We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Save
Share
Matira Point, Bp 156 Vaitape, 98730 French Polynesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$898
$784
View deal
SAVE $114
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$791
View deal
Booking.com$787
Priceline
Prestigia.com$898
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3470)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (1078)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 17 hotels in Bora Bora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
2111Reviews192Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,552
  • 410
  • 95
  • 37
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MBdoc68 wrote a review Yesterday
Manhattan Beach, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Our family of 4 (kids 16 & 19) had an incredible time at this IC resort on the main island of bora bora. Greeted with floral leis and easy water transfer. Over the water villa was spectacular. Highly recommend a north-east facing one to view both sunrise & sunset (and also provide some shelter under the northeast facing thatched roof from the occasional rain & wind. Our villas (72 & 73) were absolutely perfect. Beach was beautiful but spent the majority of our time on our villa decks overlooking the crystal clear water or the lagoon. Staff went out of their way to make our stay so amazing, and food (breakfast, lunch, and dinners) were delicious. Highly recommend adding the daily breakfast package to your stay. Villas all have a mini fridge. Mini mart walking distance for misc stuff / drinks / snacks. Excursions can be booked directly though the concierge or online with Viator. Highly recommend ATV tour around the island, private 6hr snorkeling tour, jet skiing around the island, and swimming with the sharks & rays. In summary, it was everything we could have ever hoped for for our our first trip to bora bora. Truly exceptional stay at the IC and highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Marc M wrote a review Jun 9
Waterbury, Connecticut126 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed in an overwater bungalow which was luxury and private to the max. These folks wanted you to be happy and did everything possible to make your stay as great as possible. Safety, fun and beauty is the word here. Food was top notch and scuba diving was just as beautiful. We were doing 3 dives per day and couldn't get enough. Was a horrible experience when leaving.....wouldn't let the beautiful women wave good bye .....did not want to leave at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: This place will rock your socks off
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MarcM Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Thank you for recommending us as a great destination. We were delighted to read that you had a memorable time in our resort. It was a real pleasure for everyone to read your warm comments and special thanks to our team, who are indeed adorable people. We hope you will come back to our small paradise, maybe on another special occasion! Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
Angie P wrote a review Jun 3
Lake Havasu City, Arizona14 contributions
An amazing trip of a lifetime. We stayed in #31 Over the Water Bungalow. Beautiful views of the reef and breaking surf. The water and weather was perfect. Impressed that you are always greeted by your name and treated as if you are the most important guest. JD the restaurant Manager was always friendly and the food was very good. Stephanie greeted us when we arrived and made a point to say goodbye at the boat dock when we left. We had great servers and bartenders. The concierge was helpful in planning our jet ski excursion too. Restaurants and stores were within walking distance and Matira Beach was right across from the resort. We will return one day and will treasure the memories we made during our vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Propriétaire at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear angiep748 Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Thank you so much for your kind review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. There is no better thanks for us than having happy guests. The whole staff will be delighted to see your feedback, and we are glad that our resort will be your first choice in Bora Bora should you decide to come back. Yours sincerely, Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
lvictorjr wrote a review Apr 2021
Houston, Texas40 contributions
+1
I absolutely loved it here. We came in December for a romantic getaway and it was so relaxing. The staff at the property were nice, welcoming, and friendly. The food was extremely good. This will be my temporary home away from home each and every time I visit Bora Bora.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Dear lvictorjr, Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcome you back in our home away from home. Sincerely yours Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager
Read more
Denise G wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We checked in on 12/28/20 and checked out on 1/8/21 and stayed in a horizon over the water bungalow for our entire stay. The room was well appointed and we enjoyed the decor. It was spacious enough for us to feel comfortable for our entire stay, and not crowded. There was ample closet and dresser space, and a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the A/C in the room worked well to keep it cool. The shower water pressure was good, and got to the right temperature. The outdoor space and our private dock area was very nice and had comfortable chairs and an excellent view of both the mountain and the ocean. There was coral right under our bungalow that we could view from the glass table in the living room, or swim right out to from our dock. Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning the room everyday, and seemed to always know when we were gone to perform the cleaning. The continental breakfast that we purchased for the entirety of our trip was very much worth the price, and had a good, fresh selection. The hotel restaurant and bar, Vini Vini, was good traditional French cuisine. The staff paid very close attention to the details of our trip, and we didn't have any hiccups throughout our entire stay. They were very accommodating and even gave us a late checkout without even asking for it to accommodate our late flight out. The most notable time during our trip was the NYE dinner celebration - the hotel went to great efforts to make this a very special occasion. From traditional fire dancers, to excellent Polynesian dancers, singers, a huge well-appointed buffet - this evening was very special to us and will no doubt be our best NYE ever. Overall, this has been the best trip we have ever had, made possible by this hotel and their staff's wonderful service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The over the water bungalows "horizon" provide you an end of the dock experience and...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurence Levy, Owner at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Dear E9100GHdeniseg, Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review about your stay at the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort. Satisfying our guests is our goal, and we strive to exceed your expectations. Your kind comment is our reward, and we will forward it to the team. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Sincerely yours. Laurence Lévy General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$509 - $843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental bora bora le moana hotel bora bora, intercontinental le moana bora
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora Bora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
Nearby attractions include Matira Beach (0.09 miles), Leopard Rays Trench (0.10 miles), and JENA (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant, Matira Beach Restaurant, and The Lucky House - Fare Manuia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Does InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.