We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Juneau

Visit hotel website
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
210Reviews
57Photos
3Q+A
59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 66
  • 48
  • 29
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I loved my stay at Prospector. I didn't have any trouble at all. The room was great, spacious and clean. All went well. People were very kind and helpful, especially when I couldn't figure out the new shower.
Read more
Response from Doug A, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Juneau
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Joyanne H, Thank you for giving the Ramada by Wyndham Juneau a 5 star review. Your time and input are much appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the size and cleanliness of our rooms, and the service our staff provided. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We spent a few days exploring our capitol city and stayed at the Prospector. The best part of the stay was the room, which was amazingly large. It had a walk in closet with suitcase stands and made a perfect dressing room! The shower had a great spray, everything was clean,
Read more
Response from Doug A, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Juneau
Responded Sep 19, 2018
Walter, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Prospector. We are glad that you enjoyed the large rooms and great location. We recently upgraded out mattress and they are top of the line and much deeper than a regular hotel mattress. The fitted sheets don't fit the depth thus the need to use a flat sheet instead. We appreciate the 4 star review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This hotel is close to downtown (very walkable), staff are friendly, and it's clean. Furnishings are a bit outdated. Their restaurant/bar on site is pretty good. Free parking as well. Many rooms have nice views of the water.
Read more
Response from Doug A, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Juneau
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Thank you for giving the Ramada by Wyndham Juneau, formerly Prospector Hotel, a 4 star review. We are pleased that our downtown location, friendly staff, views, restaurant, amenities and cleanliness met with your approval. We are in the process of remodeling our oversize rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
You’ll see I had a previous review for a not so hot place on the same trip. Because my husband was speaking at a convention and was a later addition, someone booked through Orbitz and we got that horrible place. If you read my review you’ll see that the manager didn’t address
Read more
Response from Doug A, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Juneau
Responded Dec 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed 5 star review. It is very helpful to us to know about any glitches and its always good to hear when our staff is doing well. We will look into the issue that you had with the check in process to ensure that it is resolved. The Prospector Hotel does have oversized rooms that allow you to stretch out and we do take cleanliness very seriously. We hope to see you the next time that you return to Juneau!
Read more
Tammi, Miguel, Chase and Shana provide great service for our annual fundraiser. The food was great, and the staff very helpful. There were a couple of events happening at the same time and service was not inpacted. Thank you!
Read more
Response from Doug A, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Juneau
Responded Dec 26, 2018
Kimberley, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Prospector Hotel. We are very fortunate to have a very dedicated and committed staff. We especially appreciate you taking the time to write this 5 star review and mentioning Tammi, Miguel, Chase and Shana for their exemplary job!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRamada by Wyndham Juneau
Queen/Queen Room
Our suite was very spacious, clean and well-appointed, with
Carpet stains on entry
More carpet stains
Stains on armrest and damage on table
PreviousNext
12345
How many beds in a water view queen suite? Separate bedroom from tv area?
Marionem2, The Queen/Queen Suites have two queen beds and a separate living area with a television, couch and chair. There is also a dining area with wet bar. All rooms have a microwave and mini fridge. Please let us know if you have any other questions.
0 votes
where is the quietest room&
Good morning! The quietest rooms would be in the 01-06 rooms here at the Prospector. Hope this helps!
0 votes
Is there a shuttle to get to the airport?
At this present moment we do not have a shuttle. We would be happy to set up a cab for you on your way into town. Have a great day!
0 votes
"2&3rd floor easier to access and don't need elevator."
"Get a room that faces the bay!"
"We were on the fifth floor. Ask for a room on the mountain side and it might be quieter. I would not choose a low floor."
"Avoid the ground floor units that have windows at ground level"
"A room away from the main highway is likely quieter"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prospector hotel juneau
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Prospector Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaJuneau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing