We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Hoja Blanca San Antonio, Escazu 1260 Costa Rica
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#2 of 10 Specialty lodging in Escazu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Villa Le Mas offers tranquil vacation apartments located in a park-like setting with views of Cerro Pico Blanco and the Central Valley. Our property is the last property before the Nature Reserve begins to the south and to the west there is a creek and then agricultural land. There are many different kinds of birds and wildlife. The property is two and a half acres of tropical gardens with the vacation rentals scattered about walkways through the gardens. Our location and property are very private, peaceful and tranquil. We are only 15 minutes to shopping and restaurants, yet it feels as if you are in the countryside. We have complimentary shared laundry facilities on the property and 24/7 guard service for the safety of our guests and their property.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
43Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dobidan2014 wrote a review Feb 2018
Montreal, Canada4 contributions160 helpful votes
Our stay at this place was a complete nightmare. Extremely rude host that scams extra money out of his guests. A place to be avoided if you want to have a nice vacation! Really regret booking this place and didn't want stay our entire stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
50 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond S, Owner at Villa Le Mas
Responded Feb 13, 2018
This person has never stayed with us. She’s been spamming us for a couple of years. We don’t know her and we don’t know what her issue is.
Read more
tuulamastomaki wrote a review Aug 2017
Anchorage, Alaska5 contributions145 helpful votes
We had made reservations to stay 2 nights at Villa Le Mas, aka Villa Palma Real. Our room was a dump! The host was most rude, and unwilling to give us a better room. His response was : " If you don't like it, then leave!" Which we did. We had reserved via Airbnb, Raymond tried to hold out money hostage. After shoving Airbnb pictures of the place, and explaining how horrific this person is - we got our refund. Do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
44 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Elle T wrote a review May 2017
Dallas, Texas12 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Raymond was an excellent host! The property was outstanding. I stayed for over a week and absolutely enjoyed every moment. There were a few days I just stayed onsite to enjoy the gorgeous views from my private balcony! Gracious and helpful staff, all the amenities you need with none of the hassle. Great place!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raymond S, Owner at Villa Le Mas
Responded Feb 13, 2018
Thanks Elle! Ray
Read more
Sharon M wrote a review Jun 2016
Seminole, Florida2 contributions94 helpful votes
Even though he was very, very helpful when booking this place for three months and agreed we would have 1/2 refund if we couldn't travel, when we got sick and couldn't travel we got nothing. We paid $3600 USD and have nothing to show for it and the owner got very abusive to both my son and I and even refused our refund when we involved the Ministry of Tourism. They suggested we get a lawyer but how to control this all the way from Canada? Once again be very very careful when negotiating with these people!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
28 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
PuraVidaTuanis wrote a review Jun 2015
1 contribution6 helpful votes
I had a very nice stay at Villa Jacaranda in May of this year. Even though staying closer to the center of Escazu has its benefits (which I've experienced on previous trips), I definitely preferred the experience of being closer to nature here. The unit had its own private patio, a small kitchenette, shower with hot water, space heater (for the cool nights), 24/7 security (a huge plus) with calm dogs keeping the property extra safe, and plenty of space for a single traveler. My reason for visiting the area made me require lots of peaceful sleep to recuperate and the beautiful garden setting with views of the surrounding mountains and the capital spreading out below surely helped with that. The owner was very accommodating with any request and checked in regularly to make sure I had everything I needed. If you are looking for peace and quiet (surrounded by fresh mountain air, lots of birds around, walking trails nearby), are content with not having a TV, want comfort but not luxury, and are OK with paying for taxis/driving everywhere you go (unless you are very fit and enjoy walking up and down steep hills), then I can highly recommend Villa Le Mas! I will be back. Pura Vida!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Villa Le Mas Aftercare Facility
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of San JoseSan Jose MetroEscazu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Le Mas
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Le Mas?
Nearby attractions include Top Travel Costa Rica (3.8 miles), Multiplaza (4.9 miles), and Biesanz Woodworks (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Le Mas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Villa Le Mas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Le Mas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avatar Indian Cusine, Taste of India506, and Taj Mahal Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Le Mas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Teatro Nacional Costa Rica (5.9 miles), Ruinas de Ujarras (5.8 miles), and Chepeteando/ San José a pie (5.9 miles).
Is Villa Le Mas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.