We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Otter Beach Lodges

4799 Homer Spit Rd, Homer, AK 99603-8041
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wake up to views of Kachemak Bay. Go out your front door and walk out onto the beach, touch the end of Alaska. Otter Beach Lodges offers a laid-back retreat surrounded by ocean, snow-capped mountains, and Alaska's ruggedly beautiful coastline. Relax in our spacious rooms and beachfront lodges where you can connect with nature while enjoying the comforts of home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save!
Location
Full view
Getting there
Homer Airport4 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
7Reviews
24Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Our family of three spent 1 night in the lower unit@ our concerns were the lack of basic supplies to use the microwave ant tiny refrigerator. We travel frequently and felt the unit price was too high. The positives are the view of the spit, walk to shops and explore beach.
Read more
Response from KenaiPeninsulaSuites, Manager at Otter Beach Lodges
Responded Oct 12, 2018
Dear Guest We are sorry to hear you were not completely happy with your stay. We truly want every guest to have a wonderful experience here with us. This winter we will be redecorating/remodeling in some of our suites and that's what makes your review so important. We always want to hears suggestions/ideas from guests that would make your experience even better. Wishing you happy travels ahead!
Read more
We reserved a bottom floor unit because of price. When we walked in we knew we made a mistake as the view was obstructed, there was no kitchen, a really old TV, etc. We called the office and they switched us to an upper floor unit 710. It has gigantic windows and the view was unb
Read more
We stayed in 772 for 2 nights. Very nice beach view and quiet rooms. Some reviewer complained the room, I guess they stayed in the first floor, which looks like normal small hotel room. Note that the condo has 3-floors, the upper unit (on 2nd and 3rd floor) is pretty large and be
Read more
We stayed in condo #717 from July 29th through August 3rd. We had stayed in this condo a few times before when it was under Lands End managment. We really like this unit. The furnishings are very comfortable, and the upstairs bedroom layout is spectacular. Under previous manageme
Read more
This is not what is pictured on the web. Very disappointed. As a local Homerite, go stay atc Lands End. No jacuzzi tub. No bay windows. Nice beach. Dog above barked several minutes after arrival. Bed uncomfortable.
Read more
Response from KenaiPeninsulaSuites, Manager at Otter Beach Lodges
Responded Aug 16, 2018
Dear Guest, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. That being said I do need to point out several things. We offer two different styles of suites. The suites located on the ground level is a studio style accommodation. With sliding glass doors right onto the beach. All of them facing the beautiful mountains and ocean/beach. If ones of these was the unit you stayed in we do not advertise them to have a jacuzzi or bay windows. Only one of our 12 units allows dogs and I don't know if this was one you stayed in. I apologize if there was a disturbance with a pet and wish you would have called to notify us right away and we would have taken care of any issue with this. I also apologize if the bed was not to your liking. As a note to further enhance our guests experience we will be updating furniture in many of the units. If one of the "townhome" style units upstairs was rented they do offer jacuzzies, bay windows and other lovely amenities. We are responding because each guests stay is important to us and do not want there to be any confusion. All the best from Management at Otter Beach Lodges
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementOtter Beach Lodges
Photo provided by managementOtter Beach Lodges
Photo provided by managementOtter Beach Lodges
Photo provided by managementOtter Beach Lodges
Photo provided by managementOtter Beach Lodges
Previous
"Lower rooms have an obstructed ocean view."
"Get upper 2-story unit, avoid the 1st floor"
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaHomer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing