We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The check in process was a pain. We got there early (1:15 pm) and they had us fill out the paperwork and come back at 2, they would not let us walk around or check out pool or anything, we had to leave the property. Then we come back at 2pm and they give us a wristband that lets us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mika721
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mika721, thank you for posting such a detailed review about your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had lots of fun during your stay in our hotel and that you found our accommodations practical and comfortable. We are completely committed to our guests' comfort, satisfaction and well being so we strive to provide them with... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The reception treated us wonderfully, but after that the hotel is tired looking, and so are the rooms and I don't feel clean. I would not recommend this hotel and would suggest another outside of the town.

Helpful?
Thank PatriciaH1948
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear PatriciaH1948, thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel, we really appreciate them. It makes us very happy that you were so satisfied with our staff, always making you feel more than welcome and making sure that they are enjoying themselves and that they feel totally satisfied. We are sorry that our premises were not what... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jaco hotels

Victoria, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I had a great time! The resort had friendly staff and the room was clean. I hung out at the pool lots which was enjoyable. It only has one restaurant. It would be nice if it had a second option. The resort is really small compared to most all inclusive resorts. It's much more of a family vacation resort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi_BC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heidi_BC, thank you so much for sharing your sensational comments. We are delighted that you had such a great time in our hotel because nothing pleases us more than seeing our guests totally satisfied, enjoying everything our hotel has to offer. Our excellent staff are deeply committed to our guests' comfort and well being, complying with everything they might... More 

Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I booked this trip on Groupon it was the first time I used them and I am very disappointed. The hotel would not let us eat in the buffet until check in at 3:00pm we travel by car for 4 hours to get to the location once 3:00pm came around the buffet was closed and we had to eat hamburgers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irma B
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Irma B, thank you for sharing your comments, our guests' opinions are very important to us. We are very sorry that you were so disappointed and that you did not like our hotel, its all inclusive services and the beach. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being up to your expectations. It makes us very sad because there... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Old hotel. Staff not friendly. Food was not great. Worst all inclusive I've ever stayed in. Town was sketchy. This hotel was part of our groupon and we wished we would have skipped it. So many other better places to go. We learned later that Jaco is the place to go for all your bachelor parties. There is for sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank llbarton
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear llbarton, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry that your stay with us was so disappointing and that you found our hotel not up to your expectations. We feel very distressed because there is nothing we want more than to be able to make all of our guests... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

The rooms aren't very nice. I was very disappointed that they don't let you drink at the pool, when other hotels even have a wet bar. The food was ok. It's all inclusive food and drinks, but I believe that the drinks were watered down, because I'm not much of a drinker and had like 10 drinks and didn't even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel B
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Raquel B, thank you for posting your review about our hotel. We are truly sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations, please accept our most genuine apology for it. We always strive to provide our guests with very comfortable accommodations, very good all inclusive services and with an excellent staff who are always going... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Disclaimer: my friend and I are both avid, young world travelers who have visited Costa Rica and other Latin American countries on multiple occasions. This location was chosen for us by our travel agent, whom we immediately ceased working with after this stay. To be completely honest, from the moment we parked - we knew we were going to be... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher H
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christopher H, thank you so much for sharing your comments, we really appreciate them. We are very sorry that our hotel was not up to your expectations, please accept our apologies for it because there is nothing we want more than to see our guests completely happy and satisfied during their stay with us. We assure you that we... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

My husband and I stayed here as part of a Groupon. I have never bought a Groupon for travel before so I was a little nervous about it. The trip was great until we got to the Best Western. As soon as we pulled up I was disappointed. This was at the end of our trip and I told myself... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DesertGal2014
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear DesertGal2014, thank you for sharing your review, we really appreciate our guests' feedback because they provides us with valuable information of what we need to do to be constantly improving for their total satisfaction. We are very sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected, please accept our most sincere apologies for not being up to... More 

Manning, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Very nice accommodations especially for the price. Nice Pool, very good food, friendly helpful staff, convenient to downtown and Croc's Casino. Highly recommend very nice easy to find. Be sure to get GPS if renting a car.

Helpful?
Thank Hurstachelli
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hurstachelli, thank you for posting your amazing comments about our hotel. We are totally delighted that your stay in our hotel was such a pleasant experience, finding our all inclusive services so good (especially the food we offer, our accommodations so comfortable and our staff so attentive and friendly. Our guests satisfaction and comfort are very important for us... More 

Myrtle Beach, Sc
Level Contributor
166 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The staff was very nice and the property was clean. For less than $1xx all inclusive for me it was great value. The breakfast was great, the dinner was good. Lunch needs some help. Had few maintenance issues they took care of. I did not understand why ac could not keep up with curtains open. On last day noticed one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken2fortax
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ken2fortax, thank you for posting such a nice review about your stay with us. We are thrilled that your stay was such a satisfying experience, finding our all inclusive services so good and our accommodations so clean and comfortable, making us a good value for the price. We are committed to our guests' satisfaction so we strive to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

554 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (276)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
4.2 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
1.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
4.3 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.2 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: $145 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay