We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wave House - Surf Camp

Save
Share
Jl. Subak Sari no. 100XX Discovery Villas, Canggu 80361 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (190)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (11)

About

#13 of 391 Specialty lodging in Canggu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Wave House Surf Camp has an incredible vibe and cozy atmosphere. A good place to meet new friends and have a thrilling surf experience. We provide surf lessons and surf guiding all around Bali island. Our staff would gladly give you helpful tips and advice, and organize numerous fun activities. So don't hold back! Pay us a visit and get enchanted. Surf's up!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Massage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Indonesian

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
275Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mimi Meow wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
TLDR; This place is a foreign-owned factory/mega-corp tailored to first-time surfers - you feel like cattle going through. Do not recommend if you are looking for a real surf camp experience or if you are actually trying to learn and improve your skills. I've stayed at dozens of camps and this was, by far, the worst. Stay at another spot that is actually locally owned. Notable quote when we asked to speak with a manager: "I'm just a junior associate sales manager, I don't want to deal with this either" - Sasha Alexander. Wouldn't connect us with anyone else above her. They prioritize a by-the-book process and their terrible app over valuing customer experience and service/quality. The local Balinese are wonderful, but they are made powerless to help when issues arose. I
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wavehouse_Bali, Front Office Manager at Wave House - Surf Camp
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Michelle Yam, Thank you for the candid review of your recent stay at Wave House. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do apologize that your experience fell short of expectation. When the camp is fully booked, we offer the guest to stay in KOA. It is informed the situation and condition and the services included in advanced. The reservation is made when the guest agrees with the terms and condition. Moreover, your comments have been discussed at length to avoid this situation in the future. Our director reached you directly to solve this issue and the refund payment. We are genuinely sorry for this situation. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back! With much appreciation, Wave House
Read more
Jocelyn B wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would imagine this camp would be great if you were a solo Russian traveller, looking to make some friends. As it turns out, I speak no Russian whatsoever, tried pretty hard! (For two weeks) to break some ice but considering 80-90 percent of the camp were pretty happy playing charades and not really making an effort, staying became quite difficult. I ended my stay half way along as I just wasnt feeling it and I wouldn't go back. The surf instruction is great, really detailed and constructive, the food and rooms are good but it doesnt make up for the sheer lack of atmosphere. I've spoken to other people since who have found this a problem and jumped ship. So my advice would be stay clear, unless the above sounds appealing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wavehouse_Bali, Front Office Manager at Wave House - Surf Camp
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Jos, We are sorry your experience did not match your expectation. We can not control the guests who book with us. Mostly they book in advanced as it is high season in December. So they are willing to book even 6 months ahead. We have guests from other countries as well. Even Some periods we have international travelers only. Apart from the sheer lack of atmosphere, we are glad you enjoy our services; good food, clean rooms and great surf lesson. Hopefully you have improved your skill! Thank you for sharing your feedback! Cheer, Wave House Team
Read more
Katja R wrote a review Nov 2019
Zagorje ob Savi, Slovenia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, Just got home, visiting Wave House for the second time this year. Altought I had some doubts (based on my first review), my second visit was superb- I got what I came for- surf with great coaches (professional, but also nice, friendly & great to be around), constructive criticism with suggestions on how to improve (and what to do at home prior next surftrip) and with occassional cheer up when surfing does not go to plan 😂 Thank u also for amazing food, surroundings and other amazing staff! Friendly, positive, helpful. If u visit Bali to start or improve ur surfing, this is the place to go :) Best, Katja
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wavehouse_Bali, Front Office Manager at Wave House - Surf Camp
Responded Nov 9, 2019
Hi Katja, Happy to see you again and of course we still remember you! :) Your positive comments are really appreciated! We work hard to offer great surf lessons, rooms, food, atmosphere and other services, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. Thank you for the love and hope to see you again soon! Wave House Team
Read more
marijavai wrote a review Oct 2019
Vilnius, Lithuania1 contribution
It was my first time with very low expectations to learn surfing, but at this camp I did it! All instructors were amazing and help out a lot. Everyday, from the very beginning of the lesson their were explaining what is our goal for each lesson. After that we were always having debriefing, which was very helpful for reviews all mistakes. Camp itself like a small closed heaven for people who would like to relax, enjoy pool, good atmosphere, food and hangout with new people. For those who are planning the trip solo and learn surfing is the beat place to go. Highly recommended!!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Wavehouse_Bali, Front Office Manager at Wave House - Surf Camp
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Hi Marija, Wave House team is thrilled to hear nice feedback and proud to be one of the coziest camp :) Do you know that some of our activities; Surf Fitness Training and Yoga could help to improve your skill? Exactly! You can also bring some friends next time to experience this a small closed heaven camp. The more the merrier! :)) Thank you and hope to see you next time! Cheers, Wave House Team
Read more
Руслан Л wrote a review Sep 2019
Vatican City, Italy1 contribution
It was my first time in surf camp and first time for surfing. Wave house is a good camp: instructors were friendly, lessons were consistent and comprehensible, rooms were clean and cozy — all the things were according to our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Wavehouse_Bali, Front Office Manager at Wave House - Surf Camp
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Hello, Happy to know that our services meet your expectations! Would be great if you mentioned your name actually so this text will be more personal. However, Thank you for the thoughts and hope to see you next time :) Cheers, Wave House Team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaCanggu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing