We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tianjin
Post
Inbox
Search

The Westin Tianjin

Save
No.101 Nanjing Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300040 China
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$98
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/22/19
Travelocity
$98
$88
View Deal
SAVE $10
Free cancellation until 11/23/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Westin.com$98
TripAdvisor$88
Nustay.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (414)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (39)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make The Westin Tianjin their hotel of choice when visiting Tianjin. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a trendy setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as The Westin Tianjin offers guests free wifi. The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, The Westin Tianjin Hotel offers a pool and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While staying at The Westin Tianjin, visitors can check out Tianjin University (1.3 mi) and Italian Style Street (1.3 mi), some of Tianjin's top attractions. While visiting Tianjin, you may want to try some dim sum at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Din Tai Fung (Bin Shui Road Branch). If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Five Great Avenues (0.5 mi), Porcelain House (0.5 mi), or BinJiang Dao BuXingJie (0.5 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Westin Tianjin as you experience all of the things Tianjin has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
516Reviews0Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 246
  • 167
  • 61
  • 22
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Revisited after 2+ years and not even the same but really going backwards. Not a Smile at Check-in & telling you the Executive Floor Cub benefits - very unlike any other Bonvoy hotels. Had early breakfast at Ground floor restaurant as Club lounge opens at 6.30am... wow.. too early for staff (6.15am) all wearing a sour face & Chefs (at least 3) were ignoring what ever request you make and the "White" uniform almost Yellow with stain ...in acceptable at all . Mr GM please wake-up ..
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, 前厅部经理 at The Westin Tianjin
Responded Jun 25, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Tianjin for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback! First and foremost, please accept our apologies for the experiences that have given you a less than satisfactory impression.we have noted your feedback and be assured they are a focus for our team. Please be assured that we are focused on continuous improvement of our guest experiences and this cannot be achieved without honest feedback such as yours. Thank you for your feedback again. we are look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Tianjin.
Read more
Had an extremely disappointing dinner, used to be Ok, but Caesar Salad was a disgrace, was supposed to have extra chicken, but no, the poached egg was overcooked and cold. The salad appeared to be days old The rack of lamb was two pieces of mutton chops very fatty and little meat considering the $80 price tag
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, Director of rooms at The Westin Tianjin
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your comments. It’s sad to hear that for the food items that have given you a less than satisfactory impression. And please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are addressing the challenges you have mentioned with our relevant leaders to make a proper action plan and training to our team to make sure we can meet your preference in the future. I look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Tianjin to have a renewal experience.
Read more
+1
Stayed on 25th May 2019 An average stay. The staffs were courteous and always greeting us. The lobby is not big like other Westin I’ve seen. The drop off area is quite a mess as the security there doesn’t both about cars parking there. The breakfast should be the worse among the Westin I’ve stayed in before. The soup is cold, the scrambled egg is a Chinese fried egg. The dimsum section has only pao. And yet the dimsum baskets are empty. It’s a joke. They won’t serve you coffee/tea until you asked for it. Should just place the pots somewhere and we can collect ourselves. Overall - it’s a Chinese restaurant. Another funny thing. The card reader in the lift (to allow access to the guests room floors) is installed at knee level. Suitable for kids. So each time I’m using the lift to go back to my room, I will have to bend down to insert the room card into the card reader. Knee level haha, but why.
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, Director of rooms at The Westin Tianjin
Responded May 26, 2019
Dear guest, Greetings Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered. We are addressing the challenges that you have experienced, with our team; as well We are glad that they helped you and took care of your needs upon your raising your concerns in the hotel. Rest assured that have an ongoing program to rectify point you have mentioned. We are continuously evolving and hope to make your next stay even better. We are look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Tianjin.
Read more
As a Titanium Elite member of Marriott, I am extremely disappointed at the services provided by The Westin Tianjin during my 6 nights stay (Apr 13 to Apr 19). I arrived at the hotel almost mid-night for the check-in. There was no one at the front desk. Finally I was able to locate a staff member for check-in who was rude and unprofessional. She did not explain any details about the facilities nor the breakfast arrangement. The attitude was bad and seemed unwillingly to do her job. Pretty bad first impression for the hotel. The next morning, I went to the restaurant for breakfast. I was greeted by another bad attitude of the cook who did not want to do his job in making soup noodle for customers. I tried to complain to the restaurant manager (Cheryl Gao) who showed no enthusiasm in helping and resolving any issue. I was pretty upset and left the restaurant immediately. I took my alternatives and headed to the executive lounge instead. Despite the lounge might have less selection of food, the service was totally different. The lounge greeted me at the entrance and immediately brought me the brewage. They offered great assistance and good help during my stay. Special thanks to Jenny and Rachel at the lounge. I had to give good credit to the Housekeeping team as they did a good job in maintaining the room (room was #1801). The room was always in good condition every night we were back to the room. The supplies were also replenished well. Overall I am not too impressed about this hotel as the services did not met the Westin hotels' standard despite the rescue from their great executive lounge services and good housekeeping. The initial check-in and poor restaurant management did their damage to customer's first impression. Sincerely , Charles Law
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, 前厅部经理 at The Westin Tianjin
Responded May 18, 2019
Dear Mr.Dong, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is Mike HOU and I am the Guest Service Manager at the Westin Tianjin. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me anytime . I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the Westin Tianjin. Sincerely, Mike HOU Guest Service Manager gsm.westintj@westin.com
Read more
+1
Stayed at the Tianjin Westin for 2 nights. Room temp was set too high and we were unable to adjust. I found it rather unsightly that wirings in the ceiling of bathroom were exposed, floor molding was not finished and veneer to top of cupboard was damaged by moisture. Ceiling to the bathroom also appeared moldy. We never complained as we were only staying for two nights! Location was great though, a short walk to subway station and "Five Great Avenues".
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, Director of rooms at The Westin Tianjin
Responded May 4, 2019
Dear guest, Greetings Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered. We are addressing the challenges that you have experienced, with our team; as well We are glad that they helped you and took care of your needs upon your raising your concerns in the hotel. Rest assured that have an ongoing program to rectify point you have mentioned. We are continuously evolving and hope to make your next stay even better. We are look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Tianjin.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
天津市威斯汀酒店, 天津君隆威斯汀, the westin tianjin hotel tianjin
LOCATION
ChinaTianjin RegionTianjinHexi District / Heping District / Xiaobailou / Binjiang Road
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Tianjin
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Tianjin?
Nearby attractions include Former Residence of Cao Kun (0.2 miles), Friendship Xintiandi Plaza (0.2 miles), and Tianjin Single Malt Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Tianjin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Tianjin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Tianjin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Tianjin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Tianjin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smoki&co, Pizza Bianca (Min Yuan TiYu), and WE Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Tianjin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Westin Tianjin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Westin Tianjin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Tianjin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Tianjin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Tianjin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jingyuan (0.9 miles), Tianjin Former Residence of Puyi (0.9 miles), and Drum Tower (2.1 miles).