We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Amuri Sands, Aitutaki

Main Rd, Cook Islands
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aitutaki
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Amuri Sands, Aitutaki
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bungalow is nice but it is the location which is the big draw. The view from the deck is amazing! Only a small stretch of sand with pretty palmtrees seperates you from the gorgeous lagoon with good snorkeling. It hardly gets any better then this. The bungalow itself is quite small but everything is provided and it is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank GenjiG
amurisands, Owner at Amuri Sands, Aitutaki, responded to this review

Kia Orana GP and Astrid So glad you enjoyed your stay and your comments are appreciated. Yes the aspect from the deck is truly amazing, looking out over the lagoon to the reef. Plus the added benefit of only two units is a definite advantage for the guests. A long way from the Netherlands but hopefully we may see you... More 

christchurch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We've stayed here 5 times and always enjoyed it. Mark is unfailingly friendly and helpful. The place is good value for money, in a great location, quiet and private. Perfect for singles or couples who like to watch their budget and don't like crowds.

Helpful?
Thank quietisnice
amurisands, Owner at Amuri Sands, Aitutaki, responded to this review

Kia Orana As always, we loved having you here again - the good company and interesting conversation, as well as watching you both unwind, relax and melt into your environment. It's a pleasure to behold. We really hope you decide to come back again. Dinner (on us) instead of lunch next time! Kia Manuia Mark More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

My partner and I spent 5 nights at Amuri Sands. Our thoughts echo those of the other reviewers - we really had no complaints with this patch of paradise and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation is everything you need, and quite comfortable. We explored the island and the stretch of coast where the resorts are situated and can say... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
amurisands, Owner at Amuri Sands, Aitutaki, responded to this review

Kia Orana Adam and Yvette Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Amuri Sands and that everything was to your satisfaction. It was great to chat with you both, and to look after your needs. You mentioned about the lagoon cruise on a Sunday. Yes, there are only two cruises on that day,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

The location is perfect. Mark is a cool guy. This was our 2nd stay here and can't wait to come back again. Highly recommended. The garden setting on one side and the spectacular beach on the other. What more could you ask for.

Helpful?
Thank Piedrasblancas99
amurisands, Owner at Amuri Sands, Aitutaki, responded to this review

Dear Josh and Lauren, It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at Amuri Sands, and great to welcome young people from California. It's (fortunately) becoming easier for visitors from the USA to access the Cook Islands, with regular flights to Rarotonga. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both, and appreciated the chats, as well as a shared... More 

Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Our stay of 19 nights at Amuri Sands couldn't have been better. Mark was a great host! We loved the location for snorkelling which is amazing. Mark had some great advise on where and what to look for, very informative and helpful to make our adventures the best. The unit was easy to live in and the deck was perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeniseGord
amurisands, Owner at Amuri Sands, Aitutaki, responded to this review

Dear Gordon and Denise, It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us here at Amuri Sands. We thoroughly enjoyed your company, as well as your appreciation of the beauty of our very unique location here at Amuri Sands. You were very charming guests, and we look forward to your return one day. We do hope you will... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

I have absolutely no complaints about our stay at Amuri Sands and we would stay there again! Mark is very friendly, he picked us up from the airport, took us to the store to buy some food, aranged a scooter for us and he keeps the property really nice and clean. The units are equiped with everything you need for... More 

Helpful?
Thank ITancer
amurisands, Owner at Amuri Sands, Aitutaki, responded to this review

Dear Ivana, It was a delight to have you and your husband staying with us here at Amuri Sands. We very much enjoyed talking with you, and it was our pleasure to assist you with the booking of some of your holiday activities, as well as scooter hire and provisioning whilst you were here. I am very happy to hear... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

Spent 11 nights at Amuri Sands bungalow . Beautiful location, well built modern bungalow ( 2 separate halves) , well appointed for being self sufficient cooking when desired, drinking water supplied, Got a little warm a few nights with no wind off ocean & extremely hot temp's while we were there in Feb. but fan was sufficient most nights. Swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
amurisands, Owner at Amuri Sands, Aitutaki, responded to this review

Dear Rick and Nicky, We are very happy to hear that Amuri Sands met all your expectations and requirements in order for you both to enjoy the splendour of Aitutaki, and our very unique location here. We are also pleased that we were finally able to accommodate your request for a stay here at Amuri Sands. Thank you for your... More 

Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We stayed for a week at the end of October and really enjoyed our time at Amari Sands. It's relaxed and chilled out with everything you need. Clean accommodation, and a highlight was having breakfast on the balcony each morning - lagoon views, lush. Fresh rain water for drinking, coconuts on the property and the owner Mark also supplied us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank splitapples
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Our family had a great time staying here. Mark was a great host. From welcoming us at the airport and driving us to the shop to stock up on food for the first night, he made the holiday very easy. His advice was worth listening too and his daily weather reports very useful for planning our days.. Mark told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bunyips-family
cairns
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Amuri Sands. Gorgeous views from the deck and very very peaceful environment. The cottage/cabin has every thing you need, comfy bed, good shower with hot water, well organised kitchen, fan and spotlessly clean. The grounds and gardens are lovely and Mark keeps everything tidy (picking up palm fronds & coconuts etc.). Mark was a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paulandvic
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
0.0 mi away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Etu Moana
Etu Moana
#1 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Lodges
Paradise Cove Lodges
#1 of 6 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kia Orana, and welcome to Amuri Sands, Aitutaki. We are a family-run business with 2 chalets on the beachfront on the west coast of Aitutaki, Cook Islands. We provide budget accommodation for your self-catering needs and are positioned near dining outlets and shops. The beach we are positioned on has some of the best snorkeling on the island. We look forward to you staying with us. Kia Manuia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amuri Sands, Aitutaki

Address: Main Rd, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Amuri Sands, Aitutaki Hotel Aitutaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing