We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My first night was very good. On my return trip from Whalers Cove Lodge the room I had was noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 534leonardp
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

front desk service was ok,the rooms were very hot,temp wise,close to the airport,but far from downtown.The restaurant was edible,but my main concern was there were mice in our room and we were on the second floor,next time i will stay at the best western.

Helpful?
Thank Breanna177
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review

Yes, I understand that during your first night stay that you saw a mouse run across the room floor so we immediately moved you to another room for the three remaining nights of your stay. We immediately put the room out of service and called the exterminator to service the room as well as the second floor. I apologize for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Juneau hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Why you should stay - It's walking distance from the airport so if you have Sprint like me you won't get any phone service in Juneau so you'll just simply walk 5 - 10 minutes from airport to hotel. You get 2 bottles of water in your fridge. There's a restaurant on site that serves OK Mexican food. The lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. The restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and serves both American and Mexican cuisine. All of our hotel guests receive a 15% discount for dining in our... More 

Splendora, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel July 12th -July 20th. I have many positive things to say about this hotel with a suggestion to improve service. We arrived early that morning at the airport at around 6:30am. I called them to come pick us up and they were there within a few minutes. Since we arrived early they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank c22hernandez
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby area is a bit claustrophobic, but the check-in experience was fine. I appreciated the microwave and fridge. The hotel is within walking distance to the airport and mall, and just a block away from bus line to Mendenhall Valley.

Helpful?
Thank Ann F
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details surrounding your recent visit at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. I am really confused about the term shabby since we just did a complete renovation of our lobby and downstairs. We enjoy providing exceptional amenities for our guests. It has been our pleasure to host you and hope you give us another chance should you... More 

Balcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the morning of 28/6/2016 we were victims of a flooded toilet in our room which set off the fire alarm! We had to leave the room in an emergency, and we were not offered any alternative. I asked a senior manager to provide us with the taxi fare downtown as a goodwill gesture. He was extremely rude, saying we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil P
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details surrounding your recent visit at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We do regret the challenges you had with the flooded toilet in your room however the toilet was allowed to overflow from your third floor room so much that the water came down two floors and set off the fire alarms, disrupting hotel and restaurant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
7.6 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#10 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
0.2 mi away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary In-Room Safes, Microwave and Refrigerator in all guest rooms. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Address: 9200 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-7002
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Price Range: $143 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Juneau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Juneau Airport Hotel Juneau
Travel Lodge Juneau
Juneau Travelodge
Juneau Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Juneau Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay