We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got stuck after missing our float plane to our destination and had to stay at the Edgewater Inn. It was clean and comfortable. Kimberly was excellent at juggling all the new reservations and Amanda was delightful in the restaurant. We stayed again on our way out of town and had a room with a view of the boat channel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TexasHomey
EWInnGM, Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Texas Homey Thank you for the reviews from your visits. I think most of our guests would agree with you; the Ocean front rooms are preferred. The overall consensus is while they are a few dollars more the view in the evening, sitting out on your private balcony, with a glass of wine from room service is well worth... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice inexpensive place to stay. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great bed. Slept deeply and comfortable. Mild problem for some folks might be the sea planes that take off and land just in front. But it stops at night. I thought it was fine. Would definitely recommend this place. Will stay again

Helpful?
Thank Dragonghost
EWInnGM, General Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Dragonhost Thank you for your review, I am very proud of my staff and will share your review with them at the next staff meeting. I agree the float planes are close by, to be exact, our new dock will have a place to land your own private float plane where you can come right on up and enjoy... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, very clean and comfortable, I had a room with a balcony over looking the bay, it was beautiful and fun to watch the cruise ships come into the harbor and the float planes taking tourists out for sight seeing. The food at the restaurant was fantastic! All of the staff were helpful and very nice. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank steven s
EWInnGM, General Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Steven My staff and I thank you for your kind review. The balcony rooms overlooking the marina are our most requested rooms and you have keyed into the reason. All of the staff appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit. JWM-GM More 

Hayward, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The STAFF, with one exception, at this location is wonderful. Alisha and Lance were very supportive and accommodating (that is customer service, yes?). They were informative, available and helpful to me in my travels. There is a morning cook (Iva, pronounced eye-va) who was complaining (her job, the guests, her hours, her salary, her co-workers) every single time I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia B
EWInnGM, Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Virginia Thank you for your review. I commiserate with your concerns and appreciate your bringing them to my attention here. Thank you also for recognizing my great staff. I am very proud of them. Let me assure you we are a Non-smoking hotel and are very stringent about guests smoking in their rooms. However, it would not be... More 

Ketchikan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We decided to try this restaurant for lunch. We were immediately seated which I always appreciate. However, it took forever for them to take our order. Then the waiter didn't know the soup of the day or the special. When he did tell us the special he didn't tell us the price so I certainly didn't try it. We ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginKetchikan
EWInnGM, General Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Gin, I thank you for your very detailed review and can only say please be assured that while it may have been deserved then, things have changed dramatically since then including the Restaurant Manager you spoke of. I invite you to return and experience the new menu and proper service. If you will contact me directly I very much... More 

Reston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Pros - Nice location- on the water, but outside of town - not walking distance to shops. The rooms are clean. Cons - Breakfast starts at 6:30am?.. in a fishing town where most of your guest come up to fish usually leave way before 6:30. It's almost like this is done on purpose knowing that most guests will not stick... More 

Helpful?
Thank frankgP6876KF
EWInnGM, Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Frank Thank you for your review, we agree with you it is a great private waterfront location. Complimentary breakfast is available for our guests in the morning. However, everyone's schedule is different if you are planning an early fishing trip, let us know in advance and we will work with you to arrange something to pick up to-go. As... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Edgewater Inn. The bartender (Kenny) was awesome and made us his signature drink that was delightful. We then ate in the resturant and had a great meal. The friendly service truly makes you feel welcome, not to mention the beautiful scenery. Thanks for a wonderful time!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
EWInnGM, Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you review of our Restaurant/Bar. You have several options here in Ketchikan and making you feel welcome with friendly service is one of the things that sets us apart from the other options. We look forward to repeating the service when next you visit. JWM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and convenient. We had the best food here out of any other place in Ketchikan, and that's after a 6 day stay. Nice views of the Tongass Narrows and airport.

Helpful?
Thank Vern S
EWInnGM, Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Vern, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for your kind words regarding my staff, I am very proud of them. I will share your review with them at our next staff meeting. JWM More 

Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

So I was super excited when I booked this hotel because ocean view.... Free shuttle. Ya no.. The shuttle is 24 hour notice and even then it felt like no one wanted to give you a ride. Honestly that's why I booked here had I known I was going to have to pay 400 in taxi fees for a week... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkbrowning
EWInnGM, Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear DK Browning Thank you for the detailed comments and review. I commiserate with your transportation concerns. Taxi's in Ketchikan can be quiet expensive although the Municipality runs the Bus service here for only a $1 all over the Island. We appreciate your review of the Free hot breakfast for our guests and the chef is looking into how we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We came on a trip with our family to run in the Prince of Wales marathon in Craig. This hotel was full of awesomeness!! Shasta and James in the front office we soooo helpful and polite! The rooms were super clean and comfy!!! Best part of all was Iva in the restaurant!! She made us feel like family each day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kasha A
EWInnGM, Manager at Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Kasha What a wonderful review, thank you so much for the kind words. You may be assured I will pass them onto the staff at our next meeting. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. JWM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing Hotel
3.7 mi away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#2 of 9 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#4 of 9 in Ketchikan
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ketchikan
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Ketchikan
Super 8 Ketchikan
#7 of 9 in Ketchikan
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#1 of 18 in Ketchikan
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience all the extraordinary experiences available year round in Ketchikan at Edgewater Inn Restaurant and Marina. Savor the fresh Alaskan seafood in our restaurant while spotting wildlife including humpback whales, orcas, seals and bald eagles. Located minutes away from the charming downtown of Ketchikan, explore the historic Creek Street and launch your Alaskan adventure, including excursions like salmon fishing, seeing the Misty Fjords via sea plane, kayaking and wildlife tours. At the end of day, relax and recharge in our well-appointed guestrooms and suites, while taking in the views of an Alaskan sunset. Edgewater Inn has an assortment of rooms ranging from our garden view, to ocean view, and three themed suites. Our shuttle bus is on demand for trips to town and the airport ferry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina

Address: 4871 N Tongass Hwy, Ketchikan, AK 99901-9013 (Formerly Narrows Inn & Marina)
Location: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Price Range: $107 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrows Hotel Ketchikan
Narrows Hotel Marina
Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina Ketchikan, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay