Despite the situations you encountered, we do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$811 - $2,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the st. regis bora bora hotel bora bora, st regis hotel bora, st regis bora bora, st regis resort bora bora
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora Bora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sibani Perles (3.7 miles), Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora (3.9 miles), and Mount Otemanu (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Far Niente Ristorante, Le Corail, and Saint James Bora Bora.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, and Japanese.
Does The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.