We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Hey, I got to spend half a day out on the Kenai 'Middle River' thanks to Ty & Damen.. One of the best trips I've had since I've lived here.. Extremely easy to book! Great company & great conversationist! And to top it all off Damen really knew where the fish were, it was great to see how they do... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomas0013
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Please come fish with us again soon! More 

Norwalk Ct
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Steve the owner is very hands on and books guides fishing, lends out gear and packs fish to take home and in the busy summer offers a full stay. He is viewed as the best marketer in Soldotna, heavily using online placement. But as a self described micro manger there is no one in charge when Steve is away as... More 

Helpful?
Thank arjay56
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We certainly always strive to be attentive to our guests needs. Unfortunately, we don’t always succeed. Over the course of a four-month season, Steve and Monika are NEVER absent an entire day from the Lodge. That is not to say that we are at the Lodge 24/7 but for many of our guests, it does seem like we are. We... More 

Windsor, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

This lodge is spotless - not even the chair railing has dust! The staff are genuinely friendly and caring. Steve went out of his way to make sure we were able to do the activities we signed up for. We were signed up for the helicopter ride to visit a glacier and to dog sled. Steve proactively saw that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank robinsusan2016
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We try to run a clean ship. We are glad that you appreciated that. We always want our guests to be happy and making certain that we deliver what we offer is a big part of that. Sometimes weather gets in the way but we try to do our best to rearrange things to outsmart mother nature. We are glad... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We had a marvelous experience at this B&B. Monika and Steve (and their staff), are wonderful hosts....they go out of their way to accommodate their guests. They provided us with an experience we will never forget. It felt as if we were "guests in their home," and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We are very happy that we were able to provide you "with an experience that we will never forget." That is what we strive to do for all of our guests. We would love all of their guests to become our friends. What could be more rewarding! We hope to see the two of you again soon. Take care. More 

Richmond UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The owners are great and friendly, breakfast is real food, cooked with love. We didn't fish but they do offer all levels of fishing packages and will handle your fish for you. We did talk about the fly-in fishing trips which sounds really cool. Maybe next time!

Helpful?
Thank MattBK
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Hopefully next time you will stay longer and take advantage of one of our popular packages. Take care and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2016

All of the staff at the Lodge were, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. Our room was maintained in excellent condition during our stay. Breakfasts and lunches provided were excellent. All of our outings arranged by the lodge used top guides. The way the lodge packed our fish for transporting home was excellent. This became very clear to us when... More 

Helpful?
Thank rayjrone
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very particular about our staff, our guides and our services. We are glad that you recognized that fact in the results. Take care. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This was something I always wanted to do, so my brother in law and nephew did some planning and we headed out to Soldotna from Anaheim. I spoke with Steve a few times before booking, he was prompt and responsive. The place had good reviews so I felt it was a safe bet and we weren't disappointed. Getting to Soldotna... More 

Helpful?
Thank tubagger
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! One of our primary goals is to make all of our guests happy. When our guests are happy, we are happy too! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We recently spent 3 nights at the Soldotna B&B and fished for two days. Steve and Monika took care of all of the fishing details and were terrific hosts. The Lodge is a bit older in decor but was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were really good with lots of volume and variety. For the early fishing people (think... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmx2
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts. We typically serve full breakfast from 5 AM to 9 AM. Sometimes when we have many guests leaving early, we will start full breakfast as early as 4 AM. We always strive to have enough variety on hand to please everyone. It is also "all-you-can-eat" with refills always welcome. For those that... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2016

My husband and I just got back from a trip to Alaska and we had an amazing time. The B & B was great! The staff were all very friendly and very helpful with any questions we had, they took care of all of the fish that we caught and really took great care of us. We cant wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24Shellee
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It makes us very happy that you appreciated all of our efforts. We hope to see you again soon! Take care. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. Our breakfasts were outstanding with plenty of food. We had planned and arranged got a guided canoe trip the day of our arrival. The guide was a young man who really knew the Kenai lakes wilderness area very well. My Kenai River salmon trip resulted in caught fish. Unfortunately the weather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

Well, we are sorry that you were not more pleased with us and our property. For guests that ask, we do in fact provide a detailed list of recommended items to bring to Alaska. We also supply heavy duty rain gear. So, we feel that we do in fact prepare our guests as much is reasonably possible. We are constantly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldotna
0.2 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#3 of 8 in Soldotna
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
8.3 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
38 reviews
3.9 mi away
Salmon Catcher Lodge
Salmon Catcher Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kenai
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique, 16-Guestroom Adventure and Fishing Lodge offering fine lodging and quality guiding. Directly on Kenai River with 300 ft of private river frontage. All-you-can-eat, full breakfast served in sunroom directly overlooking Kenai River. Professional, EXPERIENCED guides for freshwater and saltwater charters. All-inclusive packages including guided fishing and outdoor activities. Bearviewing and fishing fly-outs. On-site fish processing: filleting/commercial vacuum packing/freezing. Hosts speak fluent German, Japanese, and English of course. Meeting rooms for executive and off-site meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Address: 399 Lover's Lane, Soldotna, AK 99669
Location: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Price Range: $169 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Fishing Lodge / Soldotna b&b Lodge
Alaska Fishing Lodge / Soldotna Hotel Soldotna
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed And Breakfast Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bandon, Oregon
24 days ago
Fort Collins, Colorado
Texas
over a year ago
Omaha, Nebraska
Omaha, Nebraska

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles arjay56, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“We were in rm 5 - amazing river view. Bathroom & shower were right outside door. Could hear the Kenai River at night.”
  • View from room 5
 of 5 bubbles robinsusan2016, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Room #16 has a queen and a twin bed, plenty of room. It was cleaned everyday, linens changes as necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles Z4609ZGlindak, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Kenai River view.”
 of 5 bubbles rayjrone, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the second floor have a good view, but it doesn't really matter as you are not in the room too much anyway, mostly just to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles tubagger, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay