We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ski Inn provides unique lodging in the Girdwood town-square, steps away from restaurants, grocery, live music and more. The local shuttle stop is right out front. Rooms available nightly. Pet friendly rooms available on our first floor! Call for availability.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
61Reviews
47Photos
1Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 12
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice, basic ski hotel. Rooms were small with a good heater and had what you need. They offer coffee and hot tea in the common area and a nice basic breakfast spread. You need to leave your shoes by the inn’s main doorway (understandable). That said, my ice cleats were missing
Read more
As we plot our third trip to Alaska and consider Girdwood the Ski Inn will be last on the list of where to stay. All comments regarding thin walls are accurate. You can hear adjacent rooms as well as the shared bathroom. Beyond the building is the bar next door with music and
Read more
Response from SkiInnGirdwood, Manager at Ski Inn
Responded Dec 17, 2018
Good afternoon, thank you for staying with the ski inn. My cell phone number is provided in the room binder, on the front desk, and outside of the building. As I said when we spoke, I do not often check Facebook, nor am I anticipating guest related requests via Facebook Messager, particularly when I am not working, and there is an employee at the front desk that can assist you. I apologize for not responding for a number of hours. I do not have the Facebook application on my phone. I did inform you that it was my evening off when I arrived to assist you, because I was out of town and it took me a good amount of time to return to girdwood. As soon as I saw your message, I contacted the employee working, who had not heard from you at all, and requested that she open a new shower curtain set, since the message I received said that your bathroom curtain was missing. I dropped everything I was doing , and immediately drove to girdwood to assist you. The employee working knocked on your door to inquire further, and there was no answer. I am sorry that you see the actions that I took as unprofessional or unpleasant. That was certainly not my intention, and I am sorry that you left the Ski Inn with a bad taste in your mouth because of this. Since your last stay, we have added additional soundproofing panels to every room. There is now also a bowl of earplugs in the lobby, for nights when music is playing. If you do visit Girdwood again, I would recommend staying in a cabin or the Alyeska Resort. They are tucked back in the woods, and not near the busyness of the town square. Additionally, they have 24/7 guest service staff. Typically the guests that stay here enjoy being close to live music venues and the liveliness that the town square provides!
Read more
This was a decent hotel. It was very clean, but we stayed in a room where we had to share a bath, and that wasn't advertised when we booked the room. Additionally on our second night there we came back from dinner and found that the parking lot was entirely full as another
Read more
Response from SkiInnGirdwood, Manager at Ski Inn
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Thank you for staying at the ski inn. Did you book your room directly through us? Your email confirmation should state if the room has a shared or private bathroom. Additionally, on booking.com and Expedia, it is listed in the room description. How did you book with us, so that I may make sure the room is listed clearly? I am sorry you were treated so rudely by one of our front desk agents! Please call me so that I may speak with whomever told you it "wasn't their problem". However when our parking lot is full there is free street parking available, this parking is within 25-50 feet of the inn. Again please call me at 9077830002. Thank you.
Read more
This place is AMAZING! My fiance and I have stayed here multiple times and we usually get the Ridge Room which is way comfortable and always really clean. This place is located right in the center of Girdwood's town square which makes it walking distance to all the best dining
Read more
Response from SkiInnGirdwood, Manager at Ski Inn
Responded Nov 8, 2018
Thank you so much for reviewing the Ski Inn! I'm glad to have you and your fiance as regulars here :) Always a pleasure!
Read more
Unfortunately the one night we stayed at the Ski Inn all the other guests were incredibly loud until about 2am. It sounded like drunk people were talking very loudly in their rooms and in the hallway. It also seemed as if heavy items were thrown on the floor the whole night. The
Read more
Response from SkiInnGirdwood, Manager at Ski Inn
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Hello, I'm sorry that you had a loud stay- I have not recieved any noise complaints, so I don't know of when this occurred. My phone number is on the front desk, in the room binder, and facing outside of the front door. If I had received a noise complaint, than I could have easily done something about the issue! Did you contact me that evening? Thanks, Leah Property Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementSki Inn
The Ridge Room - 2 queens, private bath, tv, mini-fridge
Photo provided by managementSki Inn
Chugach room - 2 queens, private bath, tv, mini-fridge
Fabulous place to stay with the MOST comfortable beds! FYI: I’m a mattress snob. Room 2 is down
Fabulous place to stay with the MOST comfortable beds! FYI: I’m a mattress snob. Room 2 is down
Fabulous place to stay with the MOST comfortable beds! FYI: I’m a mattress snob. Room 2 is down
PreviousNext
1234
Yes. As long as you don't mind other guests observing. There are tables w/chairs and a sofa area with a coffee table. Just be aware that the common areas are in the main area of coming in and out of the inn.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Room on lower level is extremely quiet."
"There is a "hostel" room with 4 bunks, used by traveling hiker family during my stay."
"Get one of the rooms without a shared bathroom."
"If you have a lot of luggage, the Ski Room might be a little small"
"We opted fir a four room bunk which worked well for us"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaAnchorageGirdwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing