We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Bora Bora

Save
Traveler (4620)
Room & Suite (1095)
Pool & Beach (623)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“turtle sanctuary”(198 reviews)
“glass floor”(176 reviews)
“te ava”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,831)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveler rating
984
314
94
49
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
984
314
94
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle sanctuaryglass floorte avajean marieoverwater bungalowfishmain islandour honeymoonlarge glassthe miki miki barthe activities desksea turtlesbeach hutdinner buffetpool barst regisfrench polynesia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Most resorts with over the water bungalows at Bora Bora on the motus are over priced. However, this is hotel maybe an exception. An amazing view of the Bora Bora mountains, a long beautiful white sandy beach on the lagoon, and for the novice snorkelers...More

Thank 697arjuns
Response from Guestservice1905, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora BoraResponded 5 days ago

Ia ora na , Thank you for your great review. We are glad you choose Le Meridien Bora Bora for your stay and we are delighted to read you had a great experience with us.We are delighted you were able to unlock our destination and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from an amazing week in Bora Bora. Resort: the resort is beautiful and very well kept. The beach is amazing and it’s just a dream to be there. We had a fun first day walking around exploring. If you go passed...More

1  Thank Samantha F
Response from GuestRelationsLMBB, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora BoraResponded 1 week ago

Ia ora na Samantha, Thank you for your inspiring and fair feedback from your stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora. It seems that you have fully unlocked our destination and explored any option our island has to offer. We appreciate your comparison with our sister...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

GOOD: In fairness, I didn’t spend time at any other resorts, but after taking a boat trip to a snorkeling destination one of the days and seeing other resorts, I felt that Le Méridien had a perfect view of Mount Otemanu. That’s key because staring...More

4  Thank Happy B
Response from GuestRelationsLMBB, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora BoraResponded 1 week ago

Ia ora na Happy, Thank you very much for sharing such a precious and thoroughful recommendation of our resort . We aim to provide our guests with a unique and authentic experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The OWB was a little small but modern and very nice. Thankfully we brought the float and rope which was very pleasant otherwise we would have been baking on our deck. The views were amazing and the staff was friendly. The resort was not at...More

1  Thank Y_Kathy
Response from GuestRelationsLMBB, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora BoraResponded 1 week ago

Ia ora na Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. While we are glad you enjoyed our resort , our overwater bungalow and friendly service, we regret to hear that we missed out on few occasion to fully meet your expectations....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This will be a long review so I’ll just jump right in: Arrival: Checked in with Méridien at the Bora Bora airport greeted with a fresh flower lei. Then straight to get bags, as soon as we got them off the baggage shelves, someone from...More

1  Thank Misty F
Response from Guestservice1905, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora BoraResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Misty,'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for taking the time to review thoroughly Le Meridien Bora Bora! First of all thank you for joining our Spg program.Indeed we recognize our loyal guests with some benefits to thank them for their loyalty toward...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bora Bora
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$518 - $1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$518 - $1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (4620)
Room & Suite (1095)
Pool & Beach (623)
Dining (263)
Amenities (73)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Business Center & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter B
May 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Happy B | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Peter. I saw some of the 1 stars and their reviews seem very specific. If you want a more general idea, then I can tell you it is a 5+ star view at a 4 star property to me. I thought for the cost, I’d be walking in like... More
1
Vote
Misty F
May 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Misty F |
Thank u so much for the response. Great info!
1
Vote
May 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VPonthemove | Reviewed this property |
We did not do the all inclusive plan. What I can tell you is that waters were included in the room and we were not short of water. The breakfast for 6 of us was very expensive since 3 of us were kids so we decided to order... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"For families the shore lagoon offer an excellent option."
Read review
"ocean v iew water villas"
Read review
"Try for an end of pontoon room 336 was amazing !"
Read review
"Close your eyes, spin around five times, then point."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing