We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Important message below. Read more
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible12%
  • Feb 2, 2018
    “Horrible host. Don't book here!!!”
  • Aug 8, 2017
    “Horrific host”
Calle Hoja Blanca San Antonio, Escazu 1260 Costa Rica See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (43)
Message from TripAdvisor: TripAdvisor has been made aware of recent media reports or events concerning this property which may not be reflected in reviews found on this listing. Accordingly, you may wish to perform additional research for information about this property when making your travel plans.
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
32
4
0
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
4
0
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018

Our stay at this place was a complete nightmare. Extremely rude host that scams extra money out of his guests. A place to be avoided if you want to have a nice vacation! Really regret booking this place and didn't want stay our entire stay.

130  Thank Dobidan2014
Response from Raymond S, Owner at Villa Le MasResponded February 13, 2018

This person has never stayed with us. She’s been spamming us for a couple of years. We don’t know her and we don’t know what her issue is.

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We had made reservations to stay 2 nights at Villa Le Mas, aka Villa Palma Real. Our room was a dump! The host was most rude, and unwilling to give us a better room. His response was : " If you don't like it, then...More

128  Thank tuulamastomaki
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Raymond was an excellent host! The property was outstanding. I stayed for over a week and absolutely enjoyed every moment. There were a few days I just stayed onsite to enjoy the gorgeous views from my private balcony! Gracious and helpful staff, all the amenities...More

9  Thank Elle T
Response from Raymond S, Owner at Villa Le MasResponded February 13, 2018

Thanks Elle! Ray

Reviewed June 29, 2016

Even though he was very, very helpful when booking this place for three months and agreed we would have 1/2 refund if we couldn't travel, when we got sick and couldn't travel we got nothing. We paid $3600 USD and have nothing to show for...More

78  Thank SharonM2606
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

I had a very nice stay at Villa Jacaranda in May of this year. Even though staying closer to the center of Escazu has its benefits (which I've experienced on previous trips), I definitely preferred the experience of being closer to nature here. The unit...More

6  Thank PuraVidaTuanis
View more reviews
About
Description
Villa Le Mas offers tranquil vacation apartments located in a park-like setting with views of Cerro Pico Blanco and the Central Valley. Our property is the last property before the Nature Reserve begins to More the south and to the west there is a creek and then agricultural land. There are many different kinds of birds and wildlife. The property is two and a half acres of tropical gardens with the vacation rentals scattered about walkways through the gardens. Our location and property are very private, peaceful and tranquil. We are only 15 minutes to shopping and restaurants, yet it feels as if you are in the countryside. We have complimentary shared laundry facilities on the property and 24/7 guard service for the safety of our guests and their property. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
$60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Villa Le Mas Aftercare Facility
Also Known As
Villa Le Mas Costa Rica/Escazu
Location
Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
$60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Villa Le Mas Aftercare Facility
Also Known As
Villa Le Mas Costa Rica/Escazu
Location
Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Photos
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Hotel Mirador Pico Blanco
44 reviews
1.89 miles away
Hotel Linda Vista
98 reviews
2.23 miles away
Posada El Quijote
237 reviews
3.41 miles away
Aparthotel Casa Reflejos
150 reviews
3.52 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 194 nearby restaurants
La Posada de Las Brujas
168 reviews
3.21 miles away
Restaurante Plaza Espana
113 reviews
2.16 miles away
Restaurant Sala e Pepe
12 reviews
2.93 miles away
La Casona D'Tono
6 reviews
1.19 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
Yoga Massage Therapy
5 reviews
4.33 miles away
Yoga Massage Therapy
105 reviews
3.63 miles away
Refugio Herpetologico de Costa Rica
74 reviews
4.58 miles away
Biesanz Woodworks
75 reviews
2.81 miles away
Room Tips
"The studio's floor is slanted but I got used to it."
729granth
Apr 3, 2015
Read review
"All studios are different. Ask for pictures to choose yours."
Gitane007
Feb 25, 2015
Read review
"Find another place!"
cubgirl4444
Nov 20, 2014
Read review
"Chanel Villa is at the top near where cars come into property which is good for someone who is unable to..."
Pickywithstandards
Jul 15, 2012
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing