We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copacabana Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
New York
Reviewed January 29, 2017

This is one of the worst places I've ever stayed at. Grossly overpriced with a super dirty terrace and jacuzzi, this place refuses to accept a second person even if the room was booked for two people. They charge $15 for a friend or guest to go up to the room even for 10 minutes and denied a second pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank powershrimp
john0123, Owner at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Working girls (Prostitutes) that enter the hotel are policed.If this guest had brought a normal guest to his room.No charge.But he brought a Prostitute to his room,so the $15.00 applies.Our windows are cleaned every week or every second week.There is a phone in all rooms. This guest is just mad at paying the $15.00 dollars.That is our rules and we...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed January 27, 2017

We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony, facing the ocean. The room was dated, with the kitchen being in need of work/repair. There was no TV in the bedroom, (there was a hole where it was mounted) and while we weren't looking for it, there wasn't a mirror on the ceiling as stated. The bathroom did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chieftam
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank for taking a time to write your review! We are remodeling more rooms this year and trying to being complete update. Normally our suites has two TV's one in the living room and one in the bedroom , for what you are saying must be a problem during your stay and that's why they removed the one in the...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful week there Jan 11 thru Jan 18, 2017. First of all the staff is top notch, they were very helpful and friendly. Our room although decor was dated was very clean. Pools and bar area were total non judgmental in the clothing optional area. Wear a suit, don't wear a suit, wear half a suit no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 291philip
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments we work really hard to make our guest happy. Our two Jacuzzis are working perfect now! Hop e to see you back at the hotel again! We are happy that you have fun!

Antioch
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, but wasn't looking for fancy. It's. Little dated but I liked that it had character. Grateful for a clothing optional pool. Such a blast and met some great people. Hotel is right on the beach so perfect to view sunset. Lots of great restaurants in walking distance. Never had a bad meal in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ramblintravel13
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for you comments, hope to see you back at the hotel in the future.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed December 25, 2016

I stayed here a year ago thru a recommendation of a friend. I fun the rooms to run down and a little over priced. I had fun playing naked volleyball. Yes, it's that kind of place. Most everyone in the pool areas are naked and this is a place were working gals like to had out. Mostly older people, easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheeto4242
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are constantly updating the rooms, so you will find it different now. Our Menu is large, voted for our guest as #1 In Jaco and beside the menu we have theme nigths like Monday Seafood night, Tuestady Italian, Wednesday Mexican, Thursday BBQ, Friday Hawaiian, Saturday International and Sunday Asian Night. It's that Kind of place?...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Strange year....lots of rain 1st year of Dec. But the staff handled it well even when we got a little wet. Always cleaning the pool and pool side. VERY CLEAN Great food and service. Quiet around this time of year but Katia and the gang are so caring.....they even locked my bike up without me knowing one night because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom a
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. The weather was crazy but is being nice now! Hope o see you soon.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

one day layover for international flights. had good pick up and drop off service through hotel! Large clean suite, close to Mall of asia! make sure to get rear facing room! Jeepney horns on front rooms are very irritating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starman48
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed December 3, 2016

This small cozy hotel has one great thing going for it; the ambience. If you're looking for glitz, luxuries and superficial trappings, you might as well stay at the nearby all-inclusive, cookie-cutter resorts. Copacabana delivers bang for the buck by making guests feel at home. The clothing optional policy creates a laid-back and tolerant mood. It's right on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SantosM81
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you nice comment about the hotel and the staff, we try hard to make every guest happy. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Having traveled to 23 counties over 40 years this was the most pleasurable experience I have had at a resort. I truly believe that those few who have written negative comments were perhaps expecting a 5 star resort. This is a 3 star resort and the best 3 star ever! I extended my to 25 days from my original two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JBrianT
Katia A, General Manager at Copacabana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a time to write your nice review and thanks for your support! We are happy that you had a great time while staying with us. We are sure we will see you soon!

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at Copacabana, we met amazing people and made new friends. The room was clean, nice and comfortable. Excellent food with a large menu. Great atmospher at the bar and pool, live music and karaoke during ojr stay. We are going back for halllween week. Friendly and helpfum staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solela00
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

542 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Clothing Optional Pool (35)
Viewed
Junior King Suite with Jacuzzi (49)
Viewed
Nude Pool (19)
Viewed
Passion Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
0.6 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#7 of 44 in Jaco
420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
5.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 44 in Jaco
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copacabana Hotel is the only Adult, Clothing Optional, Beach Front Resort in Costa Rica the area. Is nestled in the famous town of Jaco, on the beach in Costa Rica’s Central Pacific Region. Our resort offers a party atmosphere with daily and nightly activities, pool parties, live music, karaoke, DJ’s, theme parties, and much more and spectacular views of the sunset. Our knowledgeable, friendly and hospitable staff looks forward to welcoming you to one of the most relaxed and friendliest ocean front resort in Costa Rica. While staying with us, enjoy a relaxing massage or other spa treatments in our new spa, Coconut Palms. Enjoy fine dining or local dishes in our on-site ocean front restaurant, Ocean Waves with a large menu Seafood, BBQ, from asian to mexican to italian to peruvian. Have a drink, catch up on the game and make new friends at Naked Iguana Sports and Wet Bar and restaurant. We offer two swimming pools one clothing optional and one nude and nude Jacuzzi. Inquire at our front desk about fishing charters, tours and golf packages. We are certain that your visit to the Copacabana Hotel and Suites will be a lasting memory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copacabana Hotel & Suites

Address: From Banco de Costa Rica 200m South 100m West, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: $113 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copacabana Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copacabana Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Hotel And Suites
Copacabana Hotel Jaco
Copacabana Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/Jaco
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jaco
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Copacabana Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Copacabana Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ocean view is a must”
SusanneKBH, yesterday | Read review
“Junior Ocean front”
miamink68, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“second floors have sitting areas outside of room, ground floors do not.”
arryg, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Knowing what I know now would not stay again. Property pretty run down”
pball2801, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
powershrimp, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question