We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts

Save
Share
Bp 169, 98730 French Polynesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
$946
View deal
Expedia.com$946
Hotels.com$946
Booking.com$956
Priceline$956
FindHotel$957
Trip.com$1,293
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (603)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (45)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/14/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Updated 01/14/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 16 hotels in Bora Bora
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Poised on Motu Tevairoa, only a ten-minute boat ride from the airport and fifteen minutes across the lagoon from the village of Vaitape, Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts combines heavenly location and proximity to the mainland. The resort boasts authentic Polynesian style and architecture and certainly offers some of the most traditionally designed rooms and villas in Bora Bora. While overwater bungalows are Bora Bora’s iconic accommodation type, the resort also features spacious Garden Villas with Pool, Beach Villas with Pool, and magical views of iconic Mount Otemanu. The 108 rooms and villas are nestled in a beautiful tropical garden, on the beach, and of course above the turquoise lagoon. There are three restaurants and one bar, and cuisine is international with a Polynesian twist. At the TĀVAI Spa, the islands’ generous nature has been captured to create decadent treatments that will rejuvenate and renew.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French
205Reviews271Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 171
  • 23
  • 7
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
evang9716 wrote a review Sep 15
Simi Valley, United States29 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I have been to some extraordinary hotels and some are 5 star 5 diamond level. Le Bora Bora had nothing more we could have asked for or needed or wanted in a hotel. This was the best and sits atop the others. For two people, this is all you need. The hotel is not only anticipating your needs before you think about them, it is also as eco-friendly a hotel as we have ever been. From recycled paper in the room, to no plastic bottles for water and automatic AC shut off when the doors open this resort stands out. Choose this hotel room over the Four Seasons or the Conrad rooms. The restaurant for breakfast is amazing. The sushi bar, decent. The French Restaurant, pretty good. Service from staff is outstanding and the Miki Miki restaurant and the pool, incredible with swim up bar. The grounds are immaculate. You can walk from the beach about 1/4 mile at waist deep water. I believe if they improve the restaurants to a 5 from a 4, this would be an easy 5 star resort
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Some rooms have an infiniti pool. May not be necessary. Get something to see sunrise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded 1 week ago
Dear evang9716, Thank you very much to take the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. It is a joy to read your feedback and to discover that you appreciated your stay with us. We are glad that you noticed the effort we dedicate to protect our environnement. Indeed, for us, as a Polynesian Group, we really want to inspire other companies to protect the amazing nature we have in Bora Bora. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais & Châteaux to evaluate hopefully the improvement of our restaurant. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gianluca Grechi wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed in this Resort for 5 nights in our honeymoon. The island is magnificent but the hotel is a bit too international and it looses a bit the authenticity of the Polynesian. As well for food. The service is really bad for the price and for the structure they want to be. We had 3 days without housekeeping (we had to call in the afternoon each day), to pay for a shower room at the moment of checkout (which is at 11:00 and the flight was at 3 pm), beach is too small and crowded. You have to book each dinner in advance. The worst thing as been the “service tax” at the bill. 13% for a really bad service that you don’t know anything about until the check out. Every restaurant and bar give you the bill with the line “tips” and every time we gave tips, never the less at the end you have to repay it on the total. Now it’s like we payed twice tips for a service which is really bad. Excursions closed on Sunday and Monday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 8244BVgianlucag, Thank you very much to take the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that you did not appreciate your stay with us and that you felt that the taxes on your invoice were not fair. We assure you that we scrupulously respect local taxation and that Service Charge apply by law to all accommodation and F&B charges, currently is 5%. All “tips” given at discretion of customer are not subject to any tax. If it may help, we invite you to contact us directly regarding the taxes on which you may need specific information and we will be happy to answer to your worries. We were surprised to read that you did not have any housekeeping service during 3 days, indeed we systematically program a daily cleaning and a turn down service to be sure that your villa is as fresh as it may be. Nevertheless, we insure you that your comment regarding Restauration and Housekeeping will be discuss in meeting with an improvement goal and we sincerely hope that we will have the joy to welcome you again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais & Châteaux, to demonstrate that it may be pleasant to stay in our House. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MAJA W wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
It is the most beautiful luxury and really Polynesian style hotel we visited. We were staying in the plage bungalow. 2 years ago renovated by locals considered the best in the island. I usually dont write reviews a lot but this hotel really deserves it, The photos on their side r not so good like reality. We also visited other hotel on the island and also other islands with similar class hotels. Pearl hotel was the highlight of our one month trip. The photo with the view of the mountains is the view from our bungalow. It was much bigger the the one on the sea that we slept for one night as well so I really recommend it. Keep traveling😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear majaw900, Thank you very much to take the time to write exceptionally a comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your stay in our Resort is a highlight of your one-month trip. Indeed, Bora Bora is one of those places where pictures are less beautiful than reality. We hope to have the joy to welcome you soon again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais & Châteaux. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ttttttttttttt7 wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California135 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
I’ve been to Moorea as a kid and bora bora for a two day cruise ship stop around 2012, but this was our first long stay on land. We were at Le Bora Bora for a week with a beachfront villa. We wanted something more special than Hawaii, and boy did we get it. :) The flight from PPT to BOB was easy with great views. Upon landing, LBB staff carried our bags and led us to the hotel boat. Others have said that guests need to pay cash for the boat, but we didn’t have to. Maybe the policy changed (or it’s on the bill?). I think 1000 xpf tips to the staff are appreciated though. We exchanged 200 usd and that was just enough for a week. The property is really clean, quiet and beautiful. Everyone speaks English, smiles and says hello. Early check in was not possible for us, so they gave us a juice and had us hang out at the poolside restaurant from 1 to 3. For check in, the staff gave us a room tour and answered questions. We got a beachfront villa, since we were a family of 4 and exceeded the occupancy of the overwater bungalows. But the villas are nice because you have a larger room and privacy with fences and shrubs. You also have a private plunge pool and 10 seconds walk to the ocean. :) the bathroom had instant hot water and toiletries were good. The beds, pillows, and sheets were comfortable, and the staff premade the sofa bed for the kids. The wifi was decent most times even when 4 of us were using it. The room fridge was very helpful, but beware of leaving food out as the local sand ants will come in quickly. The bathroom area is glass so it heats up like a greenhouse. The room has 2 quiet AC units but they’re not that strong, so we usually ran them from 9 to 9. The ceiling fans are very good though. For meals, it was tasty for adults but not a lot of toddler American style options except for pizza, pasta, and chicken nuggets. Our younger kid didn’t seem to mind the choices though. Breakfast buffet is included, and at the level of a five star US hotel breakfast. Amazing fruit of course. Lots of options with plenty of French/tahitian flavors. There were special dinner buffets for about half of the week, offering variety and more special dishes like grilled kebabs and sea snails. Some had live music and dancers. Desserts were of course delicious. Some other reviews said service was slow, but we didn’t experience that at all, and in fact it was often faster than my home town. The staff is very sweet and extra courteous to help with kid’s needs. The special things about this place is the nature and water obviously (there is a reef on property to snorkel), welcoming Tahitian charm, French style service, and also the quiet and seclusion. Simply wonderful staff who take a lot of pride in their work quality. I can only compare to hawaii, Mexico or Bahamas that I’ve visited before, but at LBB there are no crowds/lines (especially chill Sunday to Wednesday), and a lot of privacy and space. The kids were of course over the moon, and plenty of romantic moments for a couple too. Concierge: very helpful and Vanessa was especially good. We did a trip to Vaitape to buy souvenirs and pearls, and they set it up very smoothly for us. We also did a private boat excursion with a bbq, beach time, and shark/reef snorkel spots - it was literally one of the best days of our lives! I think the company is called Toa Boat (Timi the boat captain is awesome) and we highly recommend (it’s pricey but if you have a group of 2-3 families, you can spread out costs easier). Suggestions for improvement: not much, but maybe there could be dancing/game nights for honeymooners and couples. And a “convenience store” on site for sundries and snacks would be helpful too. Costs: this place is expensive compared to most US resorts, but at least the room was a lot cheaper than St Regis or Four Seasons for equivalent size. Food is about the price of high end hawaii or Vegas restaurants. But for a special occasion you can save up for, I can’t think of another place I’d rather go! It’s expensive but I felt that I got my money’s worth. I would return! Maruru to everyone at LBB for giving us an amazing vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ttttttttttttt7, Thank you very much to take the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay in our Resort and that you appreciated the work of our kind team. We insure you that your feedback regarding the menus for children will be discuss on morning meeting with an improvement goal. We hope to have the joy to welcome you again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais & Châteaux. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobSt23 wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia442 contributions194 helpful votes
+1
We waited through the Covid years to finally have a holiday at this resort. Is it worth the $US1000 per night to stay in one of the famous overwater lagoon bungalows? Every penny. It’s a bucket list event that should not be missed. Bora Bora is a truly exquisite place. With its lagoon circled by sand islands and with one exit point through the reef to the sea, Bora Bora is probably unique in its natural beauty. Whereas Moorea offers a cheaper experience, it just doesn’t stack up against the Bora Bora lagoon and its myriad shades of blue water. If you are going to spend the money going to Bora Bora and you choose to stay at the Pearl, don’t scrimp and stay on an island villa, though this is the best choice for a family as they are big and luxurious in themselves, including their own pool. Pay the extra for a once in a lifetime experience and choose an overwater bungalow. The bungalows are nearly all the same size, with the difference in price being the location. You can’t go wrong but the ones further away from the beach are the best. Each bungalow is massive, including a comfortable king bed, a deck and a huge lavish bathroom with tub, double vanities and a separate rain-head shower. The minibar is included in the price and is replenished every day. They have a viewing window at the end of the bed and have cleverly placed a section of coral beneath it, which attracts fish almost continuously. All non-motorised sea activities are also included. As is the sumptuous breakfast which is buffet style, though you can order your coffees and have an omelet made to order. Excursions can be booked through the resort and they only charge a very low booking fee. Lunch and dinner is not included and these are expensive. We did see one crass lady making massive cheese and salami sandwiches at breakfast and slip them into her bag to avoid the cost of lunch. If you’re going to come here, you have to be ready to spend a few more dollars to eat and drink. The pool is fine but it’s more fun swimming in the lagoon. There is a wellness spa with pampering treatments at a steep price. The restaurants serve good food but I found the variety not extensive. But with a visitor capacity of around 300, this is probably understandable. There is no sheet between the quilt and the bed sheet for those who are used to there being one. It was too cool just lying on the bed and too warm under the quilt. We asked for an extra sheet after the first night and it was provided, though they seemed a little unsure of why we needed it. The TV, like the rest of the country is mainly French, though a few times an English movie would appear. I wish they would supply English subtitles for their stations, but the only subtitles available are in French. None of this detracted from the holiday. It was so peaceful and relaxing and the perfect escape from the cares of the world. There is a free shuttle boat to the mainland when required. The staff are very friendly and polite and do go the extra yards to ensure a happy stay. The Pearl has been refurbished recently and everything feels new. Bora Bora is weather dependent. We had some evening rain while we were there in July and some cloud cover during the day but this wasn’t an issue at all. There were also 2 windy days, the first of which led to the cancellation of all the island tours due to the swell. The disturbed water also diminished the beauty of the lagoon. We spent 4 days so the swell again didn’t upset our experience. You would have to be very unlucky to have the weather totally ruin your holiday in Bora Bora. I originally investigated all of the island resorts and always believed the Pearl had the most to offer. After my visit, I have no reason to believe I made an error in that judgement. Just loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear BobSt23, Thank you very much to take the time to write such a complete comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay with us in Bora Bora. Indeed, nothing compare to the beauty of the lagoon of this legendary island. The colors and the lights are unique here, and that is probably why we have so many great painters who decided to settle in Bora Bora. We insure you that your feedback regarding English Channel will be discuss on meeting with an improvement goal. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais & Châteaux. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
everydaytravelAnn wrote a review Jul 2022
29 contributions8 helpful votes
Le Bora Bora by Pearl truly stands out as the most exceptional place we have ever stayed, and we are already counting down the days until we can come back. It is an experience. Everything about the hotel is paradise - the food is delicious, the staff are wonderful, and the views are even better than the postcards. We booked a room with a pool and enjoyed spending the days in our bungalow, watching the sunsets, but also took advantage of all the amenities at the hotel. We ventured down to the coral gardens to snorkel, enjoyed using the kayaks, visited the spa for massages, took advantage of happy hour at the beach bar, and relaxed on the beach - and every part of it was perfect. I'm not sure we'll ever find a place we love more than the Pearl.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room with pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear everydaytravelAnn, Thank you very much to take the time to write such an amazing comment on TripAdvisor. It is an honor to read that our Resort is one of your favorite hotels you ever stayed. We will make sure that our Team read your beautiful feedback, because it will be a great motivation for all of them to continue to give their best, so that our guest continue to spend a memorable stay with us. We also count the days before we have the pleasure to welcome you again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts - membre Relais & Châteaux. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OneHeart95 wrote a review Jul 2022
34 contributions18 helpful votes
My husband and I were blessed to be able to stay at Le Bora Bora for 7 nights as part of our first trip to French Polynesia. We chose Le Bora Bora by Pearl resorts based on location, amenities, price and reviews. We were looking for a place where we could relax, enjoy the views with beautiful blue water and spend time together. From the welcome greeting at the airport, to the boat ride, it set the mood for the entire trip. The service and staff were excellent. Bora Bora is beautiful. The resort offers picturesque views of the open ocean, the main island and surrounding islands from its beach, restaurants and bungalows. The resort is beautifully landscaped and decorated in French Polynesian decor and is just as beautiful at night as during the day. We stayed in an Otemanu Overwater Bungalow and it was perfect. The room had been updated with nice Tahitian touches and modern amenities, and the wifi worked great. There was plenty of natural light and ambient lighting options in the room. The bungalows were nicely spaced to maintain privacy and very quiet. The depth of the water off our bungalow was about waist to chest deep, it was great for swimming and snorkeling. We saw plenty of fish and stingrays. We ate at Otemanu and Miki Miki restaurants during our stay. Both had a nice selection of dishes that were very delicious with outstanding service. The Polynesian show at Otemanu was entertaining along with a buffet of local cuisine. We ordered room service once during our stay, food was good and service was quick. On departure day we reserved a day room for a fee since our flight departed in the evening and check out was 11:00 am. The room had its own bathroom with shower and a daybed. The air conditioning worked great and we were able to charge our devices before we left, but wifi was not available. It was worth the extra expense for our schedule. Visiting Le Bora Bora was a bucket list trip. It was all we had hoped for and more. After enjoying it so much we have decided on a return trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear OneHeart95, Thank you very much to take the time to write a nice comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay meets your expectations in this wonderful island of Bora Bora. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the Polynesian style of our Resort and the service in our different departments. Indeed, we paid attention to add some light under your overwater Villa so that you can watch fishes during the day, but also during the night; swimming around the coral block under your villa. We hope to have the joy to welcome you soon again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais & Châteaux. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
709betsy wrote a review Jul 2022
Frankfurt, Germany6 contributions1 helpful vote
Finest service. Very nice and helpful staff. Very big respect for the general manager. He meet and greet he is there ti say good bye. He is very visible all the time. I was concerned about the weather and he called me personally to assure me that everything is under control. I had vonderful time. If i ever hsve chance to vomd to Bora Bora i will definitely stay at the same hotel mistly because of dtaff and management. So thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear 709betsy, Thank you very much to take the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay with us, and in the name of the General Management, we thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais et Châteaux. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle Gargiulo wrote a review Jul 2022
Babylon, New York9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely amazing! This was our honeymoon and I would come back here in the heartbeat. We did one night in the garden villa and then two nights in the over the water bungalow. Both were stunning as the garden a was private but you can’t beat the over the water bungalow. It is a MUST. The resort offers dinner at two restaurants and breakfast at one. Everything was delicious, especially the fish! The hotel helped us book a snorkel trip, and jet skis. Make sure to check out Bloody Mary’s on the main island for some drinks and lobster!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear Mrs. Gargiulo, Thank you very much to take the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay in your Garden villa and in your Over Water villa. It is right that the Over Water villa is a great experience, but our Garden villa has charm as well if you want to feel in your little private home in Bora Bora. We are glad that you liked our cuisine and we are always able to have great fish from the lagoon thanks to the collaboration that we have with the local fisherman for years. We hope to have the joy to welcome you soon again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais & Châteaux. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
auburnkelly92 wrote a review Jun 2022
Franklin, Tennessee3 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked a Pearl Resorts package with Costco Travel, staying 4 nights at Le Bora Bora. From the moment we stepped onto transfer boat to the moment we stepped off, we were treated like royalty. The staff were incredibly helpful at every question and request, providing personal service in every way. The property itself is large, but easy to navigate with signage and clear paths; our room was located quite far away from the main areas, but walking over the beautiful lagoon to get everywhere provided incredible views of the reefs and fish. The room was exactly what the pictures portray - clean, quiet, luxurious; there was not as much privacy to the deck as expected, as the neighboring bungalow decks are in view. The hammock on our deck was broken and covered with boards, but they brought and installed a new one within a few hours - in the rain! The restaurants were very good, obviously for sushi and other seafood, but we were surprisingly happy with meat and chicken dishes as well (I was skeptical that they would be cooked properly). It is clear that Le Bora Bora knows their audience and do all they can to accommodate every need.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent LE SEAC'H, Other at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Auburnkelly92, Thank you very much to take the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you liked your stay in our hotel, especially for such a special occasion in your life. We are glad that you noticed the quality and the dedication of our great staff. In our culture, welcoming guest is a tradition and we do our best so that you feel like at home with us. Our purchase manager & our kitchen Chefs pay special attention to the product we buy. It is for that we are able to serve delicious fish from our lagoon, but also tasty chicken and meat. We hope to have the joy to welcome you soon again in Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts – membre Relais & Châteaux. I wish you a nice day. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$627 - $1,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bora bora pearl beach hotel bora bora, bora bora pearl beach resort and spa, bora pearl beach resort, bora pearl beach hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Bora Bora ex Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora Bora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Sibani Perles (2.4 miles), Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora (1.9 miles), and Mount Otemanu (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lagoon Restaurant by Jean-Georges (The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort), Saint James Bora Bora, and Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Le Bora Bora by Pearl Resorts accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.