We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Conde Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
Transversal 11 Southwest side from Parque de la Paz, San Jose 68-2400 Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$75
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/20
Hotels.com
$75
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/20
Snaptravel
$86
$72
View Deal
SAVE $14
Free cancellation until 12/12/20
Expedia.com$75
lovevacations$86
Hurb$73
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (296)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (34)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 84 hotels in San Jose
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is a Four Acre Colonial Village style hotel of 110 guest rooms located within a residential neighborhood where you will be able to share a cup of Costa Rican coffee with our Good Neighbor Package. Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is located 30 minutes from the Juan Santamaria International Airport and just 5 minutes from downtown San Jose where you will be able to enjoy spectacular plays in the National Theatre with our Cultural Package.
Read more
Room & Suite (55)55
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Massage
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
547Reviews13Q+A59Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 224
  • 159
  • 99
  • 40
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marion C wrote a review Mar 2020
St Catharines12 contributions1 helpful vote
We were there for a week and loved it. The grounds were immaculate and the security more that adaquete. The thing we enjoyed most was the staff, always professional and courteous. Geovanna and Ivannia served wonderful cups of coffee each day when we arrived at the resturaunt. The desk staff was helpful, giving us directions to local places, arranging tours and calling cabs. We had a small incident after we arrived, Fredericko the reservation manager handled it quickly, with ease and was more than helpful...he was so competent and respectful. We felt Casa Conde was a great value at a reasonable cost.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not sure, think rooms are similar, junior suites are large and have all amenities.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Gazel, Marketing at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Dear Marion, We are very happy with your stay at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. For us was a pleasure to have you as our guest. As you can see, we are really into the details and our goal is to offer a great service and provide a personalized attention. We are so glad to hear you liked our daily coffee served by our attentive staff. The service we provide to our guests is our priority and your comments are a great motivation for us to keep working hard. We appreciate your stay and we hope to have you here again very soon. Best regards, Randall Lara General Manager
Read more
Gary Tribble wrote a review Feb 2020
Moscow, Idaho2 contributions
We were very disappointed with this property. Wasn’t clean and had ants in bathroom and the sofa was filthy and stunk (we had to cover it with bed coverings). Has a kitchen but no silverware or plates. We are on the ground floor and when we left for the day the curtains we closed and windows locked. When we returned the curtains were open and the window were open exposing our luggage and everything we have. Being on the ground floor we were lucky and think nothing was taken that we know of. We are world travelers and don’t normally complain. Needs attention badly—could be nice even if it is a little out of the way.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Cassie4664, We appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. We make a great effort to offer impeccable grounds, our infrastructure stands out for its quietness and fine aesthetics as well as the kind manners of our collaborators. We do want to make our guests feel at home! We apologize for the situation you had to live in relation to your room. We have issued a report and we are going to investigate this atypical situation that is surprising to us. The cookware is requested at the front desk and it is always available. We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you and reflect the great hospitality experience that we are known for. Best regards, Randall Lara Gerente general
Read more
Gem Abroad wrote a review Dec 2019
Toronto, Canada189 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
When you first arrive everything looks good. A nice charming setting, pool area looks nice, grounds are well kept, security 24/7. However once you start to settle in you notice the little things that aren’t quite right. For starters, I never had hot water in my room (512). At best it was warm enough to stand under for the duration of your shower, but other days it was ice cold. I thought it could be because my room was located in the main building with the kitchen, but other guests in the building said they had hot water, so who knows. The shower/water pressure was also horrible. The water sprayed half out the side of the shower head, leaving little to come out of the shower head. The suites come with 2 bedrooms, living room with cable tv and a full kitchen with table and chairs. The beds were fine, and there was storage to put your things away if you wished. However the safe did not work and there were no dishes or cookware in the full kitchens. I heard you have to ask the front desk but I never tried. The bar only opened on Thurs-Sunday and the pool and hot tub closed at 10pm. Breakfast was included and it was from 6-10am every morning I believe. The selection was limited but there was a custom omelette station I heard was really good. Security was great and all the staff was very friendly. Overall it was a good experience. Other than some updates, nothing to complain about.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Dear Meggss24, We appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. We make a great effort to offer impeccable grounds, we are happy to know that our infrastructure stood out for its quietness and fine aesthetics as well as the kind manners of our collaborators. We do want to make our guests feel at home! We apologize for the situation you had to live in relation to your room. We have issued a report and we are going to investigate this atypical situation that is surprising to us. Correct, the cookware is requested at the front desk and it is always available. We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you. It is sad you missed the omelette station, hopefully you will try it on your upcoming visit. We hope to be able to serve you again soon! Best regards, Randall Lara Gerente general
Read more
sdmb51 wrote a review Dec 2019
Malmesbury, United Kingdom118 contributions49 helpful votes
This is a good first stay point for a tour of Costa Rica.Stopping here after flying in allows you to acclimatise before heading off.If you want to see the City the City Bus Tour is as good as any way.For wildlife book a tour to the Toucan Rescue Researc centre,where they also have slothes.Food and wine are ok,good rather than great.If you want lunch or coffee in the city,go to the National Theatre where they have a restaurant and coffee shop.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmt, Director General at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Dear Stuart B, Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. For us each guest is equally special and we look forward to always giving our best in every aspect of us and our hotel. We are very happy that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed our services and facilities. We are always waiting for you with the doors open! Best regards, Randall Lara General Manager
Read more
Yzrm1 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I stayed at the Hotel Casa Conde in San jose and had a very relaxing time. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff was exceptional. Sonia's did an amazing job. Thank you Sonia!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmt, Director General at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Dear Yzrm1, Thank you for staying at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to share your experience. We are deeply satisfied to know how positive your stay with us was and that you could feel genuinely at home in our facilities. Your comments serve as inspiration to continue giving the best of us in every aspect of our service and we will be very happy to receive you again. Best regards, Randall Lara General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa conde apartotel & suites san jose hotel san jose, casa conde apartotel and suites san jose, casa conde apartotel san jose
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of San JoseSan Jose MetroSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Tropical Bungee (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cosi multiplaza Escazu, Mariscos Poseidon, and RBG Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Teatro Nacional Costa Rica (1.6 miles), Ruinas de Ujarras (0.8 miles), and Chepeteando/ San José a pie (1.7 miles).
Is Casa Conde Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.