We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Motu Ome'E Bp 506, 98730 French Polynesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$3,240
StRegis.com$3,246
Hotels.com$3,240
Priceline$3,228
Booking.com$3,228
Agoda.com$3,234
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5127)
Room & Suite (1321)
Pool & Beach (757)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Updated 07/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 16 hotels in Bora Bora
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Experience tranquilly over the crystal clear waters of the South Pacific at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort. Our beachside and overwater villas located in French Polynesia offer unmatched privacy with direct access to sand and sea. Sample Polynesian-inspired cuisine at our four restaurants, sail and dive around the island's turquoise waters, and have your every need met by our 24-hour Signature St. Regis Butlers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2793Reviews210Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,363
  • 260
  • 99
  • 47
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mei-Mei K wrote a review Sep 27
Estero, Florida1972 contributions357 helpful votes
Breathtaking beauty, lush landscapes, azure waters. The St Regis Bora Bora excelled in offering a lovely experience in paradise during our five days. And yet. (This is too long, but I hope helpful!) After the amazing landing into Bora Bora and the gorgeous boat transfer to the resort, we were thrown off by a handful of issues day one. First, like all new guests, we were given a tour by our assigned butler. We were surprised to see the golf cart she drove was rusted out and worn (nearly as bad as our bikes: more to come on that). We were tired and just wanted to get to our room. She never asked. She had such a thick accent and spoke so fast we could barely understand her. We never connected with her or felt she provided any value. Not a good first impression. When we got to our villa 115 we were dismayed to realize there is almost no coral and therefore very few fish around. We had come from the Hilton Moorea, which had spectacular fish life right at our room that gave us such joy. It never occurred to us that over-the-water would be just water. No fish. (Thus we learned that when the water is stunningly blue, it means there’s no coral. We would soon discover the St Regis Lagoonarium, where they planted coral 17 years ago.) Next, we asked for instant coffee in addition to the pods they provided (and the French press they will deliver in the morning). This became an international crisis. We were routed to different departments, some who did not seem to understand what we were asking. When told they had none, we were speechless as every hotel worldwide we've been in had either filtered packages or little tube packages! We gave up. Later, someone delivered several scoops of loose grounds in a container. OK, they’re trying. Then someone brought like 20 tubes of instant coffee they had apparently discovered. And still later, our butler delivered a bag of instant which she had purchased. Finally, we thought having bikes to get around was pretty cool. Till we went for a ride. One had only foot brakes, no hand brakes; the other shrieked when we tried to brake. They were rusted and overused. We went to the “bike doctor” for help. But all of the many extra bikes lying about were busted. My husband tried a 3-wheeler that tilted precariously, then was given a bike with one hand brake. Later, the chain on that bike fell off. (I’m actually stunned to read the raves about the bikes. Did we have the only crappy ones?!) So, we did not feel all warm and fuzzy as most people did. We did enjoy a lot: our massive villa, gigantic bathroom (though poor shower pressure), and deck; the champagne and anniversary cake the butler instigated (she got the anniversary year wrong and also wished us a happy birthday in her note); the breakfast buffet; the dinners (loved Bam Boo; liked Lagoon; the luau meal was surprisingly good with a wide variety); frolicking in the Lagoonarium, especially with Moana the huge sweet Napoleon fish; discovering the “fever” of 10 eagle rays near us and that fish will surface with fish food by our villa; a very nice massage at the spa. Now, let me tell you the fabulous St Regis kind of things that we wished were maintained throughout: 1. When we got off the plane at Bora Bora (where the airport is attached to a dock!), the St Regis folks greeted us by name (process of elimination presumably!); then gave us water and cool towels on the boat, plus a wifi link—all the necessities of life! 2. The ladies at breakfast were very friendly and some remembered our names. One day, I mentioned my disappointment when there was no pineapple. One lady said they are shipped from Moorea and they haven’t been ripe enough. The next morning, our last, she presented to me an entire (ripe) pineapple beautifully sliced! I sent most of it back to be shared by others. I’m sorry not to have her name. 3. We asked for extended housing between checkout at 11 and our boat departure at 3. The night before, they said they could move us to a garden villa to relax or shower. On departure day, that room wasn’t ready at 11 so they said no problem for us to stay in our room till noon. A nice porter drove us and our bags to villa 511: Oh. My. Goodness. We walked in the living area, then stopped to gawk: that’s a big pool right outside, followed by the ocean! It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa with its own hammock, heliport and entry to the rocky shore and shallow coral and right to the ocean. Boy, did we luxuriate for our last hours in paradise. When we expressed our gratitude at checkout, they simply waved it off as not a big deal. Well it was, to us. St Regis is gorgeous with some truly over-the-top service. With a little tweaking, plus more coral and fish, it would indeed be paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frank S wrote a review Aug 2022
Cary, North Carolina10 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
My wife and I had a fantastic 5 night stay here at the beginning of August 2022. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and booked through Costco. We were greeted at the Bora Bora airport by St Regis staff with flower necklaces, and taken by boat across the lagoon to the resort. As we got off the boat at the resort, we were greeted by our personal butler (shout-out Ida), who was with us for 4 of the 5 days. She gave us a tour of the sprawling resort in a golf cart as we enjoyed our mango welcome beverage. We were in a deluxe overwater bungalow (118) with a mountain view, and it was all beautiful and high end. We enjoyed the bicycles to get around, and felt welcomed by the numerous St Regis staff who greeted us as we explored the resort. This is easily the most beautiful place in the world, the entire spectrum of blues paints the background; everywhere I looked was like a screensaver. Truly amazing. The resort facilities were top notch. We enjoyed both pools—the oasis pool was private and fun to cool off in, and the main pool was restful and relaxing. While there were a lot of other people at the resort (we were surprised at the number of children?), we never felt crowded or like things were too busy. At the beach and generally around the property there were ample chairs, and we were always able to set-up wherever we wanted. The stand-up paddle boards and kayaks were plentiful and easily accessible whenever we wanted to use them, and the waterfront staff was always there, and they were super friendly. I appreciated the help getting the kayak in and out of the water. The currents in the lagoon were too fast most of the stay for us to get in the water off our bungalow deck, but we really loved the snorkeling at the lagoonarium. So many fish and coral. I think I even saw an eel! The fish feeding at 10:30am was a highlight, as the marine biologist really provided a ton of information about the lagoon’s construction, the conservation efforts, and generally how to encourage coral to grow. I don’t know that I would call his talk cerebral, but it was a ton of information and lots to think about! I put on my snorkel gear and watched the fish feed from in the water (I swam about 10 feet away from where the other guests were throwing the fish food in). The enormous Napoleon fish was cool to see. We had the breakfasts included and bought a mealplan for dinners. I really like that our butler setup a tentative dinner schedule for us—after 2.5 years of Covid-related decision fatigue, it was refreshing not to have to think “where should we go get dinner tonight?”—it was all taken care of for us. We were free to change the proposed schedule of course, but ended up doing what was suggested. We enjoyed the Asian restaurant, the Italian restaurant, and of course the Lagoon restaurant. I read some of the people who left negative comments about the restaurants and have to wonder what is wrong with those people? The food here is simply excellent. We probably wouldn’t have ordered dessert without the mealplan, but we wanted to indulge without stressing over the high prices—this was a clear win. For Covid safety reasons, we dined outside the whole time. The one exception to that was when we dined at the Lagoon restaurant, but they had the front door propped open, as well as another window on the other side of the building, allowing for a pleasant, gentle cross-breeze. As we haven’t dined indoors since before Covid started, it was a relief to see the resort continue to prioritize ventilation. Our butler helped us arrange travel to the main island for lunch at Bloody Mary’s—we took the free boat over at 11:00am, ate lunch at Bloody Mary’s and took a taxi to the main shopping area. The taxi transportation would have been impossible for us to arrange on our own, and our butler made it super easy for us to get off the St Regis blue bus at Bloody Mary’s / rejoin at the main shopping area. We stocked up on beers, water, and stuff for lunches / snacks at the Ho Chin Supermarket. Yum, Hinano! We brought a collapsible cooler with us in our luggage got ice from the ice machine by our bungalow, and took the beer we bought at the supermarket with us to the pool. The cocktails are a bit pricey, but this is not a surprise as this is one of the most remote places on earth. I’m an avid Pokémon go player, and there was only a single pokestop on resort—I submitted a number of stops on wayfarer, hopefully one becomes a gym; several have been approved since we’ve been stateside. Clearly we’ll have to return for more Southern Hemisphere regionals (Chatot and the weirdo Oricorio are frequent spawns). If you’re still reading this far, you’re either as obsessive as I was, or you’re a St Regis employee. If you’re in the former category, you simply will not find a better resort; don’t hesitate, book these guys and rest easy. If you’re in the latter category, you need to give Ida a raise. Seriously, whatever you’re paying her, double it. Overall we really had a superb stay. I will offer 2 extremely minor points of feedback for future improvement: 1). The night-time golf cart etiquette was for the driver to turn off their headlights when passing an oncoming bicycle. While I appreciated not being blinded, the unlit golf carts really were difficult to visually discern and need running lights under the chassis for visibility—like a light aimed down at the ground or something. 2). When it was Ida’s day off, we really didn’t have any interaction with the butler staff. More staff continuity would have been appreciated, in that perhaps the butler covering us that day could have copied Ida’s pattern (breakfast sync-up) to keep things consistent. Māuruuru!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Frank S, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our location, property, restautants, guest rooms, our Lagoonarium and guest service (especially with Ida) during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We realize that the butler service you received when Ida wasn't there, did not meet your expectations. First of all, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your rating gives us the opportunity to make an effort to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin P wrote a review Sep 26
7 contributions1 helpful vote
St. Regis Bora Bora is not only a gorgeous property but the staff is highly trained on service. We came for our honeymoon and had an excellent time. We had a reef villa and it was utterally gorgerous in a quiet setting with lots of privacy vs. the OWBs. Since it was our honeymoon they were courteous enough to give us complimentary champagne in our room and some desserts. Our flight there was delayed and the staff was totally flexible and responsive about rescheduling our boat trip from the airport as well as refunding our points for the night we lost. The staff members make you feel special, they had a special vegetarian menu for me at several restaurants and we had the same server several times at Ipirima bar who knew what we liked - Mai Tais! The concierge helped us book tennis and a reef discovery tour last minute which we very much appreciaated. We had massages at the spa which and I can't recommend enough, afterwards they offer you tea or champagne by the lagoon. We also checked out the fish feeding at the Lagoon with the Naturalist at the property and learned a lot about the ecosystem there. The other plus was that they give you a bikes so you can cruise around the resort but if you don't bike they'll pick you up in a golf cart. In terms of restaurants Lagoon was our favorite the food is stellar and service is too, not sure I've had as good as a meal where we live in New York. I wish I could remember our servers name but she was the bomb. Lastly speaking to service, we were checking out and my husband realized he forgot his sunglasses in the room. The staff happily went to find them and put them with our stored luggage. Only thing to be aware of is prices, food and drinks are definitely expensive - put it in your mind before you go to Bora Bora that that will be the case and just try to ignore the prices and have a good time :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear kristinp2014, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our location, guest rooms, spa, bar, restaurants, Lagoonarium, and guest service during your honeymoon in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deb wrote a review Sep 26
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania23 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I chose this resort for our honeymoon and we couldn’t be happier! It was an amazing stay! The resort was one of the cleanest we’ve ever seen or stayed at. The staff were friendly, welcoming, and very attentive! Our butler, Melina, was phenomenal! The entire team was great throughout our stay from the check-in teams to restaurant/bar staff to the concierge staff! Everyone was great! They helped coordinate transport to and from the airport, excursions and anything else we needed. Our overwater bungalow was beautiful and perfect. We loved it here! Each bungalow came with a set of bikes to ride around the property and they were great to have! The spa was great as well! We ate at Lagoon, Bam Boo, and did the Polynesia dinner! We also ate at the breakfast buffet and went to the water front bar, 727, for sunset! All were phenomenal. Room service was great too! The adult only, Oasis Pool, was nice to lounge in and the regular pool was great as well! The beach was very nice and clean. The Lagoonariun is cool too, it’s around the spa and you can snorkel and feed the fish there. All in all, it was the best experience we could have imagined.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring rafts to tie off your overwater bungalow if you want to lounge in the ocean and be close to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear dmedley8387, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our location, guest rooms, restaurants and guest service (especially with Melina) during your honeymoon in Bora Bora. I appreciate your compliments regarding the hotel's amenities and services, our staff offerings and guest service. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. I am happy to know that you had a magical moment at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TwoFromNJ wrote a review Sep 20
Palm Beach, Florida5 contributions10 helpful votes
We are just wrapping up our honeymoon 5 night stay here at the St. Regis Bora Bora. Clearly this resort does just everything to perfection. We can come up with NOTHING that would suggest improvement or remedy. If Bora Bora itself holds a singular distinction of being the most beautiful place on earth (and it does,) the St Regis stands out as it's flagship reort. Enjoying inarguably the best location in Bora Bora, all aspects of the resort's accomodations, restaurants, offerings and services remain without parallel. From our airport arrival to our airport departure, every detailed aspect is handled with perfection. Butler and concierge services are consistently on point without being overbearing. Our included purchased meal plan was a fine move, and ALL venues are available to guests without ever any pesky upcharges or hidden surprises. This resort is, well, just perfect in every way. More importantly though, and in addition to the resort's fine and well thought through infrastructure and guest services, was the outstanding service, attention, and assistance they provided when our trip went awry. Due to a 36 hour flight cancellation and delay we experienced arriving in French Polynesia on Air Tahiti Nui (see separate review for that airline and by all means please avoid flying them at all costs if you value your sanity,) our hotel line up of reservations first with 3 nights at the Hilton Moorea and then 5 nights at St. Regis Bora Bora, fell like dominos, and of course, we were well outside the boundaries of change or cancellation options due to the situation. While the Hilton Moorea (see separate review) offered us no assistance, poor less than timely communication, and very costly penalties, our interaction with St. Regis was stellar. First, St. Regis offered immediate, on-site, and effective traveller assistance. There were no excuses of it being a weekend or needing to interact with corporate offices later (as was the abysmal case with Hilton Moorea.) Then stranded in Auckland, St. Regis not only shifted our upcoming stay by the needed 1 day at no cost or penalty to us, they also offered to assist with coordinating our inter island Bora Bora arriving and departing flights, and even asked if they could assist in any way with our 36 hour stranding through the wide portfolio of Marriott properties in Auckland! Now that is truly service, folks! Our experience was truly a tale of two resorts.....with St. Regis rising to outstanding over-the-top help while the Hilton Moorea punted, delayed, changed extra and basically added just more pain amd frustration to our already frustrating and painful situation caused by the airline. A property that is graced with beauty and the natural gifts of good planning and guest offerings matters little if they are unwilling or unable to also address unfortunate traveller situations such as that which we encountered. Clearly, Marriott/St Regis empowers its staff to listen, and to provide real and meaningful remedies even before guest arrive. That is service, my friends, that supercedes just about anything. Once we finally arrived, everything also fell right into place. Specific restaurant reservations, excursions and spa services we had reserved through their concierge (via email) well in advance of our trip had also all been shifted by 1 day as was necessary without our even needing to ask for same. By our count our stay at St. Regis Bora Bora represented the 14th St. Regis property we had visited worldwide. While all prior property stays had been uniformly outstanding, given our trip challenges, St. Regis Bora Bora exceeded them all. If we could accord more than 5 stars, we would. Many, many thanks to the outstanding staff and the property management leadership that creates such effectiveness. You folks are simply unparalleled.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TwoFromNJ, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our resort, airport greeter, location, guest rooms, dining offerings and guest service during your honeymoon in Bora Bora. I really appreciate your compliments regarding the property and the staff. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jammie L wrote a review Sep 11
Las Vegas, Nevada21 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
St.Regis is the most beautiful resort I have been to. Bora bora is the most beautiful island in the entire world. I have been to Maldives and am able to compare. I have also stayed at Four seasons bora bora but this is my second time at St.Regis. The customer service is top notch. You do get what you pay for. Our personal butlers, the small attention to all the details. The resort is very tranquil and atmosphere is friendly. Fitness facility has great equipment with beautiful views. This has to be my fav resort and destination. It is worth every penny. Book a year in advance. Preference for over water villas. Lagoon is the best restaurant on the island. Water is turquoise and clear just like you would envision from photos and videos. Make your dream a reality. I have been to over 35 countries and St.Regis Bora bora is still my favorite.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jammieleong, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our property, location and views, guest rooms, dining offerings, facilities and guest service during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, for a third time! Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cupcake1284 wrote a review Sep 7
Raleigh, North Carolina13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We booked a Costco package for 5 nights at the St. Regis in an overwater bungalow - breakfast and dinner included, for our 15th anniversary!! This place is absolutely incredible!! We had the BEST vacation ever. From our first interaction with Glenn at the airport who already knew our names and treated us like royalty, to meeting our personal butler at the dock (shoutout to Diana and Clara), the entire stay was amazing. The attention to detail and service was top notch. I could see how some may say the rooms were outdated (one outlet in our room didn’t work and the shower water didn’t get as hot as I’d like). However, the views and service make up for this as you’re literally in paradise. The massages at the spa were soo good. The food was delicious. Don’t miss drinks at the Lagoon and dinner at Jean Georges - everything was divine and they accommodated our vegetarian diet very easily. I can’t wait to come back here in the future one day - it’s worth every penny!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring medicine - nothing is sold at the resort! Also pack alcohol or buy at the duty free shops....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cupcake1284 Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our location, guest rooms, dining experiences, spa and guest service (especially with Diana, Clara and Glenn) during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James T wrote a review Sep 6
2 contributions
We booked through pacific for less for an original stay planned for April 20’. Unfortunately had to reschedule 5-6 times but ultimately made it. We initially visited Moorea and the view of the lagoon, accommodations and scenery were amazing. We didn’t think French Polynesia could get any better. Arriving at St Regis we were utterly floored by the property. Never have experienced this level of attention to detail, friendliness and service! The staff was amazing and they somehow knew where we were at throughout the day while there. We had scheduled a spa treatment and we were just finishing up breakfast when the spa staff member came to pick us up without us prompting them. This was impressive as the property sprawls over 45 acres and we were just planning to ride our bikes there or to call for a ride via golf cart. The next morning another staff member came to us while at breakfast to inform us that our planned boat rental through a third party had been cancelled due to weather conditions. We had never communicated to the St Regis staff that we had made reservations through a third party, and yet staff member worked on getting us a refund with the company as well again, without us having to ask. Throughout the property, staff continually suprised us by recognizing us and saying hello! Definitely felt pampered by the staff there, especially Kenny, Ritchie,Temaiana and Reuben at the beachside cafe/Aparima bar. Sitting here at the bar and writing this review as we are trying to soak up the very last minute of our magnificent stay here. Definitely an unforgettable experience. We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear James T, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our property. I am delighted that our guest service was able to exceed your expectations. Moreover, I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our property and guest service (especially with Kenny, Ritchie, Temaiana and Reuben) during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kim_kairo wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here with my husband and our 2 year old toddler. Staff, particularly our Butler, went above and beyond to take care of our family - from helping us push the stroller to making sure we always had milk in stock - this resort caters to families just as well as they do to honeymooners. We were so grateful to be upgraded from the reefside beach villa to an overwater villa, the picturesque rooms you imagine when you think of Bora Bora. Favorite activities were the flower crown making and the fish feedings, both of which our toddler loved. Amazing food, great show, and phenomenal staff. Location and resort facilities are unmatched. Mauruuru for the stay! We’ll be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kim-kairo, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora. We hope that you and your family had a safe journey back home. I appreciate your compliments regarding the hotel's location, guest room, restaurants, facilities, activities and guest service (especially with your butler). I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis Aguilar wrote a review Aug 2022
Wilton Manors, Florida27 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5 out of 5 - absolutely stunning views and rooms. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. We had the best experience from the updated rooms to the exquisite food at all restaurants from breakfast to lagoon restaurant. Concierge Diana was great, manager Melanie and Estelle ! Made the experience absolutely perfect. Karen was so sweet and super attentive!!! Loved her !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Visit the spa !! And beach at least once
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lui5641, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our location, restaurants guest rooms and guest service (especially with Diana, Keren, Melanie and Estelle) during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,759 - $3,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the st. regis bora bora hotel bora bora, st regis hotel bora, st regis bora bora, st regis resort bora bora
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora Bora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sibani Perles (3.7 miles), Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora (3.9 miles), and Mount Otemanu (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Far Niente Ristorante, Lagoon Restaurant by Jean-Georges (The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort), and Le Corail.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, and Japanese.
Does The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.