We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins

Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (2)


#9 of 20 Specialty lodging in Talkeetna
Nightly cabin rentals available March - October! "Home Away From Home" We are at Mile 11.7 of the Talkeetna Spur Rd. Offering 2 very nice studio-sized cabins, we take great pride in providing you with very clean and comfortable accommodations. Each cabin was built in the spring/summer of 2015 with great attention to detail that will make you feel great just walking in the front door! All Brand-New Cabins Include: New mattresses, pillows, bedding, and linens. Full Bathroom with whirlpool jetted spa tub and fully adjustable shower head. Full Kitchen with complimentary tea, coffee, creamer and sugar. New appliances, dishes, & cooking accessories. Fully furnished Free Wi-Fi internet access Satellite TV (over 100 channels) Community BBQ grilling station Location Highlights Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins are located centrally on the Spur Hwy to many great walking-distance recreational activities, such as many x-country ski trails, X-Y Lakes, Christiansen Lake, Denali and Alaska Range Lookout, and much more. Ideal location for your winter excursions! Ski-in ski-out property connected to many trails for x-country skiing, snow machine, and ATV activities. Prime location for the races! Oosik Cross-Country Ski Race Fat Tire Bike Race Iditarod Sled Dog Race
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:$5 off room rate
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Please read entire review. Pros: Clean. New. Location. Friendly service. Key pad for lock was convenient. The TV has a variety of channels. Kitchenette. Cons: When you rent a cabin, especially in Alaska, you expect a view or at least facing trees. This cabin is situated in a parking lot. I thought we were pulling into a lot where they were selling cabins. I was VERY surprised that it was the actual cabin where we were staying. It faces the office and just isn't appealing. There is one open room and a bathroom. Things are awkwardly set-up. The bed is high, and there isn't anywhere to sit beyond the bench at the small kitchen table against the wall. The bed wasn't comfortable to me. There is a kitchenette but little counter space to do anything. There is a small table against the wall with two benches that sit one person each. Rules. We are neat, detailed oriented, and a stickler for rules, but their rules seemed over the top. When we spoke to them they were friendly and helpful, but all of the posted rules were a bit much. We found ourselves getting very annoyed at the setup. Everything was aggravating. We wouldn't stay again.
Read more
Response from TLCrodney, Owner at Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a generous review, Dawn. We value the opinions of all of our guests. While we realize and acknowledge that we can not offer the perfect setting for each visitor, we do make every attempt to be hospitable and accommodating. I can not thank you enough for being fair in your assessment that we did try to be that for you. In renting the economy cabin, there is a compromise between amenities and a lower price. The other two cabins provide more space, a sofa, and coffee table, in addition to a larger dining table and more kitchen counter space - for just $20 per night more than the cabin you had selected. Should you change your mind about returning, please give us a call - we would be happy to help you reserve one of these cabins at a discounted rate to match that of your previous rental. Kind regards, Rodney
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
Great Little Cabins , but you need to book early as they sell out quickly. Clean and comfortable for sure. All you need for a nights stay. They are outside of town by just a mile or two, perfect location if you have transportation.
Read more
Response from TKALove-Lee, Manager at Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins
Responded Sep 14, 2018
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Tina
Read more
We drove up to find a building site opposite our cabin. Literally. The place was clean, apparently in good condition and fully equipped if a bit eccentrically (three frying pans and one saucepan? a corkscrew and no wine glasses?) and the "art" on the walls was slightly bizarre - I'm not suggesting they go for the ubiquitous moose/bear/eagle stuff but an amateur picture of a lighthouse hung off centre semed a bit strange, as did the painting pinned to the wall still in its wrapper... If you like furniture that matches, this is not the place for you - not only does nothing match but it seems they put little thought in to some basics - ony one bedside table, which was so low you practically fell out of bed reaching it; no bedside light; a curtain rail across the light over the sink with only one curtain on one side. A cupboard for all the crockery and bits and bobs would have made the whole place look less cluttered. And the cutlery was cheap and nasty, the crockery not much better. As we were unloading, someone went to the office and a woman came out to deal with him. We thought she might have said hello or welcomed us. No. When we got up the next morning, a gang of labourers was outside our cabin digging. As I said, it was clean and apparently in good condition.
Read more
Response from TKALove-Lee, General Manager at Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins
Responded Sep 7, 2018
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Thanks Tina
Read more
The cabin is clean with a full kitchen. While the size is not huge, it's enough for 3 adults in my party with some adjustment. Beds are comfy and Wi-Fi good. The very high bed might be a little challenging for those with mobility issues or short legs though. One negative is the window shades which couldn't block out the sunlight.
Read more
Response from TKALove-Lee, General Manager at Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins
Responded Aug 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Tina
Read more
There are 3 cabins on this property for hire. It is about 2 miles from Talkeetna. The cabin is small. The double bed is unusually high off the floor and is difficult to get on and off. The sheets appear unironed. The is no cupboard or space to hang clothes except at the entrance - mainly for jackets or the broom. The toilet and shower area is clean but towels provide are brown in color, white would be better. All the kitchen appliances are available to cook a meal but there is no dining area. Fridge needs cleaning. Internet is great and netflix is available. It is a 2 mile drive into town. The cabin is small and could be more homely and lovely if the bed more comfortable and linen etc are pressed.
Read more
Response from TKALove-Lee, Manager at Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Thank you for the feedback.
Read more
$140 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesAlaskaTalkeetna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing