We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

a luxury stay , enjoyed our hearts out .our biggest & best trip to such awesome place really excited us and the leisure to go fishing and several scuba dive in to the bed to see the wonderful creation of .......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank percejy19
Redding, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The bungalows are spacious, and well set up. The beach was just gorgeous....coral with tropical fish, just a few feet out. Lounge chairs on the beach, was nice. The pool was set up against a fantastic view of the Lagoon. The food was good here, although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Bora Bora! We are very delighted that you had a Magnifique and unique stay in our little piece of paradise. We hope to welcome you back again! Mauruuru!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot rec this place enough. We stayed in a private hut at the end of the dock on the island off of the hotel. You'd think being on the 'island ' would be inconvenient, but no. The second you (and often only you) hit the dock a motor boat arrives to take you to the main island. In your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prozacmd
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Bora Bora! We are very delighted that you had a Magnifique and unique stay in our little piece of paradise. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as...

Papeete, French Polynesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sofitel Hotel Bora Bora We stayed at the “Luxury” Sofitel Hotel in Bora Bora end of Jan 2017 for a week. Our biggest problem is that we had convinced ourselves that this was to be the highlight of our “Round the world” trip from the cold and wet UK winter but unfortunately it fell well short. The hotel is struggling...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5424ZLchrish
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort. Your comment is very important to us! Please, be sure that we will share it with our teams. Each point you mentionned will be taken into consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 5 nights at this hotel and it was amazing. 2 of those 3 nights were in an over water bungalow and it was superb! If you're looking for privacy these bungalows are a perfect fit. You have your own private deck with lounge chairs and a second set of chairs with a table. Another great thing is you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voyage0207kiki
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Bora Bora ! We are very delighted that you had a Magnifique and unique stay in our little piece of paradise. We hope to welcome you back again! Mauruuru!

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

even if the hotel needs a bit of renovation,the staff is really so friendly that it compensates :at breakfast,the cook itself brought me mangoes from her own place,found this really nice...they make you feel at home ;also i like the fact that the hotel is invested in a coral reef conservation program. the setting is perfect as it it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariecam
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Bora Bora ! We are very delighted that you had a Magnifique and unique stay in our little piece of paradise. We hope to welcome you back again! Mauruuru!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do NOT stay here... Mai Tai looked nicer, and that's not saying much. We would have much rather spent our money at the Intercontinental or even spent more and stayed somewhere with better service. We had problems from the start. When we arrived at the airport, our boat for the transfer (Sofitel's 1 out of 2 boats) was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick K
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nick K, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort. Your feedbacks are very important to us, and they will be shared with the teams. Please, be sure that we will take in consideration each point you mentionned in order to improve our guests experience in the hotel. We would...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Ultimately we had a great experience in Bora Bora, but we had a bumpy start at the Sofitel. The name Bora Bora conjures up all sorts of images of paradise and luxury, so your expectations are high, and the prices are even higher. The reality is that Bora Bora is on the other side of a tourism boom, so many...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LibbyTeal
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! Please, be sure that we will take your feedbacks in consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The resort is getting a bit tired but is soon to be refurbished. Great place to stay and the staff were very friendly & helpful. Stayed over Christmas so had a fantastic Christmas dinner and entertainment. Very nice bar/ pool area for relaxing or watching the sunset. We came by boat from the airport well worth it to travel right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grey M
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Marara Beach Resort! We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 12, 2017

You get what you pay for... so if you lower your expectation... well, this place is good value... We got a lagoon bungalow that has great view to the private island. The room however is very dated and requires serious renovation... The extra rollaway bed they supplied for my child looked like a piece of junk from the dump site.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oprshine
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! Please, be sure that we will take your feedbacks in consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,701 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1509)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (628)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Lagoon King (40)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.3 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
251 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
4.7 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort is located on the island of Bora Bora in the heart of the exceptional Matira Bay. The island of Bora Bora is encircled by a protective necklace of coral. Breathtaking lush mountains provide a dramatic backdrop for the luminous turquoise, lapis and aquamarine of the sheltered lagoon. There is something truly unique about Bora Bora, with its sugary sands, rugged mountains, vivid blues, lush greens and soothing lagoon waters that make it the most romantic destination in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort

Address: BP 6, Nunue, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: $272 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach And Private Island Hotel Bora Bora
Sofitel Bora Motu Private Island
Accor Bora Motu Private Island
Bora Bora Sofitel
Sofitel Motu Bora Bora
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are good because they're all bungalows! It's just a question of being over the water, on the beach or in the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Voyage0207kiki, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“None, don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles nickk741, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The lagoon bungalows are a bit remote and run-down. If possible, go for the beachfront bungalow instead.”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyTeal, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“avoid bungalow close to the restaurant (no privacy...)”
 of 5 bubbles Oprshine, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“we had room 51 with great view.”
 of 5 bubbles minruq, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question