We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Abad Harmonia

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abad Harmonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception area is dull and lifeless. What we see in photo is not what you will experience at this place. It is far away from the beach and very secluded. Though i booked for 2 days , i had to cancel one day and argue with their reservations team to get the money refunded. However the staff at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travellerfmchennai
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to know that you had an unpleasant stay at Harmonia, Chowara, Kovalam. Our property is 300 mtrs from the Chowara beach which is a 5-7 minutes walk. However we are happy to note that our staff met your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all our guests but unfortunately sometimes we... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beautiful resort. Very pretty during rains. the open atmsphere gave a pleasant stay. Kerela massage from experts is good to relax and massage. Food is also good. Can relish on the dishes. Enjoy the pool.

Helpful?
Thank NewTraveller20149
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the vibrant review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed every bit of our resort. We would like to have you again as our guest. We request you to like and support us in Facebook too. Regards, Guest Relations Manager, ABAD Hotels and Resorts. More 

Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of Hotel is Good, Rooms are very clean. Room amenities are available. Very peaceful place. Hotel staff is very friendly. Food quality is good. Very beautiful lawn & swimming pool. Overall Value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank rakesh2991
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Rakesh We thank you for posting a nice review. Our team is very happy to get such nice comments from the guest about our room,amenities & food, It's quite motivating. Once again we thank you for considering our property A VALUE FOR MONEY. Looking forward to your stay with us in future. Thanks & Regards Guest Relation Manager Abad... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

this ayurvedic resort is at chowara about 7-10 kms away from kovalam. it is a small village called chowara, but once you are in , you will like this place. my kids enjoyed the pool and we as a family enjoyed the stay here. our room was facing pool. they have cottages as well. our breakfast was included which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ernakulamtraveller
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and reviewing us. We are happy to know that you and family enjoyed our resort and facilities. We will strive to keep our quality up. We hope you will visit us again in future. Regards, Guest Relations Manager, ABAD Hotels and Resorts More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

I brought my latest Anmol Journeys tour group to Kovalam and we stayed at the Harmonia. It has a beautiful pool and very nice staff. The hotel gift shop is also excellent. Within walking distance to the beach. The rooms in the main building are comfortable and the service is good. The food is not bad, but could benefit from... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacia_neale
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay at Abad Harmonia, Great to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. We have noted your suggestions on the food and will do the needful. We look forward to your next visit Regards Resort Manager More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Overall it was fine environment as there was minimum guests in hotel and we could spent some nice time with our friends in cottages and in surrounding space.Hotel service was fine.The food was not up to the mark - which was served at room and the complimentary breakfast- there was quantity but somehow missing the taste and essence.

Helpful?
Thank Sabari-travel
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing you experience regarding you recent stay at Abad Harmonia on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that your overall experience at the hotel was good. Apologies that the food didn't meet your expectations. We have noted it and will do the needful. We hope to have another opportunity to have... More 

Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

The service of myself was too good there was maintained resort and plant,swimming pool and etc.In breakfast they provide me different type of variety that was too good. Beach was nearest from resort.Room service also good.

Helpful?
Thank Vibhu S
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. Great to hear you had a wonderful stay at the resort. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel facilities, food and services. Our entire team looks forward to your next visit Regards Resort Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Ambiance was excellent. Beach is excellent. Employees were is polite and cooperative and provided all support. Room was clean. Hospitality was good. Curtains were old and not properly fixed. Food was just ok.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property on tripadvisor. Great to hear that your overall experience of the resort was good and that you enjoyed it well. We have noted you comments and as an immediate action we have started changing all the curtains in our resort. thanks again for the review. We appreciate all the... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

We booked an extension of 3 nights at this establishment after our tour of Kerala and the backwaters (with Explore ) and we were very pleased we did in giving us good R&R after our adventures. We travelled down by train- an unforgettable experience and were ferried from the station efficiently by a friendly taxi driver. The hotel itself was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilipJ896
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We are glad to know that your found our hotel to be comfortable which makes you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and also noted your kind comments on items we should improve on. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We lok... More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

The location of this hotel is not good. It is far away from the Kovalam beach and in very much interiors. The rooms were fine but not upto the mark with other ABAD properties. Tiles in the swimming pool were broken and water was also not clean. Service was great and food was nice!!

Helpful?
Thank Shamit1706
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Manager at Abad Harmonia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shamit, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. We are sincerely sorry that generally positive and very good impression you have gained during your stay with our other properties was hindered by your experience at Abad harmonia. As you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#7 of 51 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
4.3 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 51 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
4.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Abad Harmonia

Address: Chowara Beach, Kovalam 69 5501, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: $38 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Harmonia 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Abad Harmonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Harmonia Hotel Chowara
Abad Harmonia Kovalam, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay