We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
 Click to rate
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights as part of a groupon multi-resort trip. I wished I had stayed at the first place the whole time in the rainforest. The Best Western was a very old hotel that needed updating, especially in there rooms. The "garden view" was a concrete wall with an a/c unit, the towels were very thin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingd
Marvin, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This all inclusive "resort" is fine for a day or two. I wouldn't want to stay any longer... the rooms are dated and the beds were ridiculously hard. The a/c wall unit made horrible noises all night long to the point I had to do without air conditioning in 85+ degree weather. The drinks are good and not watered down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this resort for 2 weeks and really enjoyed my stayed. The place is nothing fancy, it's smaller in size, exactly how I like it. I always felt comfortable and relaxed. The resort is a great location, it's a short walk to middle town, it has beautiful landscape and flowers and a beautiful beach front. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne L
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L, thank you so much for your amazing and detailed comments about your stay in our hotel. We are elated that you had such a pleasant stay because there is nothing we want more than to see all our guests totally satisfied and having lots of fun. By providing excellent all inclusive services and very comfortable accommodations, having...

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 3rd trip to Costa Rica and was the best so far. The service was excellent. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. Everyone was so friendly. My boyfriend chatted a lot with the security guards as he is a smoker and smoking is not allowed anywhere on the grounds so he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paula P, thank so for sharing your phenomenal and very thorough review. We are truly proud that you had such a wonderful and successful stay because nothing is more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being and that they have as much fun as they can. It is very rewarding that you noticed just...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4th trip to Costa Rica and this resort was one of our favourites. The rooms do not have the best décor or loads of amenities but unless someone plans to stay in their room a lot - Who cares?? The A/C worked well but was a bit loud at night when trying to sleep. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al M
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Al M, thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your awesome and very detailed review about your stay in our hotel. We feel very happy and proud that you and your family had sucha wonderful experience staying with us and that you found our entire staff very attentive and friendly, always willing to go...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed three nights and left early. Staff were friendly, food was fairly edible, but the room was brutal. My 'garden view' overlooked the leaking water treatment reservoir and some storage area. There was a blinding light on all night and side the curtains didn't close all the way, it really lit up the rim all night. The whole place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, thank you for sharing your comments, we really appreciate our guests' feedback. We are truly committed to our guests' comfort and satisfaction so we do everything we can to ensure that their stay with us is always a very pleasant experience. We are very sorry that you wwere not satisfied with the room you were appointed, please...

Repentigny, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everythink was very organised, the personnel was frienly with a good communication because also I do speak fluently spanish/french and english. I am planning to go back there in the near future. Best regards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therieng
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear therieng, thank you so much for sharing your amazing comments about your stay with us. It is very rewarding that you were so pleased with your stay because nothing is more important to us than our guests' complete satisfaction. We want to see our guests' completely comfortable, enjoying the beach and everything our hotel offers like our all inclusive...

Chesapeake, Va
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Jaco had beautiful grounds and pool area. We ate the breakfast buffet each morning and they had such a variety of foods we never got tired of it. The fruits were fresh and all the food was plentiful and flavorful. Bar service was excellent and very friendly. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. I would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparetime
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sparetime, thank you so much for sharing your awesome comments. We are elated that you had such a wonderful and pleasant stay because nothing is more important than our guests' complete comfort and satisfaction. It also makes us very happy that you found our landscaping so beautiful, our staff so friendly and attentive and our all inclusive service so...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel served it's purpose of being a place to sleep, relax, eat, and drink. It's not fancy and not what many might expect from an all-inclusive. They have one restaurant and one area that serves snacks like hotdogs or nachos, but only during certain times. They have 2 bars but no bar service on the beach. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kkdawn
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kkdawn, thank you for posting your awesome review. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay because nothing makes us happier than seeing all our guests comletely happy and satisfied. Our wonderful staff are always one step ahead, making sure that our guests feel comfortable and that they have close at hand everything they might need and...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second year that my family decided to stay here for our 6 day vacation. The location is awesome, just a short walk into town. We purchased the all inclusive package for the entire trip and loved it. Can't beat all you can eat and drink. The rooms were clean and maids attentive. Never once felt unsafe. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _lowmarieflow_18
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear _lowmarieflow_18, thank you so much for sharing your phenomenal comments about your stay with us. We are more than thrilled to learn that you are already part of our extended global family since you and your family have stayed with us before because nothing is as important as our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are glad that you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

623 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (324)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
4.2 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
0.8 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.8 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
4.3 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
1,248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: $152 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and other travelers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for the side that offers balconies overlooking the pool. no elevator so a low floor is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles 68clairer, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had room 209 which overlooked the pool. It was the furthest block of rooms from the Disco.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaP181, 1 week ago | Read review
“Gardenview rooms in the 5 story side are not as noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles AlM930, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room was very quite but one think was missing is an elevator to go at the cafeteria.”
 of 5 bubbles therieng, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get on a high floor well away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles lmhickson, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question