We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silverbow Inn

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
120 2nd Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silverbow Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a find in the downtown of Juneau.. Very eclectic.. An actual key to door, leopard skin print terry robe, make your own breakfast, tootsie pop treats on desk.. Very much appreciated from a work traveler sick of chain hotels that look the same...silverbow was very clean.. Not the newest, but clean! I would come back in a heart... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hurnu
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Juneau has some crappy hotel chains in the Valley and then a couple of overpriced luxury ones Downtown. And then there is the Silverbow. Locally owned, funky but still high class, and the absolute perfect location. The owners, Jill and Ken, really try and the results show in the end product. I stayed here as a long-term guest one year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Small, comfortable, clean room. The kitchen is stocked with tea, coffee, snacks, sweets, popcorn, etc. Very convenient location downtown, away from the cruise ship area. Friendly staff. The adjacent bakery has closed but is set to be replaced by an Italian restaurant run by the same people who own The Rookery, which had yummy food. I'm glad we chose this... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniferlynn65
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The Silverbow Inn is a great place to stay right in the heart of downtown Juneau. Dave was friendly, informative and responded to all of our requests and needs. The kitchenette (shared by all guests) is well-stocked with snacks, excellent waffles and most importantly, great coffee and espresso. The location is superb and centrally located. We had no trouble parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

From the moment you walk in you know you'll have a wonderful stay. Located in downtown Juneau, The Silverbow Inn offers the best in Alaska's hospitality and comfort. The Inn Keeper Jill along with her team Dave, Jenna and Samantha will go out of their way to ensure you have all you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rene T
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Love this place! A little different and funky, not a chain a hotel, but perfect for our girls trip! Jenna at the front desk made us feel very welcomed and at home. We have the family room, love the little things like bath salts that they provide. Would love to come back.

Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
Bagelsrus, Manager at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Maggie we enjoyed you and the girls company very much. Glad to have had you stay with us. We hope you come back and visit us maybe during the summer. Juneau during the summer is BEAUTIFUL. The hot tub deck has suck an amazing view. Kick back and enjoy the scenery while soaking in the hot tub. Have a safe... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I highly recommend the Silverbow Inn for its character, amenities, location and friendly staff. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and comfortable. The pillows on the bed rocked, as did the hot shower.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaTravelAdv
Bagelsrus, Manager at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Some of our rooms are smaller but we also offer bigger rooms. Not too much bigger. We try and make everyone feel at home with the comfort of small cozy rooms. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really look forward to you joining us again. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We recently returned to Juneau (my boyfriend is from there and knows the hospitality industry) and am happy that we made it back to the Silverbow. We totally recommend this place for the folks that want to be in a great location with a comfortable home-base. Super unique, quirky, fun establishment -- meant for the folks that like to travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassie J
Bagelsrus, Manager at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

You are right our staff loves to talk and share stories. Meeting new people is a pleasure and super exciting. We could chat for hours if you let us.! Silverbow is in the heart of down town meaning not to long of walks to great restaurants and great sight seeing. We are more then happy to point you in the... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Our room was so terrible we could not stay in it. Staff was not able to provide an alternate room so we were obliged to find another hotel. To add insult to injury, management persisted in charging us for a three night stay. Our problem was not that the rooms at the Silverbow are small and cramped, nor that there... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Donna S
Bagelsrus, Manager at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write. We are sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
285 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in July. We had a jumbo room which was very nice although it wasn't that large - more of a regular sized room. The room was clean but the shower had a significant amount of mold in it. The bed was outstanding. We had a window that opened on to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff K
Bagelsrus, Manager at Silverbow Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the mold in the bathtub, i would like to inform you that it has been taken care of. Super happy to have met you and had the pleasure of having you stay with us. We no longer have the bakery but do have a delightful help your self kitchen with of course friendly staff to assist you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
0.1 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
#10 of 16 in Juneau
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
7.1 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay