We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Coronation Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coronation Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I, like so many before me have driven through Ashburton only stopping for a toilet break or coffee. I decide I would stop and have a look. I was pleasantly surprised. Ashburton is a town split by the railway - facilities on both sides. So take the time and have a look. I stayed at this site for three nights.... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnboydunedin
coropark, receptionist at Coronation Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you stoped and had a good look around Ashburton and decided to pick our Park to stay in. The staff take great pride in having our park in being very clean, friendly and fun. Any time you are visiting Ashburton we would love to host you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

I stayed with coronation park, ashburton recently and it was great! They Tania and Jamie looked after me really well, the cabin was neat and tidy, and they up graded my room - which was heaven - easier to look after yourself when you have a kitchen- would have loved a toilet inside , but it was just around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle A
coropark, Receptionist at Coronation Park, responded to this review

So glad that we were in the position to up grade you to a kitchen cabin and that you had the kitchen to cook in for yourself. Do try and come back we would love to see you again. More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Our original motel unfortunately lost our booking on a busy weekend when Ashburton was fully booked. Coronation Park Motel came to the rescue with a modern, large, comfortable motel unit. They were very good to deal with and even the cleaning ladies gladly gave directions when i interrupted their busy duties.

Helpful?
Thank beth205
coropark, Receptionist at Coronation Park, responded to this review

I remember the phone call from the other motel staying you were needing a room and very happy we were able to help you. I am also very happy the cleaning lady was able to help you with directions. If you are ever in Ashburton we would love to have you back to stay. More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Two power points were not working on the first night and a bed wheel was broken. Staff did try to fix these on the night I arrived, I was given a extension cord so I could use the electric blankets. Both were fixed the next day.

Helpful?
1 Thank ianshistory
coropark, Receptionist at Coronation Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that two power points were not working and bed wheel was also broken. Without guests telling us we are unable to fix these problems, we are very happy you told us these problems were there so we could get them fixed ASAP. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit. More 

Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We used a unit which has plenty of space. Beds are comfy and warm. Efficient heating for cooler winter nights. Good kitchen in the unit. Staff very helpful and friendly. We have stayed at this address several times, so the fact that we return says it all!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin F
coropark, Receptionist at Coronation Park, responded to this review

Erin we are pleased to like to stay with us each time you are in Ashburton. Look forward to having you come back again. More 

Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed in a one room cabin with a queen bed and single bed. Room had most things except tea/coffee facilities. Facilities were clean and tidy and excellent service. Showers were a short walk, kitchen was tidy

Helpful?
Thank Lenard S
coropark, Receptionist at Coronation Park at Coronation Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Lenard. I am pleased you found the facilities were clean and tidy and along with the excellent service. The tea and coffee facilities are not available in our standard cabins, it is sometime we will be thinking about in the future. More 

Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Good location near town, room was older style but bed was very comfortable and we slept 9 hours (which is unheard of), everything very clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Very affordable and their is a great bar and grill just across the main road.

Helpful?
Thank Melita G
coropark, Receptionist at Coronation Park at Coronation Park at Coronation Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Melita. We are very pleased you had a long and restful sleep, also very glad to hear that staff were friendly, we take great pride on being friendly and make sure things are up to standard in cleanliness. We would be very happy to have you stay again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We enjoyed our one night stay at Coronation Park and had a cottage type room at the back. We were pleasantly surprised to see a second bedroom which meant we had more than the usual amount of motel space for luggage. Everything was neat and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the location excellent and the price very fair.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
coropark, Receptionist at Coronation Park at Coronation Park, responded to this review

Hi Anne We are glad you found the room to your liking and had more than enough room for your luggage. The staff take pleasure in keeping our camp clean and friendly. Please come back for a visit. More 

Ranfurly, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

We will back again to stay at this place. Excellent facility and very welcoming friendly owners and staff. Close to shopping.Every thing that we needed in units, lovely and clean. For our team we were able to gather in the one room to discuss team tactics.!!chat and watch tele .Parking great. This place we sure recommend.

Helpful?
Thank twomorrow27
coropark, Receptionist at Coronation Park, responded to this review

Hi Golden Oldies, we are stoked to hear that you stay here with us was very enjoyable and that our facilities and units were everything you needed. Our staff take a great deal of pride working for our park, keeping it clean and tidy and also keeping our customers happy. Make sure to come back and stay again with us. More 

Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Easy enough to find and It cost NZD 36 for two of us (powered site), the park is small but tidy. Staf Equipped with dump station, shower room, and even a swimming pool! New world supermarket is 5 minutes drive from here.

Helpful?
Thank supriyantotjhin
coropark, receptionist at Coronation Park, responded to this review

Hi there, We are happy that our campsite was suitable for your needs. The great thing about our camp is that we are only just a 10 minute walk from the middle of town so its not a hassel to get to and from our site. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburton
0.1 mi away
Commodore Motor Lodge
Commodore Motor Lodge
#6 of 7 in Ashburton
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ashburton
Hotel Ashburton
#5 of 7 in Ashburton
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Methven Resort Hotel
Methven Resort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Methven
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taylors Motel
Taylors Motel
#1 of 7 in Ashburton
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.9 mi away
ASURE Adcroft Motel
ASURE Adcroft Motel
#7 of 7 in Ashburton
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Coronation Park

Address: 780 East Street, Ashburton 7700, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Ashburton
Price Range: $55 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coronation Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Coronation Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay