We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Driftwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Driftwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Glenella, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Great service with shuttles to and from Ferry. 24 hour service and rooms available early to suit ferry arrival in Juneau. Staff very friendly and helpful. Supermarket and corner store both adjacent to hotel for food supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Driftwood H, Manager at Driftwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We do our best to get our guests in their rooms as soon as they arrive. I'm pleased to hear that it worked out so well in your case and hope we can do the same for other guests in the future.

Concord, California
Reviewed September 5, 2015

First the good: The hotel is in a perfect location and well priced. You really don't need a rental car if you're primarily exploring Juneau. If you want to get to outer areas, like the Shrine of St. Therese and/or Douglas Island, it might actually be cheaper to hire a cab than to rent a car for several days. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsconcord
Driftwood H, Manager at Driftwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your trip to Juneau. Our hotel is more than happy to provide our guests with ear plugs at the front desk if they have any concerns about noise.

Hallstead
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Room was clean and neat. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle was at airport before luggage was cleared. Shuttle was ready at 4:30AM for our 6:00AM flight. Their freezer kept our salmon and halibut frozen overnight. We will definitely be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold R
amymc167, Manager at Driftwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harold, Thank you for the positive feedback. We're all looking forward to seeing you again.

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed September 2, 2015

the price was more like a 5 star hotel with a 1 star room.. the people in the office were super nice the first night.. the weekend staff were just very average not near as kind and friendly. for the high price there was only coffee and shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandG464
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed September 1, 2015

The room was a basic standard room. It was clean and provided me a place to stay that was within walking distance to downtown Juneau. The price was decent for the area. I would stay here again for a good price but it was nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
amymc167, Manager at Driftwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tara, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We will use the information you provided to continue to improve the experience of our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Juneau.

upstate New York
Reviewed August 31, 2015

we stayed 2 nights each on either side of a 2 week vacation to southeast Alaska and found the Driftwood to be clean and a basic hotel. They provided reliable shuttle to the airport and ferry and have fresh coffee for those early morning departures. the prices I thought were very fair for such a tourist town. there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikerhiker08
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 30, 2015

A fairly basic hotel and not very clean. When we entered the room we found a dirty coffee cup on the window sill and an uncleaned fridge. They have a shuttle to meet the Alaska ferry which in our case was 30 mins early in arriving but they clearly do not check arrivals and departures so we and many others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
amymc167, Manager at Driftwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with our hotel. Unfortunately, the many changes to the ferry schedule due to mechanical difficulties throughout the season make it a bit more difficult to anticipate the arrivals of our guests. I apologize for the misunderstanding about your departure and have discussed it with our...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed August 30, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Driftwood Hotel for a few days during our self-directed Alaska vacation and thought that the hotel was good for the level of the accommodations, hotel location, and services provided. We used the hotel's free shuttle to get to and from the Alaska Marine Ferry dock. The Ferry dock and the airport are located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustinMan
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

This is certainly an older, outdated lodge. There is no elevator, the TV is an old tube style and the bed spreads appear to be from the 90's. However, it was very clean, the shuttle to and from the airport was a nice help (though it only runs certain times; not on demand), and the location is great! You are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna G
Troy, Ohio
Reviewed August 29, 2015

we stayed one night before and one after our small ship cruise. Great stay! Restaurant had great food. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and had grey view of water and ships coming in. A block or two to huge upscale grocery/general store. And barely a five minute walk to tourist shops. Bonus... Two blocks to our boat. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leib L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
101 (28)
Viewed
103 (38)
Viewed
110 (20)
Viewed
310 (25)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
6.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#10 of 16 in Juneau
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
#5 of 16 in Juneau
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel
Prospector Hotel
#8 of 16 in Juneau
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Driftwood Hotel

Address: 435 W Willoughby Ave, Juneau, AK 99801-1786
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Driftwood Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Driftwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Juneau, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Driftwood Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Driftwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator, so there are steps if you're on floors 2 or 3 but better views on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles raym661, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Get an end suite - 3rd floor - big and nice views of Mt Robert and the cable car”
 of 5 bubbles Charleygirl76, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom had a mini kitchenette complete with pots, pans, dishes, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere if you can still hear.”
 of 5 bubbles marciaw475, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Probably best on the top floor as far away as possible from other let rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH458, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay