We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check your travel insurance before booking here! They have no flexibility - no refunds even for flight cancellations, unless you book directly with them. Nice view from dock with daily shark visits. Free kayaks and coaster-brake bikes. It rained here while Maharepa, on the northwest coast, was dry. Excursions and dives originated up there. You can arrange pick-ups but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mister, I noticed your threats were clearly real even if I explained you in details that we are not responsible if you missed your plane at the beginning of your trip. However some insurance can indemnify you if you are not responsible of that. I also tell you that we weren’t able to clear your room at different dates... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Well, where can we start with praise for this place! Paradise! Beautiful setting with spectacular green/blue hues of steep mountains at its back and the blue/turquoise hues of the lagoon in the front. Small creamy coloured sandy beach but very long jetty which goes out along the coral platform to the drop off in deep water, making it a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alanmargcampbell
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you so much for this report on Tripadvisor !! i hope we will see you again !!!! best regards Roland More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Each day we congratulated ourselves on selecting Linareva as a place of our vacation. It ticked all the right boxes. Its location is one of the most picturesque on the island with great views either direction, both the oceanscapes and the backdrop of the majestic mountains. We tried snorkelling on various beaches of Moorea and in comparison that of Linareva... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helga718
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

merci ! merci ! merci ! it was a pleasure for us !!!! hop we see you again, best regards, Roland More 

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

I seriously cannot recommend Linareva enough. My now wife and I did a two week trip around the Society Islands and Linareva was one of, if not the highlight of the trip. The staff went above and beyond to help and make our stay memorable. The location is slightly more remote but we found getting to any locations fairly easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Please go there if you want to experience a true Moorean vacation. We stayed nine days and never regretted having chosen this place. All good reviews are truthful. Not a false note anywhere. You do need a car though if you want to explore the island and go to the best beach (the one you dream of...).

Helpful?
Thank Helene M
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Enjoyed every minute of our stay at Linareva. It's the ideal location if you want to avoid the crowds at the larger luxury hotels. The Linareva staff was accommodating and very friendly. We stayed in Bungalow 5 which was clean, charming and very comfortable with a sizable kitchen and a hammock on the front patio. Perfect for an afternoon nap... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

After coming from an overwater bungalow in Bora Bora to the island of Moorea was a bit of a shock to the system. Moorea feels quite wild and less touched than Tahiti and BB. We arrived after a fairly major storm the day before to a lot of cleanup happening. As with most of our trip it rained most days... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Karen E
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

I travelled to Linareva alone at the end of February 2016. Even though I arrived late (on the last ferry from Papeete) I received a warm welcome from Liz, the lady who runs the place. As I was only there fleetingly and I was on a budget, I stayed in the Garden Bungalow, which was beautiful. It really felt like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our short stay in a beach bungalow here. Lovely quiet location, great snorkelling off the jetty, and really relaxing. We had regular visits from Moustache, the friendly ginger cat. This is in a quieter location, but with a car it's very manageable. Look forward to a return visit in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank jkev2016
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

My family and I just returned from 10 days in Bungalow 9, the two-bedroom, two-bath bungalow. What more can I say? Yes, it's actually true: a friendly, multi-lingual staff in a beautiful location, on one of the most gorgeous islands in the world. We are already planning a return trip. Furthermore, after walking through other resorts on the island, I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieCarlsbad_CA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moorea hotels
7.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
4.1 mi away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LINAREVA Moorea Beach Resort is a traditional French Polynesia holiday Family home. An ideal lovely small hotel for lovers of nature, away from big touristic centers, but with every modern convenience and much more. Located on the wild side of the island, close to the famous surf spot of HAAPITI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Address: P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti Cote Mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Price Range: $123 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linareva Moorea Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Linareva Moorea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay