We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Frontier Suites Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We had a great stay at Frontier Suites. The shuttle from the airport was there quickly and driver was friendly. Once back to the hotel, the receptionist was very nice. Our room was a suite. It had a kitchen and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was actually very clean and worked well. I anticipated that it would be dirty/barely working. Overall, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmuller402
Reviewed August 6, 2016

I booked a Deluxe Queen, the room was very nice, kitchenette was well accommodated and the artwork as well as general decor was elegant Alaskana. I would recommend Frontier Suites, except I don't want you to get the room before me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

They cancelled my reservation when we got their 😲rude it was our families favorite place to stay they need to fire her and if she not happy at home don't bring it to work my son son was so disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harriet H
FrontierManager, General Manager at Frontier Suites Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Harriet, I do apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you and your family. I understand that we once were your favorite place to stay, and we hope to be your favorite place once again. Thank your for your review, we hope to see you again.

Reviewed May 18, 2016

My wife and I were on a trip to Sitka, AK and missed our connection in Juneau due to airplane maintenance issues. We looked for a hotel and found that Frontier Suites had availability and was close to the airport. The night concierge was very friendly and helpful. There was a rush of 10 or so guests due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

We're treated very nicely by everybody we encountered in the hotel the rooms are very clean would make a great place for extended vacation food close by and great attractions the glaciers really cool looking skate park down the street not far from the Ferries and whale watching as well as close to airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Missouri
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband was here on business and I came along to experience Alaska. The hotel was nothing fancy but it was clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tub was large but I didn't take advantage of it. The temp was fine in our room and we even opened the window at times because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bytemyhyny
San Diego, California
Reviewed February 8, 2016

I rented a room here for one night. The staff was friendly but the overall stay was pretty unpleasant. For starters the internet didn't work in the room. The heater didn't seem to work in the room, I mean it did but it was way to cold for my liking it felt like the room temperature didn't get above 60...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cloud W
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, almost decadent, very large bath tub. Temperature does not seem to be dependent on the thermostat. Nice towels, very clean, friendly staff and a very good shuttle service. Good food near by, close to airport but a considerable distance of about 10 miles to the downtown area where everything really happens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed January 4, 2016

I loved the Frontier Suites, It was Large, Comfortable, Close to everything, it was clean. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Definitely the place to stay in Juneau. I liked the Airport Location in the Valley that was close to both malls, the Glacier and Auk Bay yet drivable to downtown. I liked that it wasn't downtown with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEBBYB_10
Haines
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

After having to change from the Super 8 due to horrible conditions, we found a great place to stay in Juneau Alaska. For the same price we have been paying for the past 12 years we went from a drug and criminal infested place to our new home away from home. We own a business and travel to Juneau about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.8 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
7.5 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Frontier Suites Airport Hotel

Address: 9400 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-7019
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Price Range: $98 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frontier Suites Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Frontier Suites Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontier Hotel Airport
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel Juneau, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Frontier Suites Airport Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Frontier Suites Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had 1 bedroom and a living room w/sofa bed and loft bed. Met requirement for 2 couples”
 of 5 bubbles Bluebird0fHappiness, May 20, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. I stayed at the Extended Stay, walking distance to the airport, clean rooms, great service, shuttle to airport and ferry.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryPhil, Sep 11, 2014 | Read review
“Top floor in main building is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Gambelguy, Sep 8, 2014 | Read review
“Look for a room facing the slums, probably on the 4th floor, but don't expect your reservation to actually be held. I honestly don't see why anyone would willing choose to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 129seths, Jun 2, 2014 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 899darrellh, Dec 4, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay