We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uptown Motel

Save
Share
47 Spur View Dr, Kenai, AK 99611-6879
Lowest prices for your stay
$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/29/20
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (18)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Kenai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether it's your annual fishing trip or for business, our mission is to make you feel at home here at Uptown Motel. With comfortable accommodations, on-site dining and lounge options we're happy to cater to your needs while you're here! From seasonal world class fishing to the million dollar views on the beach, Kenai is a great place to be no matter the time of year!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
31Reviews1Q+A10Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terry W wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions3 helpful votes
Cozy room, comfy bed, lots of room, bathroom good size, pretty quiet, nice grassy area to walk the dogs across the street in the back, great office workers, dog friendly, was there for a nose work trial, would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Lisa E wrote a review Sep 2019
Kenai, Alaska8 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is super dated with a sink in the bedroom(!?) and toilet and shower in a separate room which is poorly lit. Decor is very ugly. They give you one room key (not a key card) which is kind of inconvenient if there are two guests who aren’t necessarily together the entire visit. We go to watch TV and found no batteries in our remote. We went to the front desk and asked if they had any batteries. The girl just said, “No”. Didn’t offer to FIND any batteries or didn’t say she’d get batteries from another room. Totally acted like she could care less. The next day my husband went back to the front desk and was told the clerk would buy batteries that day and to stop back later. He did so, but the same girl was there from the previous night. He asked if the other girl bought batteries. She said no, the other clerk forgot. Shrugged and again didn’t offer to fix the remote or help us. I needed an iron (no irons or ironing board in our room) and went to ask her if there was an iron I could use. She just said “No”. I asked if there was really no iron at all, and didn’t other guests ask for irons in the past? She yes others had asked & that she had looked before, so she personally knew they had no iron. Ok, so if someone had asked before (I’m assuming more than one person has asked in all the years they’ve been in business), and they never bought ONE iron for people to use, there is something major wrong with their idea of customer service! I realize we are in a small town in Alaska, so maybe they are used to fishermen or people who don’t care about watching TVs or ironed clothes, but still! Two minor things would have made our stay a lot better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kittycd wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello we stayed at the uptown motel for a week while we looked at lot of homes for sale we will be back in 2 weeks to look at more homes and the restaurant is great food and the breakfast was the best. Thanks Kitty
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Candi G wrote a review Feb 2019
Alaska204 contributions20 helpful votes
Wonderful stay! Once you walk through the doors, you are in a completely different place. Nice rooms, warm, quite, clean & pet friendly. Had a wonderful stay & will most definitely be going back. Bar & Restaurant on site. Great food, room service & drinks! Can’t beat the location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Troy M wrote a review Jul 2018
Millard, Nebraska92 contributions10 helpful votes
When traveling around the Kenai Pennisula, you have a lot of activities in which you can partake, the result of which is you getting pretty tired. While in the area this last month my friends and I were able to stop and relax a bit, and recharge our batteries. We did this by staying at the Uptown Motel. This property is a small 2 story motel a short walk from a bluff that overlooks the mouth of the Kenai River. The rooms are nicely furnished, there are Kurig coffee makers in the room, a restaurant right off the lobby and a lounge in the next building over. The only complaint I would have would be the confusing controls for the shower. You have one control for the flow of the water, another for the temperature, and then to turn on the shower you need to pull down on a ring on the tub faucet spout. While not difficult once you figure it out, it can potentially take a few minutes to figure it out. The staff is top notch and very attentive, whether you need a new towel or directions to a close tourist site. I would recommend checking this place out when you're tired and need a day to rest up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Uptown Motel
Responded Aug 25, 2018
We're happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Kenai!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaKenai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Uptown Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Uptown Motel?
Nearby attractions include Kenai Historical Society (0.6 miles), The Reading Corner (0.6 miles), and The Bow Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Uptown Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Uptown Motel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Uptown Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Uptown Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger Bus, Louie's Steak & Seafood, and Charlotte's Restaurant.
Is Uptown Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Kenai.
Are pets allowed at Uptown Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Uptown Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saint Nicholas Chapel (0.9 miles).