We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cook Islands
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (293)
Room & Suite (103)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aitutaki Escape
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Aitutaki
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Aitutaki Escape is a boutique beachfront property with just 3 private beautifully appointed spacious and luxurious Villas, all fully air-conditioned, with direct access to the beach and lagoon.

Each Villa has a private courtyard featuring a swimming pool, beachfront decks and boardwalks, full kitchen facilities, very spacious interiors, king size beds, lavish bathrooms, complimented with genuine Cook Islands hospitality, service and meticulous attention to detail.

An onsite Cafe offers food and beverage experiences daily and all excursions and tours offered on Aitutaki are arranged conveniently onsite.

This property is regarded as the leading Luxury property for Aitutaki with full focus on delivering premiere experiences via its services and facilities and throughout Aitutaki.

Aitutaki Escape boasts authentic Polynesian elegance and offers its guests a secluded and safe haven to leave the rest of the World behind.........

Read more
Room & Suite (103)103
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Massage
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Snorkeling
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room service
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Charming
208Reviews6Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa wrote a review Dec 2019
Hamlyn Terrace, Australia290 contributions42 helpful votes
We loved our visit to Aitutaki! Staff were friendly and so happy. Breakfast each day was a delight, we had so much food. Make sure you book a dinner cooked by Thomas.... OMG to die for, we had so much food. The villa is right on the beach, has a lovely private pool, huge king size bed, fully equipped kitchen. If you want a romantic private retreat, this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Kia Orana, Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We always try to deliver quality customer service to all our guests at all times. We are so happy that you enjoyed your private retreat with us. We wish all the best with your future endeavours and hope to see you again soon. Kia Manuia, Management and staff of Aitutaki Escape
Read more
rwelham wrote a review Oct 2019
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Talk about peace and tranquility. This property has to be the most relaxing place we styed during our 3 week Cook Island vacation. The front of the unit has it's own dock with lounges at the end, the deck is spacious with loungers, table and chairs, the unit is well appointed and we enjoyed the blue tooth speaker so we could enjoy our tunes. Huge bathroom with an equally huge shower. The private pool off the back with it's 8 foot high fence is very nice with deck so you can lounge and sun tan. You must have dinner when you stay as well. Probably the best meal we had. If you want to get way and decompress this is the place to go! Amazing staff on the property. Great breakfast to start the day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All 3 units are great. Too bad there's only 3 of them.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape
Responded Nov 1, 2019
Kia Orana, Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying with with us, it was our pleasure. Our aim is provide all our guests at all times quality customer services and meal options. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and got some time to decompress before returning back home. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and hope to see you again soon. Kia Manuia, Mene
Read more
MsOrca wrote a review Oct 2019
Depoe Bay, Oregon1 contribution
Aitutaki Escape was EVERYTHING! From the airport pickup with a lei to the final drop-off, we spent a carefree 10 days in paradise. Our villa had everything we needed. We enjoyed everything from walking on the beach to kayaking to relaxing on the beach loungers under the umbrellas to swimming in our own pool. When the restaurant was open (sadly, only twice), it was the best food on the island. The breakfasts were unbelievable! There was more than enough food for the 2 of us. Although I still rate it 5, there were 3 issues that bothered us, although none that much. Even though I paid more $1000 a night, I got charged $15 extra when I asked for additional coffee pods. I thought that was pretty ridiculous and petty. I had not been warned that would happen. Why have that type of coffee machine sitting out if guests will have pay extra for pods? Surprise!! The other is that one day we came back to the villa, and there were 4 children swimming in our pool. It took us quite a while to get them to leave. They were rude and talked back to us, saying they didn't have to leave! We finally determined they belonged to Thomas. I am not sure why they were permitted to swim at guests' villas, because my understanding is that children under 16 aren't permitted there. That was one big reason I chose Aitutaki Escape. Finally, for several days, someone was burning trash right over our fence. We had not only smoke, but pieces of burned material. The smoke was a problem. But I would still return to Aitutaki Escape.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape
Responded Oct 20, 2019
Kia Orana, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us. We apologise for the late reply as there were a few issues raised that we needed to look into. Nevertheless, we are happy that your overall stay with was pleasant. We will be reviewing our additional coffee pods policy. Thank you very much for bringing that issue to our attention. In regards to the 4 children swimming in the pool, we sincerely apologise for this and will get to the bottom of it. Also I can assure you that the kids did not belong to Thomas as all his children and grand children live in Rarotonga. We suspect they could have been local children living in the area. If you had advised us of this issue on the day we would have dealt with it then. We really appreciate that you have brought this to our attend. We will now be implementing an after hours staffing patrol to ensure this does not happen again. Aitutaki Escape is surrounded by private properties that we do not have any control over at times. Also fires are not prohibited in Cook Islands. It is part of our life style which is a normal for us but offensive to others. We sincerely for this and will sort it out so that this does not happen again. All in all, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really value your feedback as this will help us improve our services for all our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kia Manuia, Mene
Read more
gilsanx wrote a review Sep 2019
Guadalajara, Mexico17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
You will love the quiet ambient and total privacy. There are only 3 rooms, depending on the number of guests you will need the proper one. The villas are close from the airport which is convenient to enjoy every second you spend there. Breakfast was plenty and tasty. There is a landscape view very near, "Maungap", so you can literally go walking from your room and back, just wear comfortable clothing and protect yourself from the sun. Thomas is very professional and will make sure your stay is a charm. You can ask him to make proper reservations for any available activity you plan, like getting to the scooter rental, lagoon tours, dining. You are also welcome to use the bikes provided at the villas. Want to explore the front beach? no problem, you can go walking or you can use the kayaks over there. If you feel like cooking, there's a kitchen and fridge. Since there isn't artificial illumination at night, you will have the chance to observe the sky and stars. Thomas cooks 1 or 2 times a week. If you are offered the opportunity to dine there, do it, no regrets since it was the best dinner in the island. We preferred this location than a hotel and we do not regret, because we didn't have to deal with plenty of people or personnel. As a honeymoon stay, you can't value enough the fact that you are there only for your beloved one. We are very happy we had the chance to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Plan ahead your dinner options, ask for assistance to get to other places (schedule a van to pick...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Kia Orana, Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to post your review about your stay with us. It was such a pleasure having you and we are really happy that you enjoyed everything minute with us. We strive to deliver quality customer service, food and smiles from day one. It is great to hear that you got to spend that quality time with your loved with us. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours and do hope to see you again soon. Take care. Kia Manuia from the Management and staff of Aitutaki Escape
Read more
Paula Australia wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
Firstly, thank you Thomas, Mene and girls. My husband and I stayed at Aitutaki Escape in August. I can't rate this place high enough. It was enjoyable from start to finish. First 2 nights we had a beautiful dinner prepared by Thomas in our Villa, seafood platter for 2, it was delicious. The bed was very comfy and the sunsets amazing. The girls prepared and brought breakfast to our villa each morning. It was uplifting to listen to the girls and how cheery they were, working side by side, laughing and happy. For me all these little things made our holiday more enjoyable. Thomas helped prepare a range of activities for us over our stay, of which on reflection I wished we had done more especially with TeKing and his crew, the snorkelling was amazing. Can't wait to go back, if they will have me ;)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All villas are equally excellent
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mene K, Public Relations Manager at Aitutaki Escape
Responded Sep 5, 2019
Kia Orana, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and time in Aitutaki. Great to hear that you got to relax to the max. We at Aitutaki Escape strive to deliver quality customer service and food & beverage for all our guests at all times. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours and we can't wait to see you again soon. Kia Manuia, Management and Staff of Aitutaki Escape
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$732 - $1,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aitutaki escape hotel aitutaki
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsAitutaki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aitutaki Escape
Which popular attractions are close to Aitutaki Escape?
Nearby attractions include Aitutaki Lagoon (2.1 miles), O'otu Beach (1.6 miles), and Mount Maungapu (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aitutaki Escape?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aitutaki Escape?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aitutaki Escape?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Aitutaki Escape?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aitutaki Escape?
Conveniently located restaurants include Koru Cafe, Rapae Bay, and Tamanu Beach Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aitutaki Escape?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aitutaki Escape have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aitutaki Escape offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aitutaki Escape have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.