We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was something I always wanted to do, so my brother in law and nephew did some planning and we headed out to Soldotna from Anaheim. I spoke with Steve a few times before booking, he was prompt and responsive. The place had good reviews so I felt it was a safe bet and we weren't disappointed. Getting to Soldotna... More 

Helpful?
Thank tubagger
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently spent 3 nights at the Soldotna B&B and fished for two days. Steve and Monika took care of all of the fishing details and were terrific hosts. The Lodge is a bit older in decor but was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were really good with lots of volume and variety. For the early fishing people (think... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmx2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I just got back from a trip to Alaska and we had an amazing time. The B & B was great! The staff were all very friendly and very helpful with any questions we had, they took care of all of the fish that we caught and really took great care of us. We cant wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24Shellee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. Our breakfasts were outstanding with plenty of food. We had planned and arranged got a guided canoe trip the day of our arrival. The guide was a young man who really knew the Kenai lakes wilderness area very well. My Kenai River salmon trip resulted in caught fish. Unfortunately the weather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

Well, we are sorry that you were not more pleased with us and our property. For guests that ask, we do in fact provide a detailed list of recommended items to bring to Alaska. We also supply heavy duty rain gear. So, we feel that we do in fact prepare our guests as much is reasonably possible. We are constantly... More 

Letcher, SD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Steve and Monika at the Soldotna B&B do an absolutely wonderful job in taking care of all the details. All you need to do is specify which type of fishing trip(s) you'd like to have, show up, and they take care of ALL the details at a very reasonable (OK, reasonable on Alaska terms) price. We stayed at the B&B... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We always enjoy the company of you two! We were glad to have you again here this year. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in a couple years (if not before). We already have everything arranged for you for 2018! Take Care! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent four days at the lodge. The hosts were wonderful, the entire staff made our trip as perfect as possible. The fishing was great as always and the service the lodge provides to box and seal your fish each day is amazing. It made everything easy to take our catch home with us. The rooms were simple and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miles E
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our Lodge and the efforts of our staff. We all invest a lot of physical and mental energy into what we do. We are glad when our efforts result in happy guests. We are also glad that you caught some fish and used the Bar-B-Q/kitchenette facilities to enjoy some of your fresh catch. We... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Catching a King Salmon was a 'To Do' on my bucket list. We traveled from Australia to this wonderful fishing lodge. What remarkable, accommodating, helpful group of people, starting with Monika and Steve who run an extraordinary team of individuals to tend all your needs. Can not speak more highly other than 'Just Do It'. Thank you soooooooo much for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tropicalgroove
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

we really enjoyed the two of you including "double trouble". We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. please look us up the next time you are in the neighborhood. Obviously, that's a joke since you are halfway around the world. We enjoyed having both of you here and would love to have you both here... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an awesome vacation! These folks know how to do Alaska! They booked all of our fishing trips, and made sure we were ready for each day. We even asked for a were allowed to change our plans for fishing the next day. Steve and Monika and their staff are the best hosts ever!

Helpful?
Thank Greg E
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad that you appreciated all of our efforts. We enjoy making our guests happy! We hope to see you here again soon! More 

Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

just got back from a week of fishing in alaska, had a great time at the Soldotna B&B, rooms were very neat, meals were of the highest quality (breakfast and lunch), and the scenery around the lodge is unbelievable, with the kenai river right behind the property, we had 2 ocean guided trips, 2 guided river trips and 1 fly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Duke G
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

You nailed it! What we aim to do and strive to do is provide our guests with "memories". Hopefully, some of these memories will last a lifetime. Anything that our guests carry home in addition to the "memories" is a bonus. We really appreciate your marvelous words. We work very hard at and are very dedicated to what we do.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I went on a fishing trip with my dad, brother, and a friend staying at the Alaska Fishing Lodge. The first two days of fishing were excellent but I have to question the last guide who represents the lodge. Between the four of us on the last day we did not get one bite and not one apology was made.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan D
SoldotnaBBLodgeOwner, Manager at Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your last day of fishing. It was, in fact, a tough day of catching on the river. The guide in question is in fact one of our primary guides and will continue to be for the foreseeable future. He guides our guests almost every day. He is loved by most of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldotna
0.2 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#1 of 8 in Soldotna
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#3 of 8 in Soldotna
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
7.8 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#4 of 5 in Kenai
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Address: 399 Lovers Ln, Soldotna, AK 99669-7946
Location: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Price Range: $176 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Fishing Lodge / Soldotna Hotel Soldotna
Alaska Fishing Lodge / Soldotna b&b Lodge
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed And Breakfast Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay