We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located at Anshan Dao on the red subway line this hotel is a great value and offers new rooms with a good view of Nanjing Road. The subway line goes direct to the central train station and the hotel is directly above the subway entrance. Binjiang Dao walking street is a short walk or one subway stop down. For travelers... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllThatAsia
TSNAS, IHG Social listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping and your exciting comments. Thank you for your high mark. You appreciated the good location very much. Your detailed description about our hotel comes to new guests very much. We appreciated your comments very much, too. Hope your next arrival would be an ever-lasting memory full of... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Today I checked out from HIX Tianjin Hepin and backed to Beijing.Last two nights I had to bear high temperature in my room.28.5 degrees at 9 p.m!I couldnt have a good dream all night.Toooooo hottttttttttttt!When I tried to open the air condition,I fould...it seems not work!The reception told me that there is a Central air conditioning system in this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank QI Y
TSNAS, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping and your exciting comments. we know you were not very satisfied with your last stay because of air conditioning. Generally, air conditioning is working in ventilation mode during spring as it is cool. Sometimes outside temperature is a little high, but in room temperature is OK. Ventilation... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tianjin hotels

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

1) Very convenient location together with the line 1 subway, and we can take the highspeed railroad from other city and connect with the city subway directly. However, the distance from railroad to take city subway is quite a long way to walk through, be stronger, hah! 2) The room is fairness 3) Room service is not so good

Helpful?
2 Thank 817yimingc
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

we chose to stay here as it was close to metro and close to a family member's home. the location is great, close to metro and major shopping strips. pedastrian shopping strips (Bin Jiang Road and He Ping Road) are within 15-20 minute walk. There are some good local restaurants close by if you know where to go. The downside... More 

Helpful?
Thank asiansensation3
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

We stay a night there because Holiday Inn is always our choice of preference based on our experience else where. However, I would say, this hotel is not on par with the rest of the chains. Besides good location, nothing seems to be right from the moment we check in. It lack the 'soul' of Holiday Inn. The lobby is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hobbitsbaggins
Andy G, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping and taking your time to share your feedback about our hotel .Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken.Thank you once again for your... More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

For years, we've chosen this hotel for our stay when going to Tianjin for a short visit. Not only because it's a hotel brandname familiar to us and close to the place I visit but also because it's the hotel that we really like. Though this hotel (on top of a bank) is by the busy noisy Nanjing Road in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will Z
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here in Jan 2014 for one night. The overall experience is acceptable, but definitely not impressive. Front desk staff was not friendly at all (long face) when checking in, although she turned to be much more friendly later on after my complain. When asking for a local map, I was told that Holiday Inn Express does not provide maps,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
Andy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very surprised to learn that you didn't have excellent experiences with us, We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Dalian China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. The rooms were very nice, clean, and the beds were soft. The staff spoke some English which helped. Also, it was in a very good location close to the subway and easy to get a taxi.

Helpful?
Thank Meb132
Andy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear Indocampus2002 Thank you for taking the time to finish the feedback on your stay with us, your satisfaction is our number one priority. I hope that next time you are in Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping you will give us another opportunity to serve you. warmest regards More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. I like the room, comfortable, nice bed. The toilet was okay with the typically holiday inn express style of toilet door. The receptionists doing good with limited ability to speak english, but it's fine. The television english channel need to be added, the breakfast was not good and very few option, there were only... More 

Helpful?
Thank indocampus2002
Andy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping, responded to this review

Dear Indocampus2002 Thank you for taking the time to finish the feedback on your stay with us, the electric terminal has been repaired and resume within 30 min from 8:00 to 9:10, and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience it brings to you ,and we assure you that we do everything we can to keep all items clean and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The rooms here are fine, already ours was already a bit tatty considering the young age of the hotel. Worse was the lack of room cleaning - all they did was put the cover straight (ish) on the bed. Didn't replace teabags or wash cups, or anything else. I asked reception if this was normal and they said 'not really'.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank owally1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

883 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (827)
Viewed
Room/Suite (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (311)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (135)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (50)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City
Holiday Inn Tianjin Aqua City
#27 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#16 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
#7 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tian Cheng Hotel Tianjin
Tian Cheng Hotel Tianjin
#18 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#3 of 1,112 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping

Address: No.26 Xizang Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300020, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Price Range: $55 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay