We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms

Hostelworld.com$12*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$16*
$12*
Great Deal
$16*
$16*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights, the staff are super helpful and friendly and offer you a range of services. They will happily recommend good places to eat around the area and cool things to do in Costa Rica. I stayed in a private room which was very comfortable, the hostel had great wifi connection around the whole hostel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfm999
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Located close to the airport, on the quiet side of town close to buses local shops and their is safe parking A place to rest for the night and plan your next day. Breakfast pancakes are great and there was fresh coffee in the pot. Free wi-fi . The area is safe to walk at night, local supermarkets and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurek K
costaricalovehostel, Gerente at Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms, responded to this review

thanks for your time here this share areas we clean many time cos people dry outside the shower and sometimes they do not clean what they use, any way we clean it in the moment we see this things

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Really cheap, the staff were really friendly and the place is located in a nice area close to shops. Easy bus ride to main part of town. The main negatives could easily be fixed ...the kitchen and bathroom need a really good clean! It would also be great to have a top sheet on the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophGregBennie
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed October 1, 2016

GENERAL . Small hostal with a Very nice family atmosphere ! It s a very calm place ... but the rules are a bit strong for an hostal.. it s for sure not a "party hostal". ECOLOGICO With plants, different garbage, careful for the light on, and nice discussion about the world ... it s a quite respectfull hostal about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0c0lin
costaricalovehostel, Gerente at Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms, responded to this review

we are a propiety have 2 stores with 10 rooms and 1 share room. our ruls are: after 11pm lights of share area off to save energy+safe water+tv, computers and kitchen untill 11 pm open+if you want party after 11 pm we recommend you the bars around our reception is 24/7 and no restrictions to acces back(is a place that...

Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Pros- reasonable rates, comfortable accommodations, you can cook your own food in the shared kitchen, safe, friendly owners, quiet town, clean, has a Mormon church in the town as well as several beautiful Catholic Churches, and is very close to San Jose. Cons-you will see a few cockroaches if you stay in the single room w/ private bath. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
costaricalovehostel, Gerente at Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms, responded to this review

insect also in 5 start hotels you can see

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed December 4, 2015

Yes me and my girlfriend have been fooled by the low price. Don't be, sometimes it's better to pay a bit more . We booked their transportation thinking it would be a safer way to get there and a more direct opportunity. Our flight was delayed so I sent a mail to the hostel and he replied everything was alright....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrien C
costaricalovehostel, Gerente at Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms, responded to this review

1. We do not lie on price, we are the lowest rate in Costa Rica. 2 if you want to pay more to offend the staff and and no one say anything ... then you should pay a lot more for a hotel to give the reason for your offenses, not here! 3 we are not responsible for cancellations or...

Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

This was an awesome first place to stay or our first couple nights in Costa Rica. We're backpackers from Canada and we wanted to stay somewhere cheap and secure which was exactly what we got here. There's local supermarkets to buy food to make meals and such in the kitchen and there's a shower I recommend this for anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breanna K
costaricalovehostel, Gerente at Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms, responded to this review

thanks

Tunapuna, Trinidad
Reviewed July 20, 2015

It is not in San José, it is in Santo Domingo de Heredia, close but not the same city. Still, they offer good tours around the area and outside the area, and it is a good place to stay and rest before travelling to other areas of Costa Rica. It felt very safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caramela1983
costaricalovehostel, Gerente at Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms, responded to this review

heredia is located 10 min east and we are located 10 min north from central aveniue

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Manfred is awesome, be sure to take a tour with him! Everyone was nice, free coffee & pancakes, loved the upstairs terrace. Free wifi. Priced very economically. Overall well worth it. Kitchen needs attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BohemianJen
costaricalovehostel, Gerente at Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms, responded to this review

thanks!

Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and did a trip the next day with Manfred which was very intimate , around the volcano and was half the price of the other excursions. For the sports enthusiasts there is a free sports centre around the corner. Very reasonable, lovely staff and exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend a stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
costaricalovehostel, Gerente at Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms, responded to this review

thanks

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostel Casa Colon
Hostel Casa Colon
#26 of 84 in San Jose
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Maragato
Hotel El Maragato
#41 of 84 in San Jose
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 84 in San Jose
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#8 of 84 in San Jose
934 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Bekuo
Hostel Bekuo
#3 of 82 in San Jose
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Costa Rica Backpackers
Costa Rica Backpackers
#17 of 82 in San Jose
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
costa rica love is the best option for backpackers in costa rica, cheap rates, clean rooms, breakfast ,coffe , tee, wi-fi connection free , big tv, terrace and special rates for tours.take your time and visit us...safe money, enjoy the safest area of costa rica, full of nature,rivers, the rain forest just 20min or tucan rescues sloths, coffe tous and many morewe have share dorms, privates rooms with share and privates bathroomsdicouver why people always come back 2,3,4 and many more times ;) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms

Address: Santo Domingo Polideportivo 150 Meters East, San Jose, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Price Range: $12 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Love Apartments & Rooms San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Costa Rica Love Apartments & rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“dormitory is a bit small for the number of bed. if you are two, maybe better take a room :-D”
c0c0lin, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Dont go there”
54adrienc, Dec 4, 2015 | Read review
“hotel to stay up 1st and last nigth on Costa Rica the better places are so far from this place”
jlplaza21, Mar 19, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a co-ed dorm to save money, but the private room with bath doesn't cost much either.”
970karlk, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
“If u r going to stay there take the biggest room. Otherwise u cannot but ur luggage anywhere.”
  • Room was as big as the bed with no closets or space to put the stuff
Loera2014, Dec 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hostelworld.com
$12* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$16
Expedia.com$16
Booking.com$16
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates