We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Green Valley Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was here last week, so disappointed. My group had a wondeful trip in Sapa except this hotel. The rooms are so different from photos in booking.com: smelly, dirty, beddings are unclean. I even asked the reception to use spray to make it easy. Never come back AGAIN!

Helpful?
Thank Trần Thu T
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i was in the hotel Green valley at 17 an 18 september, but I am so disappointed, smelly room, prissy owner,dirty hotel. i recommend:" You're not chose green valley hotel in sapa .", you can stay at another hotel near Green valley.

Helpful?
Thank Đỗ T
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a pleasant and wonder stay at this hotel. I stayed there for 4 nights. Cozy place and it's a home away from home. Clean, comfortable and huge beds. Staff are friendly and always ready to help. Cafe bar is conveniently located on hotel 2nd floor where you can choose from a wide selection of local and western meal and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skyler R
hongluu, Manager at Green Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Skyler for stayed with us and hope see you next time in Sapa with friends. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

At first I just booked one night in this hostel because my idea was to go trekking next morning for two days and one night, however, I had to cancel the excursion due to bad weather. I got 50% of my excursion's money back because I cancelled at the last minute. The rooms are quite nice, I stayed in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xevi R
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a four bed room which was really comfortable with huge beds and big enough to store all the backpacks. We had an amazing view from the balcony and the bar. They have a pool table and it's fun to hang out there. The staff was friendly but sometimes hard to find!

Helpful?
2 Thank ringwasa
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I would not recommend the place. During our stay there was a constriction ongoing. The room was not clean and the staff was not helpful at all. This was the only place in Vietnam were I used my sleeping bag liner in the hotel bed. The view is great that is true, but you come here to see around the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edit K
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

- yes, it is un uphill walk to the centre of town from the hotel, but hills are everywhere and it's less than a km away - Chose the hotel simply because it had a pool table...and it is in fact a very nice table (some locals come to play at night, but never had more than a game or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles V
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Perhaps our expectations were high after the hostels in Vietnam so far. Room wasn't ready despite arriving after check in. Our room was unclean and only made up once during our three night stay. No replaced toilet roll. We didn't find the staff particularly friendly and reception was often tended to by a small child paying at the computer. Rented... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

The dorm rooms are cheap but clean and comfortable. There is a little pub with a pool table and a nice atmosphere. I recommend this hostel, especially for the amazing view! Plus, the staff is friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank camillel795
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in green valley for an initial 3 nights but because we couldn't get enough of the place and the lovely town of sapa we extended our stay another couple of nights. The on site bar is a great place to hang out and meet fellow travellers. I've been all round SE Asia now and this is one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.3 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#15 of 52 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#7 of 52 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 52 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#43 of 52 in Sapa
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#14 of 52 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Valley Hotel, Sapa, Northwest Vietnam.Sapa is a beautiful town in the cool of the hills. It is home to the Hmong, Dao and other ethnic minority peoples.A visit to Sapa offers the opportunity of an insight into the fascinating hill-tribe cultures and the possibility of purchasing original authentic hand-crafted items directly from the makers.The comfortable, friendly, Green Valley hotel is within easy walking distance of the centre of Sapa.Hotel can also arrange homestay accommodation with local ethnic people, we can also assist you to book train tickets from Ha Noi to Lao Cai and return, pick up from Lao Cai railways station and transfer to my hotel -please ask us- ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Valley Hotel

Address: 045 Muong Hoa rd | Lao Cai Province, Sapa Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Price Range: $10 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Valley Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Green Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay