We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort

Save
Share
Motu Akitua Cook Islands
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1391)
Pool & Beach (336)
Room & Suite (333)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Aitutaki
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.8
Value
3.4
The only private island, adults only resort in the Cook Islands. It is the only Cook Islands resort to offer that invention of incurable romantics - the Overwater Bungalow. And it is the only resort on Aitutaki with a truly Polynesian flavour, so you can truly savour what the South Pacific is famous for.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Free airport transportation
Spa
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1038Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 463
  • 267
  • 140
  • 89
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kim B wrote a review Aug 12
Adelaide8 contributions10 helpful votes
The website talks up the renovations and when we booked the package the website said the pool and associated restaurant would be up and running in August. In August it says “September”. Talking to staff, they say it would be lucky to be open this year. We sent several email questions to “Greg - The Manager and had no responses. All very disappointing, but as we found, the poor management issues quickly faded once we saw the raw beauty of this location and the awesome service provided by staff such as Sarah, Rina, Bailie, Inni and all others. These are the people that hold it all together and will do whatever they can to make your stay memorable. The “managers cocktail” never happened and we heard he didn’t show. He was transparent. The food was OK given the temporary restaurant and the accommodation, although a little tired for a 5 star rating, was adequate. What sells this place is the location. It is exceptional. The outer lagoon islands even more so. We had a great stay regardless of the setbacks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alan B wrote a review Aug 4
Cockle Bay, New Zealand2 contributions1 helpful vote
We totally fell in love with the place. From the moment we arrived Sarah met us and made us so welcome. Throughout our stay Sarah and her team went above and beyond our expectations and nothing was ever a problem. Sarah has exceptional local knowledge and made us feel part of the family.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the warm hospitality and outstanding service from Sarah and her team. Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise” and we look forward to welcoming you back to our private island resort. Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie B wrote a review Aug 3
Burleigh Heads, Australia22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We were lucky enough to have 7 nights on this piece of paradise. If your expecting 5 star accommodation you'll be disappointed BUT what we had was absolutely amazing - Loved loved loved. Its definitely 5 start in terms of the location We wanted to experience the Cook Islands not New York. One thing I will say "THE RESTAURANT STAFF MADE OUR STAY!" Sarah and her team, Ana, Bailey etc etc were the first people you saw in the morning and in fact for the rest of the day. They always greeted you like their best friend and nothing was too much trouble. They always went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We will go back in a heartbeat (just need to save up again)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the warm hospitality and outstanding service from Sarah, Ana, Baylee and team, your lovely feedback is heartening to the team. The resort enjoys a private island location surrounded by Aitutaki Lagoon Marine Sanctuary, snorkeling with abundant tropical fish and occasional turtles and eagle rays as well as stunning sunsets. Guests can explore the marine sanctuary with complimentary kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels & masks, etc. Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise” and we look forward to welcoming you back to our private island resort. Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eliza R wrote a review Aug 3
16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Sarah and her team are the most amazing team on the island the service frm her and her team was 5 🌟. Can't wait to return to drink cocktails and eat there beautiful food. Thank you for such for an amazing stay you guys made our visit so much better.💜💜
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the warm hospitality and outstanding service from Sarah and her team. Thank you for the lovely pics with the staff! Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise” and we look forward to welcoming you back to our private island resort. Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QueenbeeP wrote a review Aug 3
Auckland8 contributions10 helpful votes
Booked an overwater bungalow for 5 nights after 5 nights on the mainland. Resort doesn’t at all represent what was advertised. Bungalow was tired, needs some work. Lovely deck that you can swim off but current can be strong so need an alternative swimming option. Pool was out of commission (not advertised anywhere about this, said it had pool) and bikes were also getting repairs. Resort overall looks 2 star, main office is a pre fab building, boat sunk on of of the sailings and restaurant was a joke - makeshift area as restaurant apparently burnt down. Dinner was nice but could tell the one chef and one wait staff they were clearly overloaded. Asked for some extra towels and got a response asking if we expected those to be delivered to our room. Stayed at many 5 star places and this place was at the most a 2. Managed to get a booking at the Pacific which was cheaper for an amazing beachfront villa better quality and best facilities and service. We stayed one night and manager agreed not to charge us for the other 4. Got home and the charge for each night had still gone through. They refunded us but I would definitely not go here again, stay at the Pacific it’s 5 star and worth every penny. Felt sorry for some of the couples who were stuck as booked though travel agents and one couple just came and spent time with us at the Pacific to escape this resort who were on their honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your 1night stay back in January 22. Glad to hear you received the 4nights refund on your accommodation. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations, you would be pleased to know we have addressed all the service issues you have raised from your stay upon the reopening of our resort after almost two years of closure. The building of our new restaurant and reception complex notice can be found on our resort website and online booking sites. The Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort is currently part way through building a significant new complex that substantially upgrade services available to guests. This construction is taking place in a location separate from the accommodation bungalows, behind extensive screening and a long way away from the Flying Boat Beach Bar & Grill and the beach and water sports areas. We are currently undertaking a progressive resort-wide refurbishment program including all guest rooms, public areas, equipment, and amenities. Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise” Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrentnBernie wrote a review Jul 2022
Pitt Island, New Zealand2 contributions1 helpful vote
Interesting reading some of the other reviews. We absolutely enjoyed our 10 day stay, it was very relaxing. We didn't know about the construction work but that didn't worry us, didn't go there to swim in a pool, we could step off our private yard/deck straight into the lagoon, good all tide swimming & snorkelling. The bungalows are very adequate and equipped with good air con. The staff were helpful and friendly. Although only the Flying Boat Bar and Grill was operationg, the food, although not Michelin Star was more than adequate. Like the rest of the world, Aitutaki is also experiencing staff shortages and suppy issues, we know this from living on a small Island ourselves. Fully recommend Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort. Brent and Bernie - Flowerpot Bay Lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Sandflies could sometimes be an issue in the evening, they always seem to get you the first...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana Brent & Bernie, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the privacy of your Beachfront Bungalow with easy access to the lagoon and the warm hospitality from the staff, I will pass your comments onto our team. The resort enjoys a private island location surrounded by Aitutaki Lagoon Marine Sanctuary, snorkeling with abundant tropical fish and occasional turtles and eagle rays as well as stunning sunsets. Guests can explore the marine sanctuary with complimentary kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels & masks, etc. Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise” and we look forward to welcoming you back to our private island resort. Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue P wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions5 helpful votes
The Absent General Manager of this resort needs to actually experience what little this resort offers. Over priced, under staffed, low quality food and facilities. Non existent pool and restaurant. Terrible breakfast. No way is this 5 star! We moved to an actual 5 star resort after 4 days of a dismal experience only a very poor GM could be responsible for. Really feel for the people at the coal face who are clearly not valued nor are the customers. Wine choices not available, basic food served cold, basic food not available, poor facilities. Don’t waste your money!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Simply avoid this entire experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and stay with us, and I apologize for not being able to meet with you whilst you were here. Our on-site Resort Manager would have been more than happy to address any concerns during your stay. We are continually striving to improve our food quality and restaurant service and I am disappointed your experience was not at the standard that is expected during your stay. We have shared your comments with our staff and will incorporate your feedback into our ongoing training program. Staff shortage is more acute in the Cook Islands as many people have left for New Zealand and Australia. We are in the process of recruiting additional staff locally and internationally. We strive to provide our guests with fantastic holidays and great memories at a fair and reasonable price. The isolation of the Cook Islands makes the costs of almost all goods and services considerably higher than in large, metropolitan countries. However, we can assure you that the prices for all goods and services at our resort are competitive with similar establishments on the island. Prices in the Cook Islands are more like Australia and New Zealand than Bali or Thailand, and cheaper than Fiji. The Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort is currently part way through building a significant new complex that substantially upgrade services available to guests. This construction is taking place in a location separate from the accommodation bungalows, behind extensive screening and a long way away from the Flying Boat Beach Bar & Grill and the beach and water sports areas. We are currently undertaking a progressive resort-wide refurbishment program including all guest rooms, public areas, equipment, and amenities. Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise”. Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiwicyclo wrote a review Jul 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand332 contributions36 helpful votes
The resort has a feel about it. Maybe a little tired and suffering with a fair few little things all adding up to much less than expected experience. The pool was out of action, restaurant closed and the place is in need of some love. The phones were down, as was the wi-fi making it difficult to make bookings and plans for our 4 night stay. Limited options of food available at the beachfront bar which was also doubling as the restaurant. None of the construction or redevelopment was / is detailed anywhere on booking or via travel agent. Staff were a mix of fantastic to disengaged. The setting, sun, sand and location were as expected so all good here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring snacks. A good book. Don’t expected any connectivity.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Kia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. The resort enjoys a prime location directly on Aitutaki Lagoon Marine Sanctuary with the island’s best all tide snorkelling with abundant tropical fish and occasional turtles and eagle rays as well as stunning sunsets. Guests can explore the marine sanctuary with complimentary kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels & masks, etc. We strive to provide our guests with fantastic holidays and great memories at a fair and reasonable price. The isolation of the Cook Islands makes the costs of almost all goods and services considerably higher than in large, metropolitan countries. Our menus with over 40 different items are one of the most extensive on the island and are designed to appeal to as broad a range of guests as possible including guests with special dietary needs such as vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, dairy and nut free, etc. All our restaurant and bar menus are available online. The Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort is currently part way through building a significant new complex that substantially upgrade services available to guests. This construction is taking place in a location separate from the accommodation bungalows, behind extensive screening and a long way away from the Flying Boat Beach Bar & Grill and the beach and water sports areas. The building of our new restaurant and reception complex notice can be found on our resort website and online booking sites. We are currently undertaking a progressive resort-wide refurbishment program including all guest rooms, public areas, equipment, and amenities. We have shared your comments with our staff and will incorporate your feedback into our ongoing training program. We are in the process of recruiting additional staff locally and internationally. You would be pleased to know all communications are back up and running, although we lost a day Vodafone Aitutaki were able to restore all communications. Very sorry you had to experience this during your stay. Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise”. Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren E wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
We stayed for 3 nights in June The first thing that strikes you is the amazing beautiful colour of the water while waiting for the ferry across to the island so many different shades of blue Check in was so easy My partner had some mobility issues and the front end staff were so helpful and friendly after day 1 they upgraded us to a waterfront bungalow Cocktails at the restaurant on the water was so relaxing To me the best part of our stay was the staff on the resort lead by Sarah and her crew every staff member was so friendly always taking time to have a chat My partner and I went fishing we caught a mahi mahi we brought so back to the resort and the chef did an amazing sashimi and cooked the rest up for our dinner thank you so much to everyone see you again next year
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Kia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our amazing Private Island location, and the warm hospitality from our staff. You would be pleased to know our staff take a lot of pride in looking after all our guests ensuring they receive the best possible service throughout their stay with us and I’m sure to pass on your compliments to Sarah and team. The resort enjoys a prime location directly on Aitutaki Lagoon Marine Sanctuary with the island’s best all tide snorkelling with abundant tropical fish and occasional turtles and eagle rays as well as stunning sunsets. Guests can explore the marine sanctuary with complimentary kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels & masks, etc. Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise” and we look forward to welcoming you back to our private island resort. Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Jul 2022
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We had 5 nights here at the end of June and first impressions of our deluxe waterfront villa was WOW, Beautifully appointed, with a paddle board and double Kayak, 2 loungers and a hammock ( and we were supposed to have a couple of bikes, they arrived on day 3, after we asked for them ) The staff were awesome, the airport pickup and greeting was fantastic, the welcome briefing and fresh coconut were great and the island is absolutely stunning. Sarah ( restaurant/ bar manager) simply makes the resort, her professionalism, warmth, and energy hold the place together and the one shift she didn't work, her absence was noticeable by the sharp decline in standards. On the downside, it's extremely expensive for the lack current facilities ( main restaurant, proper reception, spa,gym, pool) This was particularly relevant to us as the first 4 day we had very high winds, and eating at the makeshift restaurant in wind,and sometimes rain , was unpleasant. When ordering from the bar, the shortage of certain supplies was frustrating as favorite cocktails were off the list. We feel that under the current conditions it doesn't rate 5 star or warrant the price tag, a lower price would be more suitable at this time.( when back up to speed, the will be stunning I'm sure)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Napa, Sales at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Kia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your arrival experience from the airport and receiving the lovely flower garlands (ei’s), then taking the 2-minute ferry ride across to the resort and being welcomed with refreshing green coconut drinks. We are pleased to receive your feedback of your Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow; the resort enjoys a prime location directly on Aitutaki Lagoon Marine Sanctuary with the island’s best all tide snorkelling with abundant tropical fish and occasional turtles and eagle rays as well as stunning sunsets. Guests can explore the marine sanctuary with complimentary kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels & masks, etc. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our staff and will pass your comments onto our team, with a special mention to amazing Sarah. We have shared your comments with our staff and will incorporate your feedback into our ongoing training program, and we are in the process of recruiting additional staff locally and internationally. We strive to provide our guests with fantastic holidays and great memories at a fair and reasonable price. The isolation of the Cook Islands makes the costs of almost all goods and services considerably higher than in large, metropolitan countries and not forgetting the inconsistent supply of goods from suppliers on many items. The Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort is currently part way through building a significant new complex that substantially upgrade services available to guests. This construction is taking place in a location separate from the accommodation bungalows, behind extensive screening and a long way away from the Flying Boat Beach Bar & Grill and the beach and water sports areas. Thank you again for visiting our “Island Paradise”. Kia Manuia, Greg Long General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$370 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aitutaki lagoon hotel aitutaki, aitutaki lagoon resort and spa, aitutaki lagoon resort spa, lagoon resort aitutaki
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsAitutaki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aitutaki Lagoon (1.0 miles), O'otu Beach (0.2 miles), and Mount Maungapu (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Koru Cafe, Rapae Bay Restaurant and Blackrock Bar, and Avatea Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Aitutaki Lagoon Private Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.