Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters

Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters

My wife and her 56 lb king salmon caught with a guide from the B&B this year!
Traveler (167)
Guest room
Room & Suite (24)
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 11 B&Bs in Soldotna
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Unique, 12-Guestroom Adventure and Fishing Lodge offering fine lodging and quality guiding. Directly on Kenai River with access to private dock. All-you-can-eat, full breakfast served in our newly remodeled dining areas. Professional, EXPERIENCED guides for freshwater and saltwater charters. All-inclusive packages including guided fishing and outdoor activities. Bearviewing and fishing fly-outs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Boating
Canoeing
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Wifi
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Blackout curtains
Dining area
Housekeeping
Sofa
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Japanese

Location

48520 Funny River Rd, Soldotna, AK 99669-8235
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Kenai Airport
Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport
60.6 mi
See all flights
253Reviews7Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 210
  • 24
  • 7
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pat W wrote a review Jul 2022
Harrison, Arkansas
+1
Property's Favorite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to be spoiled, this is the place to go! They handled all of our excursions, providing the best guides, they provided a wonderful breakfast and then sent you off with a good lunch, including drinks. Awesome people to stay with, in a great location!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason McDougal, Owner at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Responded Feb 21, 2023
Thank you. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Hope you stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
happycos wrote a review Aug 2021
Peyton, Colorado
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This lodge is in a wonderful location for area activities. The trophy lodge has a friendly staff lead by Alex and provided a friendly professional atmosphere. “Most” activities arranged through the lodge were wonderful. Weather and sickness almost stopped us from our “fly-in" but they were able to save this activity which was the number one thing we wanted to do and see. We were very thankful. Breakfast and lunch provided hit the spot and the pastries left for the quest each day were super yummy and delicious.
The one thing they could control but didn’t was our ocean fishing trip!! We departed the lodge at 3:45AM and drove 55 miles into Seward for a fishing trip to depart at 6:00 AM (they said “don’t be late they will leave you”) we were early and ready to fish. However, the captan was instructed by the owner to wait for almost an hour for 4 people who NEVER showed up. We lost almost and hour of fishing and when the weather turned bad we had to head in early. They cheated us out of our fishing time and for what we paid this was VERY wrong!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chilljoy wrote a review Jun 2021
Deerfield, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location for area activities. The trophy lodge has a great staff lead by Alex and provided a friendly professional atmosphere. All activities arranged through the lodge exceeded my expectations as we caught our limit each day out. Breakfast and lunch provided hit the spot and the pastries left for the quest each day were well prepared and delicious.

My only negative about our experience at the lodge was with the size of the room and bath room. Small would be an understatement. the room had 2 beds and a night stand. Not much storage and not much room for 2 full size adult men. The shower in the bath was so small it was difficult to manuver to get a good shower in in.

Minior issues that did little to dampen a great trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RussCamp wrote a review Jun 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a wonderful trip to the Soldotna B&B on June 25th. Alex and the staff at the lodge were wonderful, always very helpful and kept us ready for each days fishing. I can't say enough good things about each of our guides. Ian on the Kasilof. river drift trip, Joe on the ocean trip out of Homer and Boaz on the Kenai were all very friendly, professional and got us on fish. My son and I went to celebrate my 75th birthday and it was a truly memorable experience. Alaskan Fishing really has there act together even during these crazy Covid. times!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Responded Jul 27, 2020
We can't thank you enough. We will be looking forward to your 80th, 85th, 90th and so on. Please travel safe in this world and thank you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LoveBonaire wrote a review Jul 2020
Washington, Utah
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Soldotna B & B - What a great place for us to stay for a few nights while fishing. The customer service was the best and that comes from a retired innkeeper. Our rooms were upscale, clean and comfortable. We fished from the dock and enjoyed the sunshine on the deck/patio. The breakfast was made to order with a wide variety of choices. There are many excursions available and I never heard a negative word from any of the guests. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you at the lodge. Come see us anytime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria G wrote a review Sep 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We truly had such an incredible week staying here. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the food was delicious, staff was welcoming and accommodating. The location was also beautiful, right along the river. We did the fly out excursion and loved our experience! Would recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason McDougal, Owner at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Responded Jan 9, 2024
Thank you! We enjoyed having you stay as our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scenic15155 wrote a review Jun 2005
USA
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The quickest way to take a great location and nice house and ruin the B&B experience? Ask Soldonta B&B.

The rooms were tiny and very overpriced, the owners overbearing to the point of cornering one of my colleagues over payment (and not wanting to take credit cards because of the huge cost to them). I think they forgot that we were their clients and it was we who were paying them.

Huge disappointment. Will not return and suggest you avoid too.

To be fair, however, the location is unbeatable and the views fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2005
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, CEO at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Responded Apr 29, 2010
Soldotna B&B Lodge and Alaska Fishing Charters is very sincere about our motto: “Fine Lodging and Quality Guiding”. We strive to always provide excellent service but unfortunately sometimes we do not succeed. From those experiences, we can only learn. Most of the positive reviews will reflect the fact that we strive to provide excellent service and that normally, we do succeed. We are continually trying to improve our level of service. We invite any potential guest to contact us and then compare our amenities, services, and prices with any other river property in our area. As per our policy and as per VISA/MC policy, we do not charge any guest’s CC without their authorization. Some of our guests check-out without paying, believing that we will automatically charge their CC that they provided at the time of reservation. This is not something we prefer to do and therefore sometimes we seek out guests that are checking out and have not paid yet. Although it may sometimes seem pushy, we are just trying to protect ourselves. We do prefer to be paid for our services. We are members of the Soldotna Chamber of Commerce and the Kenai Chamber of Commerce as well as the Kenai Peninsula B&B Association and the State of Alaska B&B Association. In fact, I (Steve) am also a former Vice President Of The Board of the Kenai Peninsula Tourism Marketing Council. Soldotna B&B Lodge is still an active member of all of these associations. We also acknowledge that some of our rooms are smaller but we recommend that you “get out and do something!” After all, isn’t that what Alaska is all about? Soldotna B&B Lodge has a 650ft2 great room with fireplace that has spectacular views of the Kenai river and two other sitting rooms that overlook the river. The lodge has 1.4 acres of wooded property directly on the river with 300ft of private river frontage with numerous decks. Soldotna B&B Lodge also has two private docks for river access. We offer much more than “just a place to rest your head.” We are also here to arrange any activities for our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laker60 wrote a review Sep 2008
Minnesota
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights at this lodge (we would have left after one night if the reservation allowed it). It is a worn-out property that appears to have not been redecorated or updated in at least 15 years, and the accommodations are way overpriced ($200/night for a small very tired room). The owners are selling, and were not to be seen.

The exhaust fan in the kitchen was not working, so the place was full of strong cooking smells from dinner that permeated the rooms and made it hard to sleep, and then again at 5:00 am when the first breakfast was started. The breakfast was minimal. The resident manager is hospitable, and the on-river location is good. At half the price, guests could tolerate the facility's shortcomings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2008
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Owner at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Responded May 5, 2010
Soldotna B&B Lodge and Alaska Fishing Charters is very sincere about our motto: “Fine Lodging and Quality Guiding”. We strive to always provide excellent service but unfortunately sometimes we do not succeed. From those experiences, we can only learn. Most of the positive reviews will reflect the fact that we strive to provide excellent service and that normally, we do succeed. We are continually trying to improve our level of service. We invite any potential guest to contact us and then compare our amenities, services, and prices with any other river property in our area. We have the policy that if a guest is unhappy with their room for any reason, we will attempt to move them to one of our rooms that better meets their needs. Otherwise, we offer them alternative, comparable lodging at one of our partner riverside B&Bs to better meet their needs. Or they may cancel their lodging and move on. This of course presumes that the guest informs us during their stay that they are unsatisfied with their room. Otherwise how would we know? We do not allow guests to change their plans at the last moment for convenience sake. This violates our cancellation policy, which they are informed of at the time the reservation is made. Given that we are a Bed and Breakfast, most guests understand that there will be at certain times of the day smells of breakfast cooking. It is also a home, so there may be at certain times of the day smells of dinner cooking. This is typically part of the Bed and Breakfast experience. By the majority of our guests, our breakfasts are a highlight, which we personally serve. In any case, they are also “all-you-can-eat” with many guests asking for seconds because they like it so much. That not withstanding, our ventilation fan was broken for around one month during the busiest time of the entire year. Unfortunately, it proved very difficult to find replacement parts because it is a custom installation. It is also much more difficult to find things in Alaska than most states. Albeit with a since repaired exhaust fan, there is definitely less of an impact than without. As the proprietors of Soldotna B&B Lodge, either my wife (Monika) or I (Steve) are on-site normally 7 days per week from around 4:30 am till around 8-10 pm. However, there clearly are RARE days where we are fortunate enough to break-away. We have had the same on-site helper for 7 of the last 8 years and he (Bill) is by most guests considered fantastic as is pointed out by the reviewer “The resident manager is hospitable”. Yes, Soldotna B&B Lodge is for sale. However, this does not affect the level of our service nor our commitment, we have continued to upgrade aspects of our property every year and still invest innumerable hours on the property serving our guests. We are members of the Soldotna Chamber of Commerce and the Kenai Chamber of Commerce as well as the Kenai Peninsula B&B Association and the State of Alaska B&B Association. In fact, I (Steve) am also a former Vice President Of The Board of the Kenai Peninsula Tourism Marketing Council. Soldotna B&B Lodge is still an active member of all of these associations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SRM30549 wrote a review Aug 2006
Atlanta
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had some free time in Alaska so I tried to book a place in Soldotna during peak tourist season. The Soldotana B&B was the only place I could find with any availability - now I know why. Overall, my stay was not enjoyable. It was way overpriced, compared to other places in the area. In addition, they want to nickel and dime you to death for everything - 5% charge to pay by credit card, $2 for a bag of ice for your catch when they have an ice machine on the property, etc. Two of the three guides I used through them were poor, unprofessional fishing guides - answering their cell phones during my trip as I am reeling in a fish, leaving early because of rain, etc. In addition, the "full breakfast" is not true because they send you out fishing at 4AM before breakfast is even ready!! Rooms were very small and well worn. They always had a vacancy sign out, now I know why. Overall, way over priced and not a good experience. Strongly recommend that you go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2006
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesCheck in / front desk
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Owner at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Responded May 4, 2010
Soldotna B&B Lodge and Alaska Fishing Charters is very sincere about our motto: “Fine Lodging and Quality Guiding”. At check-in, we routinely ask our guests to provide any and all feedback about our guides and services. Any feedback about our guides is always welcome and always taken into consideration. As reflected by most of the Trip Advisor reviews, the large majority of our guests rave about our guides. We are very selective and primarily employ full-time, professional guides. However, we have learned that sometimes rarely personalities between clients and guides do not match. We strive to always provide excellent service but unfortunately sometimes we do not succeed. From those experiences, we can only learn. Most of the positive reviews will reflect the fact that we strive to provide excellent service and that normally, we do succeed. We are continually trying to improve our level of service. We invite any potential guest to contact us and then compare our amenities, services, and prices with any other river property in our area. We serve full breakfast as early as 4:45 am until 9:00 am. The overwhelming majority of our guests are provided the opportunity to enjoy full breakfast served in our sunroom which directly overlooks the Kenai river. This guest chose (voluntarily and at his discretion) charters that required an hour drive every morning. Unfortunately, he had to leave each morning at about 4:30am. This guest did receive a deluxe continental breakfast. We are members of the Soldotna Chamber of Commerce and the Kenai Chamber of Commerce as well as the Kenai Peninsula B&B Association and the State of Alaska B&B Association. In fact, I am also a former Vice President Of The Board of the Kenai Peninsula Tourism Marketing Council. Soldotna B&B Lodge is still an active member of all of these associations. Soldotna B&B Lodge is listed by “Alaska Best Places”, “Alaska Travel Smart”, and “Lonely Planet” travel guides. We invite any potential guest to compare our amenities, services and prices with any other river property in our area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colt123 wrote a review Aug 2008
Bonney Lake, Washington
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent one night at the Soldotna B & B while on a trip through AK. It was a last minute reservation while on the road without researching on TripAdvisor (which I normally do), and we were VERY disappointed. The facility is nicely decorated, including our large room with a small balcony and lovely view of the river.
However, we didn't realize until we got there that the rooms are European style with bathrooms and showers down the hall. You get a sink in the room. For $200 (AAA discount price) per night, we would NEVER have stayed there if we'd known, even with the high Alaska summer lodging prices. There are other hotels in town.
Due to the restrooms and showers in the hall, you could hear folks coming and going, closing bathroom doors, slamming shower doors, and running water all night long. Then we were waked up by boats zooming by at the break of dawn. This was particularly an issue because our stay was during fishing season. Although the bed was comfortable, it was very difficult to sleep with so much noise. If we'd had an AC or bathroom fan we would have run it for white noise.
The staff were friendly, and breakfast was good, served in an airy room with windows looking out on the river.
We would stay somewhere else if ever in Soldotna again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2008
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Owner at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Responded May 5, 2010
Soldotna B&B Lodge and Alaska Fishing Charters is very sincere about our motto: “Fine Lodging and Quality Guiding”. We strive to always provide excellent service but unfortunately sometimes we do not succeed. From those experiences, we can only learn. Most of the positive reviews will reflect the fact that we strive to provide excellent service and that normally, we do succeed. We are continually trying to improve our level of service. We invite any potential guest to contact us and then compare our amenities, services, and prices with any other river property in our area. Although we do have rooms with shared baths and private baths, this guest did not request a room with private bath. We recommend to all potential guests that if they require or prefer a room with private bath that they request it. We also have the policy that if a guest is unhappy with their room for any reason, we will either move them to one of our rooms that better meets their needs or we will offer/provide them alternative, comparable lodging at another property on the river. This of course presumes that the guest informs us during their stay that they are unsatisfied with their room. Otherwise how would we know? Soldotna B&B Lodge and Alaska Fishing Charters is also an Alaska Fishing Lodge. With this in mind, guests do sometimes have to leave the lodge at around 5am to go on charters. This can cause more noise early in the morning than at a typical hotel or B&B. If this is a concern to a potential guest, we recommend you discuss it with us during your inquiry. Soldotna B&B Lodge is a member of the Soldotna Chamber of Commerce and the Kenai Chamber of Commerce as well as the Kenai Peninsula B&B Association and the State of Alaska B&B Association. In fact, I (Steve) am also a former Vice President Of The Board of the Kenai Peninsula Tourism Marketing Council. Soldotna B&B Lodge is still an active member of all of these associations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soldotna B&B Lodge9 contributions
You do not have to make the reservation online. You may make a reservation by phone or we can communicate via email. Package arrangements are made in advance. Most commercial airlines permit two 50 pound pieces of luggage per passenger. In lieu of luggage, you may check-in "fish shipping boxes" as luggage. If they exceed 50 pounds you will likely have to pay extra. When we pack fish in our "fish shipping boxes" to be checked in on an airline, we do not put more than 50 pounds in each box. Also, you may have to pay extra to check-in additional boxes. Basically, in terms of cost, airlines consider "fish shipping boxes" no different than luggage. However, the airlines do not cover for loss or damage of "fish shipping boxes". Thanks very much, Steve and Monika, Proprietors Soldotna B&B Lodge, Alaska Fishing Charters, K-Bay Charters "A Bit-of-Bavaria" directly on the Kenai River providing 16 Guestrooms of Fine Lodging and Quality Guiding Rated #1 on TripAdvisor and recommended by "Best Places Alaska", "Alaska Travel Smart" and “Lonely Planet” Winner of 2017 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
MKG626 asked a question Oct 2017
Atlanta, Georgia148 contributions7 helpful votes
I see breakfast and lunch are included. Where do people eat dinner?
Soldotna B&B Lodge9 contributions
There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance or just a few minutes driving distance from our Lodge. If you expand out to 10-15 minutes by car, there are many more restaurants. For bigger groups (10 people or more) we can offer catered dinner or lunch at our Lodge. For all of our packages, we provide a bag lunch or lunch is provided by the outfitter. Guests are always welcome to use our outside Bar-B-Q grills to prepare lunch or dinner. There is also a common microwave and two common refrigerators for guest use. To buy supplies, Safeway is just a few minutes away by car. Many guests take advantage of the beauty of our property to enjoy a dinner eating outside and enjoying the view of the river.
Barbara R asked a question Nov 2016
Bandon, Oregon3 contributions
are pets allowed?
Soldotna B&B Lodge9 contributions
Dear Guest: We allow pets on a case by case basis. Factors include: date or requested stay, kind/size of pet, whether or not it is kept in a kennel while in the room, whether or not the pet will be left alone in the room, number of other reservations we have for the requested dates. Thanks very much, Steve and Monika, Proprietors Soldotna B&B Lodge, Alaska Fishing Charters, K-Bay Charters "A Bit-of-Bavaria" directly on the Kenai River providing 16 Guestrooms of Fine Lodging and Quality Guiding Rated #1 on TripAdvisor and recommended by "Best Places Alaska", "Alaska Travel Smart" and Lonely Planet Winner of 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Jan W asked a question Aug 2016
Fort Collins, Colorado3 contributions
What else is there to do besides fishing, either through you or nearby?
Soldotna B&B Lodge9 contributions
Here is a partial list of things to do: Additional Guided Activities to Choose from: * full-day (8-9 hour) guided Canoeing trip on the Swan Lake Canoe trails or sea kayak tour * full-day (7 hour) guided Kenai Fjord whale watching and glacier tour out of Seward * full-day (8-9 hour) guided horseback riding * full-day (7 hour) floatplane fly-out for fishing bear-viewing * half-day or full-day at the Spa - Aromatherapy Steam Bath, Mud Wrap, Massage, Lunch, Jade Facial/Make-Up, Tips/Toes * half-day (5-7 hour) drift-boat bird and wildlife watching tour on the middle Kenai river * two hour ground-based dog sled tour * two hour helicopter fly out to a glacier including a dog sled tour on the glacier in Seward * full-day (5-7 hour) guided bird hike catered to the location and fitness level you desire * Scenic River Rafting * Eco-tour Fly-out for wildlife and nature viewing * Guided clamming, tide depending Unguided Activities to Choose from: * Beachcombing in Kenai or Homer * General Sightseeing including various visitor centers and several Russian Orthodox churches * Gift Shopping in Soldotna, Seward or Homer * Absolutely spectacular Norman Lowell art Gallery in Anchor Point, free * Very Nice Islands and Oceans National Park Visitor Center in Homer, free * Very Nice Pratt Museum in Homer, admission fee * Various Hikes in Various Locations * Very Nice Sea Life Center in Seward, admission fee * Scenic Driving * Bowling * Movie Theaters * Visit Chainsaw Carvers in various locations * Nice indoor swimming pool in Nikiski * Bird watching * Mushroom Picking (in season) * Berry Picking (in season) * Hike to Exit Glacier * Unguided clamming, tide depending
Steve K asked a question Aug 2015
Texas6 contributions
laundry on site?
Soldotna B&B Lodge9 contributions
No. There is a 24/7 laundromat within several minutes drive of the lodge. Steve and Monika, Proprietors Soldotna B&B Lodge, Alaska Fishing Charters, K-Bay Charters
DayTrip25740568657 wrote a tip Sep 2023
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Talk to the owners for tips to improve your excursion experiences. "
Read full review
Jeffrey G wrote a tip Aug 2023
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are basic, clean and quiet. Parking available out front. A short walk down some stairs to the river, where fishing gear awaits."
Read full review
Denise wrote a tip Aug 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All Rooms seemed like a good location to stay in."
Read full review
KelticMick wrote a tip Aug 2019
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina34 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms are excellent."
Read full review
Colleen R wrote a tip Jul 2019
Chanhassen8 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had three and none of them were good."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Soldotna area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
alaska fishing lodge / soldotna hotel soldotna, alaska fishing lodge / soldotna b&b lodge
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaSoldotna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALASKA FISHING LODGE AND SOLDOTNA B&B CHARTERS

Frequently Asked Questions about Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Which popular attractions are close to Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters?
Nearby attractions include Soldotna Historical Society & Museum (0.5 miles), Soldotna Creek Park (0.7 miles), and Ed's Kasilof Seafoods (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters?
Conveniently located restaurants include Odie's Deli, Pizza Boys, and Jersey Subs.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saint Nicholas Chapel (8.6 miles).
Does Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
All Soldotna HotelsSoldotna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SoldotnaHotels near Alaska Fishing Lodge and Soldotna B&B Charters
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars