We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frontier Suites Hotel in Juneau

Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (19)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)

About

#13 of 17 hotels in Juneau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the Mendenhall Valley, near the breathtaking Mendenhall Glacier, the beautiful newly renovated Frontier Suites Hotel in Juneau Alaska offers something for everyone — whether traveling for leisure, business or extended stay, our courteous and helpful staff will work to accommodate your needs. We offer a variety of comfortable non-smoking rooms and suites, all with full kitchens, a shuttle to and from the airport, a fitness center, business center & a host of amenities to make your stay unforgettable!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
105Reviews
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 28
  • 22
  • 7
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Because of my flights, I needed to overnight in Juneau. The Frontier is very close to the airport which is nice. With tax and a special rate, it was $168/night which seems high for what it is. The rooms are suites and fairly large with a bedroom, sitting area, kitchen and bathroom. As this is Alaska, there is no A/C, you just open the windows. If you are on the back side of the hotel, there are apartments with low tenants that have their TV/music on all night long. If you are on the front side, the highway noise is pretty loud all night. The property is not sound insulated. You can hear the people above walking on creaking floors. The bed was comfortable. OVerall, not too bad for a one night stay, but not for more than that!
Read more
I searched for a hotel in Juneau and located the Frontier Suites Hotel. During the reservation process, I realized I had been hijacked by Hotel.com. I cancelled my online booking and called the hotel directly. Apparently they had enough information that they did not charge me for the rooms, but they did charge me a $7.99 service fee. Considering they did not provide any services to me I decided to call. They gentleman on the phone was rude and accusatory even after I offered to send him the hotel receipt I paid on-site after the stay. It was only when I asked to speak with the manger that he offered me a "one time" courtesy refund of the fee. Quite the profitable gig if you can be a middleman and get 8 bucks a pop.
Read more
Response from FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Frontier Suites Hotel in Juneau
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and helpful tip to our potential guests. It is always best to just call our front desk to make a reservation, or make the reservation directly on our website. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager
Read more
Staff was nice and rooms are comfortable, more updated than other nearby hotels could use more coffee in the room, the kitchenette was nice but lacked silverware, maybe they just forgot to put it back after cleaning?
Read more
Response from FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Frontier Suites Hotel in Juneau
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Dear Jessie, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We'll definitely take your review into account to improve ourselves. Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter Executive Manager
Read more
Front desk staff and shuttle driver were very accommodating. They even took us to a local store for groceries, etc since we were there in the off season. Thian older hotel. The furniture was a little beat up, but real wood. The maid staff should have replenished the paper products and didn't clean the bathroom for our weekend stay, but other than that everything was great. Salt and pepper for the kitchen would have been nice
Read more
Response from FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Frontier Suites Hotel in Juneau
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We keep our standards high and I apologize for the bathroom inconvenience. We will investigate this issue and make sure it does not happen again. Again thank you for the review. Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager at Frontier Suites
Read more
I went to Juneau to kayak and camp on nearby Admiralty Island. The hotel gave me a ride my put-in at Auk Bay and let me store my baggage at the hotel. At the end of the week, I kayaked back to Auk Bay, called them and they brought my bags to me, helped me pack, then took me to the hotel. They even carried my bags to my room for me and took me to the airport the next morning. When they found out I was a veteran, they wouldn't accept any of my tips! These guys are great and I'll be staying there again this year when I kayak Baronf Island.
Read more
Response from FrontierManager, Executive Manager at Frontier Suites Hotel in Juneau
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Dear Patrick, Thank you for leaving such a kind review. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you have written. We put customer experience and comfort as a top priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work that we put in every day. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Mariah Carpenter, Executive Manager at Frontier Suites
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
frontier hotel airport
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaJuneau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing