We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Transversal 11 Southwest Side from Parque de la Paz, San Jose Costa Rica
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$61
View deal
Hotels.com$80
Travelocity$80
Priceline$80
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (302)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (45)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 97 in San Jose
Location
3.1
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is a Four Acre Colonial Village style hotel of 110 guest rooms located within a residential neighborhood where you will be able to share a cup of Costa Rican coffee with our Good Neighbor Package. Casa Conde Hotel & Suites is located 30 minutes from the Juan Santamaria International Airport and just 5 minutes from downtown San Jose where you will be able to enjoy spectacular plays in the National Theatre with our Cultural Package.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Massage
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
553Reviews13Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 226
  • 160
  • 100
  • 41
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Roger Stiven wrote a review Mar 2022
Jaco, Costa Rica33 contributions2 helpful votes
Good customer service, nice apartments. The building just need little bit of love, there's not breakfast include, but the room is furnished With all facilities to make your stay comfortable. Very Well located and very quiet place and area
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Whitney wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
+1
The outside and the pool area looks like the pictures but my suite looked nothing like it!! I’ll start by the most important factor which is cleanliness. Not even with COVID they bothered cleaning the room. The curtains were sooo disgusting. The cabinets are obviously touched by every guest and yet they are full of stains meaning they don’t clean them or any contact point in the room for that matter. And even the stove is full of grease! Yuck! The next thing will be the state of everything inside. My grandmas old furniture looks in better condition than anything inside the room! Even the bedding looks like it’s falling apart. I will not recommend that place specially during this times that negligence in cleanliness can be literally deadly. I only stayed there for two nights but I could barely sleep because I felt so uncomfortable, and not to mention the rock hard pillows they have and the defective window in one of the rooms that wouldn’t even close.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Marion C wrote a review Mar 2020
St Catharines12 contributions1 helpful vote
We were there for a week and loved it. The grounds were immaculate and the security more that adaquete. The thing we enjoyed most was the staff, always professional and courteous. Geovanna and Ivannia served wonderful cups of coffee each day when we arrived at the resturaunt. The desk staff was helpful, giving us directions to local places, arranging tours and calling cabs. We had a small incident after we arrived, Fredericko the reservation manager handled it quickly, with ease and was more than helpful...he was so competent and respectful. We felt Casa Conde was a great value at a reasonable cost.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not sure, think rooms are similar, junior suites are large and have all amenities.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernando Gazel, Marketing at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Dear Marion, We are very happy with your stay at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. For us was a pleasure to have you as our guest. As you can see, we are really into the details and our goal is to offer a great service and provide a personalized attention. We are so glad to hear you liked our daily coffee served by our attentive staff. The service we provide to our guests is our priority and your comments are a great motivation for us to keep working hard. We appreciate your stay and we hope to have you here again very soon. Best regards, Randall Lara General Manager
Read more
Gary Tribble wrote a review Feb 2020
Moscow, Idaho2 contributions
We were very disappointed with this property. Wasn’t clean and had ants in bathroom and the sofa was filthy and stunk (we had to cover it with bed coverings). Has a kitchen but no silverware or plates. We are on the ground floor and when we left for the day the curtains we closed and windows locked. When we returned the curtains were open and the window were open exposing our luggage and everything we have. Being on the ground floor we were lucky and think nothing was taken that we know of. We are world travelers and don’t normally complain. Needs attention badly—could be nice even if it is a little out of the way.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Cassie4664, We appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. We make a great effort to offer impeccable grounds, our infrastructure stands out for its quietness and fine aesthetics as well as the kind manners of our collaborators. We do want to make our guests feel at home! We apologize for the situation you had to live in relation to your room. We have issued a report and we are going to investigate this atypical situation that is surprising to us. The cookware is requested at the front desk and it is always available. We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you and reflect the great hospitality experience that we are known for. Best regards, Randall Lara Gerente general
Read more
Gem Abroad wrote a review Dec 2019
Toronto, Canada185 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
When you first arrive everything looks good. A nice charming setting, pool area looks nice, grounds are well kept, security 24/7. However once you start to settle in you notice the little things that aren’t quite right. For starters, I never had hot water in my room (512). At best it was warm enough to stand under for the duration of your shower, but other days it was ice cold. I thought it could be because my room was located in the main building with the kitchen, but other guests in the building said they had hot water, so who knows. The shower/water pressure was also horrible. The water sprayed half out the side of the shower head, leaving little to come out of the shower head. The suites come with 2 bedrooms, living room with cable tv and a full kitchen with table and chairs. The beds were fine, and there was storage to put your things away if you wished. However the safe did not work and there were no dishes or cookware in the full kitchens. I heard you have to ask the front desk but I never tried. The bar only opened on Thurs-Sunday and the pool and hot tub closed at 10pm. Breakfast was included and it was from 6-10am every morning I believe. The selection was limited but there was a custom omelette station I heard was really good. Security was great and all the staff was very friendly. Overall it was a good experience. Other than some updates, nothing to complain about.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Dear Meggss24, We appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. We make a great effort to offer impeccable grounds, we are happy to know that our infrastructure stood out for its quietness and fine aesthetics as well as the kind manners of our collaborators. We do want to make our guests feel at home! We apologize for the situation you had to live in relation to your room. We have issued a report and we are going to investigate this atypical situation that is surprising to us. Correct, the cookware is requested at the front desk and it is always available. We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you. It is sad you missed the omelette station, hopefully you will try it on your upcoming visit. We hope to be able to serve you again soon! Best regards, Randall Lara Gerente general
Read more
sdmb51 wrote a review Dec 2019
Malmesbury, United Kingdom118 contributions48 helpful votes
This is a good first stay point for a tour of Costa Rica.Stopping here after flying in allows you to acclimatise before heading off.If you want to see the City the City Bus Tour is as good as any way.For wildlife book a tour to the Toucan Rescue Researc centre,where they also have slothes.Food and wine are ok,good rather than great.If you want lunch or coffee in the city,go to the National Theatre where they have a restaurant and coffee shop.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmt, Director General at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Dear Stuart B, Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. For us each guest is equally special and we look forward to always giving our best in every aspect of us and our hotel. We are very happy that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed our services and facilities. We are always waiting for you with the doors open! Best regards, Randall Lara General Manager
Read more
Yzrm1 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I stayed at the Hotel Casa Conde in San jose and had a very relaxing time. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff was exceptional. Sonia's did an amazing job. Thank you Sonia!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmt, Director General at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Dear Yzrm1, Thank you for staying at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to share your experience. We are deeply satisfied to know how positive your stay with us was and that you could feel genuinely at home in our facilities. Your comments serve as inspiration to continue giving the best of us in every aspect of our service and we will be very happy to receive you again. Best regards, Randall Lara General Manager
Read more
wakina2018 wrote a review Dec 2019
Chicago, Illinois628 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
I got a unit with two-bed room and plenty of space for myself. The best thing is to have washer/dryer in unit. After a long-day tour, it was nice to have clean clothes ready for the rest of the trip. The breakfast provides some local flavor and good options. However, the facility certainly needs some renovation. The hot water was lukewarm and the A/C was quite loud. Also, if you buy a day tour with local agency, you easily become the first one to get picked up and the last one to be dropped off due to the location. If that extra 15-30 minute sleep means something to you, you might rethink about staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Dear wakina2018, We appreciate your words regarding your recent experience in Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. The essence of our service anchors in the big hearts of our collaborators, our spacious and equipped rooms and the invaluable peaceful atmosphere. We offer a secure and wonderful infrastructure, great restaurants with a a delicious breakfast that we are glad you enjoyed, La Cantina del 48 Bar, comunal areas with gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi and magical gardens. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Best Regards, Randall Lara, General Manager
Read more
Julio wrote a review Nov 2019
12 contributions
+1
Forget staying at one of the big hotel chains!! Casa Conde was an amazing place to stay. 1st and foremost, the security was top notch. I didn't have to worry about my car or my family while on the property. There was a controlled access gate and security guard 24/7, all day, not just at night. The food was incredible, with a mixture of local cuisine and some safe plates for the picky members of the family. Breakfast was included and was not your typical continental variety. It had some very tasty Costa Rican dishes that changed daily. The suite was very clean and it had two bedrooms with their own doors for maximum privacy. A living room area and a dining area. The kitchen was fully functional with fridge, stove and microwave. With a quick stop to the store, you could literally feed yourself all week if a tight budget is a concern. The room was serviced everyday providing fresh towels and making the beds as well as cleaning all around. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, they also appeared happy. I hate unhappy looking people on my vacations...I want the illusion that all is great! If you can't fake it, stay home! But I honestly thought all the staff was very happy to be there. Please tip them before you leave, they've earned it!! They have a decent sized pool, hot tub and wifi as well as AC (but you won't need it). We were able to communicate with the staff using either English or Spanish. Cons: The mattresses were just ok. I rate them a 6 on the 1-10 scale, but we could put up with it for a week's time. The other thing was that the room was serviced several times throughout the day. This isn't a problem if you are going to be gone all day but if you are coming and going, this could be an issue. 1st time, they come and grab all the towels, and I mean ALL the towels, unless you hold one in your room. If you come back and use rest room or need to shower early, you will have to request towels from front office. We also thought the showers only provided non-heated water because we couldn't get hot water out. Turns out that you have to get the hang of turning the hot water knob to a certain spot on its turning. A little tricky, but you get the hang of it. There IS hot water. That's it, nothing major and note, one was for too much service!! A very quaint place with a lot of amenities, and top-notch staff. This will definitely make it easy to concentrate on sight-seeing around the country with a good home base to come back to.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The hotel does rent out their pool, dining areas to outside events. Request a room away from...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Dear V5791EYjulioc, Thank you for staying in Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, we are delighted to have had the opportunity to host you and we deeply appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with us with so much detail. We are beyond happy to read each of your words and we feel grateful to know how great your vacation was. We are all about creating the right atmosphere to relax and feel at home. From the warm-hearted manners of our collaborators, to the delicious gastronomic variety of our breakfast, each little detail is taken into consideration to offer an ultimate relaxing experience. We feel privileged to be situated in such a wonderful location here in San Jose, sometimes we feel like we are inside a bubble o peace and serenity from the hectic atmosphere of the city. Remember this is your home away from home. We will be more than happy to have you again with us. Best Regards, Randall Lara General Manager
Read more
LWHagenbuch wrote a review Nov 2019
Cocoa Beach, Florida2 contributions
Casa Conde is a beautiful hotel, great security and friendly staff. I'd stay there again. Has a great restaurant, the food was delicious. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of variety and the food was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Dear LWHagenbuch, Thank you for staying in Casa Conde Hotel & Suites! We deeply appreciate your words describing your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know your impression was so positive and that you had such a great time during your stay and enjoyed the warm manners of our staff. Our breakfast is the perfect way to start the day with a fresh variety of local fruits, delicious omelets and our traditional gallo-pinto, as well as many other options. We take our gastronomic endeavors very seriously and we try to grow and harvest organically many of our ingredientes. Our location is strategic to reach the different hotspots San José offers, we are glad you were able to take advantage of this as well as the calm and peaceful atmosphere that surrounds us inside our quaint boutique hotel. We look forward on your upcoming visit. Best regards, Randall Lara General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa conde apartotel & suites san jose hotel san jose, casa conde apartotel and suites san jose, casa conde apartotel san jose
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of San JoseSan Jose MetroSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Tropical Bungee (0.7 miles), Joyeria Frutal (0.5 miles), and Costa Rica Luxury Concierge (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include RBG Bar & Grill, Cosi multiplaza Escazu, and Mariscos Poseidon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Teatro Nacional Costa Rica (1.6 miles), Ruinas de Ujarras (0.8 miles), and Chepeteando/ San José a pie (1.7 miles).
Is Casa Conde Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.