We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Alpine Motel and Lodge Ohakune

    7 Miro Street, Ohakune, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $91
    $42
    SAVE $49
    $89
    $42
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good27%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible11%
    Travelers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Kitchenette
    Golf course
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $42
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $42
      View Deal
    View all 45 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (86)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 86 reviews

    Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

    The place is convenient but not well serviced for as difficult to get toilet paper and the kitchen was not clean. The rooms are very tiny which is fine but they are paper thin as if a School shop class built them. If anybody coughs...More

    Thank brad p
    Response from AlpineMotelOhakune, Manager at Alpine Motel and Lodge OhakuneResponded September 6, 2017

    Sorry you didn't enjoy you're stay at the Backpackers Brad, but I think 1 star is a bit harsh as a rating, the Backpackers is the cheapest of our accommodation options, and is located right in the heart of downtown Ohakune, it does rely on...More

    Reviewed July 26, 2017

    We were 2 adults and a teenage lad. We took a studio room which included a double bed, single bed and a roll out (which we did not use). The room had a microwave, fridge etc, which was fine, as we ate out the whole...More

    2  Thank Mike D
    Reviewed June 1, 2017

    We booked some accommodation for our family of 2 adults, a child and a 2 yr old in their own portacot (we were intending to bring her bedding, towels etc, so she wouldn't consume anything while staying there). We booked in March for the end...More

    Thank MamooseNz
    Response from AlpineMotelOhakune, Owner at Alpine Motel and Lodge OhakuneResponded September 7, 2017

    When contacted about the additional cost of the extra people that you did not include in the internet booking, you were not prepared to pay for them. You cannot rate us badly for your own mistakes and I have contacted trip adviser to remove this...More

    Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

    Long drive from Auckland, pouring rain. Having stopped in Taumaranui for food rang Alpine to see if they have any spare rooms. Scott was helpful, had rooms and put the heaters on. We arrived around 9pm and it wasnt an issue. Comfortable room, great shower....More

    1  Thank nick k
    Reviewed May 13, 2017

    We stayed here as part of a deal to do the old coach rd and mountain rd cycle adventures. The breakfast was great continental ( cereal toast tea/coffee) or cooked bacon and eggs. We stayed in unit 1 a one bedroom unit perfect with a...More

    1  Thank Bhavna P
    Chateau Tongariro Hotel
    1,630 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Whakapapa
     
    Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
    89 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Ohakune
     
    Adventure Lodge & Motel
    515 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Tongariro National Park
     
    Aspen Court Taihape
    448 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Taihape
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $47 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpine Motel and Lodge Ohakune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Manawatu-Wanganui Region >
    • Ohakune
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Aspen Court Taihape
    448 reviews
    27.34 miles away
     
    Adventure Lodge & Motel
    515 reviews
    17.00 miles away
     
    Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
    89 reviews
    1.15 miles away
     
    Chateau Tongariro Hotel
    1,630 reviews
    16.82 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Blind Finch
    136 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Eat Takeaway Diner
    141 reviews
    .10 miles away
    The Bearing Point Restaurant & Bar
    190 reviews
    .07 miles away
    The Cyprus Tree
    329 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mountain Bike Station
    86 reviews
    .08 miles away
    TCB Ski Board and Bike
    52 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Ruapehu i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    40 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Canoe Safaris - Day Tours
    45 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Alpine Motel and Lodge Ohakune staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I think the motel rooms look like a better proposition than the apartments"
    Read review
    "We stayed in room 4 but the adjoining rooms looked similar."
    Read review
    "The two story unit is huge - room for two families."
    Read review
    "backpackers isn't for me so the motels are my choice"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing