We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel

Save
Share
239 Main Street, Seldovia, AK 99663
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (6)

About

Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Located on the waterfront overlooking Seldovia small boat harbor. Just a short airplane, ferry or water-taxi ride from the Homer Spit, you can enjoy the hospitality and serenity that the quiet side of Kachemak Bay has to offer. We are well within range of some of the finest vistas in Southcentral Alaska. Whether your intent is fishing, hiking or just getting off the beaten path Seldovia is the place to visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
64Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Treehouse Cove Lodge wrote a review Sep 2022
Seldovia, Alaska18 contributions
This hotel was transformed by the owners from a run down funky hotel to a first class place. It’s been completely remodeled, all furniture upgraded, and Angela’s touch with the restaurant is legendary. It has an eclectic menu, and Friday and Saturday night dinners during the summer months are awesome, and sometimes have great music. Don’t forget to spend some time at Treehouse Cove lodge across the bay, and experience this incredible wilderness Glamping Lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: When the tour boats come into town, it gets real,busy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
seldoviaj wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
+1
Unfortunately I had to give this 1 star. There was hair in the tub, in the tub drain, and the sink had a hole in the basin. Maybe something burnt? Missing outlet with a wire running through it, insulation exposed. Dirty window and smashed up soap bar. Dish didn’t work so I had to reprogram it. Dirt in drawers and tape over the bathroom light switch. Ended up leaving after just a few hours in the room. Pictures do not show how tiny the room is even though it is the big waterfront room. (The bed couldn’t fit more than 1 person)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Campbell, Owner at Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2022
I realize that you may have been disappointed when you called asking about our cancellation policy a few days before your stay. Because of our short summer season we have to follow our two week cancellation policy. As I stated to you in a previous correspondence, my team and I strive to do our best and take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. There is always room for improvement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VNORVI wrote a review Jun 2022
San Francisco, California274 contributions117 helpful votes
The hotel is very small and simple but everything is clean, neat and nice. The views are of course truly spectacular. The staff is super helpful, and knows everything about the town. It is a short walk from the ferry so no ride is needed to get there and back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robert W wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms are outdated, but it was a comfortable and clean place to stay. The customer service was excellent. There is a nice restaurant on the main floor with great food and friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rex G wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The rooms, food, and hospitality here are all outstanding. The room had a coffee pot and coffee, a hair dryer, plenty of towels and extra blankets, great shower. The food was simply outstanding, especially when combined with a fabulous view of the harbor, inlet and mountains and the sunshine. Ignore the forecast - it was wrong every day, saying clouds and rain instead of the warm sunshine and clear days we actually had. Walk from the ferry is five minutes or less. The staff and owner were all very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Make your reservations early! There are not many rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
49AKtravler wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My friends and I had a Girls Adventure for the weekend. This Inn was perfect. We reserved two rooms, each room was clean, the food is hearty and fantastic, and we enjoyed each band that played the nights we stayed. The owners I think their names are Jeremiah & Angela, they were so hospitable, nice, they gave us information on the area as we explored Seldovia. There are bicycles or golf carts you can rent, which made our trip more of a blast! We attended to hike up the Otterbauhn but we saw more on the golf cart we rented. Great lodging, food, and drinks! I loved this cozy, quiet inn, plus the music played into the evening did not bother my winding down in the evening. I LOVED it. This was my first travel to Seldovia and the Boardwalk Hotel made it even more enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cambria H wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent three nights at the hotel and enjoyed the entire stay! We showed up a little early on the ferry so had some beers on the deck while waiting for our room check in time. They were very busy, but accommodating by showing us a spot to put our luggage so we could secure it before wandering around town. The room was clean and smelled very nice! Easy access to the room from the restaurant portion of the building as well as a quick back door access point. We had two queens in a ground floor room with street/mountain view. I like that the room offered closet space and a mini fridge as well as jacket hooks by the door. Linens were soft and towels were very plush. My sister stayed at the same time in a larger room on the second floor. Her room had a kitchen and full fridge with a top freezer which came in handy for ice and freezing fish! Nothing but good things to say about our stay, it really was a pleasant experience. Our boys had a great time playing in Seldovia, hiking, and exploring around town.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Fourth of July is a very fun, but busy time so plan ahead if your looking for that time of year....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brandi B wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
My husband’s band was playing in Seldovia and we stayed at the Boardwalk Hotel for the second year in a row. Our room was clean with comfortable beds and amazing water pressure in the shower. Eating at their pub and grill is always a must! You cannot go wrong with their halibut tacos, bulgogi bowls or specials. We have never been disappointed! They have golf carts for rent this year and we had so much fun cruising around Seldovia to Inside and Outside beach. It really made our trip! Super friendly owners and staff. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
brian f wrote a review Jun 2021
Anchorage, Alaska3 contributions
The owner Angela made our visit 100% the most enjoyable vacation my family and I have went on in recent memory. She went out of her way on multiple occasions. The suite B1 was more than expected. Definitely will visit again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amy R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
An excellent menu filled with fresh full flavors. Hearty portions, plenty of veggies, great variety. Really happy to find a place that has good beer on tap, food that is NOT run of the mill or tired, and has friendly service. You’ll have to go to Seldovia to find it, but that’s just extra lucky for you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaSeldovia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SELDOVIA BOARDWALK HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (AK)

Frequently Asked Questions about Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Seldovia Visitor Center & Museum (0.1 miles) and The Historic Boardwalk (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Linwood Bar & Grill, Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel, Pub & Grill, and Jack & Aiva's Restaurant.
Does Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Seldovia.
Does Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.