We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

COMO Uma Canggu

Save
Share
Jalan Pantai Batu Mejan Echo Beach, Canggu 80361 Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$199
View deal
Priceline
$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
ZenHotels.com
$352
$149
View deal
SAVE $203
Expedia.com$199
eDreams$200
Prestigia.com$352
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (560)
Room & Suite (156)
Pool & Beach (117)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from COMO Uma Canggu
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 103 hotels in Canggu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
COMO Uma Canggu is situated on Bali's south coast — a beachfront destination offering panoramic views of the soft volcanic sand and rolling waves. This luxury resort in Canggu — an area liked for its laid-back cafe scene and surf waves — offers stylish accommodation, exceptional cuisine, meaningful wellness and the same impeccable service COMO is known for across the globe. Guests can nurture their wellbeing at the resort’s COMO Shambhala Retreat, with daily fitness classes, hands-on healing and holistic therapies. Friends and family can gather at the buzzing COMO Beach Club, where an eclectic global menu can be enjoyed to the sounds of live acoustic musicians and DJs, with some of the best sunset views on the island.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
408Reviews16Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 329
  • 43
  • 14
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ny0ng wrote a review Yesterday
Surabaya, Jawa Timur3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very friendly staff Miss Praba, Ayu and Linda at the Kids Club and the front office are so amazing Ani, eka , cindy, kusuma, and agus. The beach club vibes and staff are so great too. We will choose this hotel as our regular place to stay in Bali
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
michael wrote a review Jun 4
Bandung, Indonesia20 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
It stared in the first of june when we arrived to como uma around 2pm. We made arrangements to the hotel that we would come around 2pm. When we arrived we were told that we couldn't check in straight away as the previous guest are had a delayed flight and had to check out late. We were disappointed but the staff were helpful and professional and gave us complimentary drinks at their beach club as well as complimentary late check out as compensation. We stayed in the penthouse. First day was pretty much okay but the bedrooms (second and third) had no privacy (translucent doors and they cant be fully closed) the third room cant achieve total black out as there are too many translucent windows. The toilet reeks and humid (exhaust either not working or broken) a tile was also chipped from the shower box drain (sharp and dangerous). Another problem was the automatic bidet in the third bathroom as it wasn't working properly (called the technician but then it is still not working properly). The worst problem comes in the last night when we just went back from dinner. It was around 1:30 am when I discovered that the linen smelled bad (smelled like vomit). Called housekeeping and they were polite and apologized. Wooden tiles in front of the private pools are dangerous as it went down as it is stepped (see pics) the front desk apologized and sent us a letter and a cake. Bare in mind the staff were friendly, polite and professional. This was the fault of poor management decision as other reviewer had previously post. The hotel looks like it is lacking employees. It is marketed that we get butlers but in reality we only saw our butler once during the hotel tour. It is not worth it. It doesn't have the class, cleanliness, service, attention to details a 5 star penthouse should have and provide. Extremely disappointed. Most of the price we paid go towards the hype of the round-shaped roof. If it was marketed and priced like a regular hotel room, I would have given 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Only penthouse have the hyped round-shaped roof. And it is not worth it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Amirah Hasna, Guest Services / Front Office at COMO Uma Canggu
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Michael, Greetings from COMO Uma Canggu! Thank you for staying at COMO Uma Canggu and taking time to share your valuable comments with us. We review each comment to monitor and improve our services. I am pleased to see your compliments on our staff’ positive attitude and professionalism. However, I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience of COMO Penthouse was far away from your expectations. I have discussed the issues you have shared with our team, and we have taken immediate actions to prevent these issues from happening in the future. We have also emphasized our team attention to existing procedures on daily room inspection to ensure such issues would not reoccur. We are also sorry that your experience of our butler service was not up to your expectations. We are revisiting our butler service delivery programs to ensure we provide a better experience. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Please do feel free to contact me directly for any queries you may have to amirah.hasna@comohotels.com, it would be my pleasure to assist you. Sincerely yours, Amirah Hasna Room Division Manager
Read more
Kash Topan wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
I checked in the hotel and was amazed by the warm welcoming of their staff at the reception. Would like to give a special shout out to CINDY at the reception for helping us with our inquiries and making us feel very comfortable at our stay in como uma canggu. Highly recommend nice location and amazing breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nathan G wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Great hotel and very helpful staff. Special thanks to Agung that help us a lot. We enjoyed the pools and the beach is great. The hotel also give us two upgraded rooms. The room are very very spacious and well design.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
cambert_10 wrote a review Apr 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia27 contributions41 helpful votes
I came on my own for a quick weekend get away as my wife is pregnant. We would normally stay in a private villa or at a villa at the W in Seminyak. Decided to stay at COMO as it was closer to where I wanted to be in Pererenan. I had never heard of it before, but the location was great, right on the beach, so I gave it a try. Wow! Really happy all around...with the rooms, the quality of the food and service, facilities, I really enjoyed it. I thus came back for a second weekend getaway and will certainly come back again. I have in fact booked the 3 bdrm penthouse suite for my family from overseas, for Christmas/NYE assuming international travel is open at that time. I’d like to highlight the great job of Agung for making a great no-nonsense first impression upon check-in and for giving me a tour, including the penthouse suite.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
COMO Echo Beach
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaCanggu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about COMO Uma Canggu
Which popular attractions are close to COMO Uma Canggu?
Nearby attractions include Bali Climbing (0.3 miles) and Uptown Girl echo Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at COMO Uma Canggu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at COMO Uma Canggu?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at COMO Uma Canggu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at COMO Uma Canggu?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to COMO Uma Canggu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Spot Cafe, Grass Terrace Cafe, and La Brisa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at COMO Uma Canggu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does COMO Uma Canggu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, COMO Uma Canggu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at COMO Uma Canggu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at COMO Uma Canggu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to COMO Uma Canggu?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tabanan Anom Palace (8.2 miles), Blanjong Inscription (9.5 miles), and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (6.1 miles).