We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Del Cruce De Herradura 2 Km 1 Km A Mano Izquierda, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101 Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Booking.com$136
Travelocity$132
Priceline$170
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (511)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 44 hotels in Jaco
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
We are an owner operated Eco Boutique Hotel, strategically located in the middle of the forest, 5min away from the beach. If you’re looking to have a great time, in a very clean, safe and private location, you came to the right place. Welcome to Hotel Pumilio! A hidden gem you will want to hold on to. Leap into happiness for a memorable vacation. Whether you want a family adventure, a romantic getaway, or some relaxing time surrounded by nature, Pumilio is the perfect place for you. Our goal is to make the best out of your trip. We would love to be a part of it. Let us help you book the best and safest tours and give you all of our local insights. We invite you to read our reviews online, and hear from other guests experiences! Here's a little bit about our beloved hidden gem and why you'll have the time of your life here: Breakfast? We’ve got that covered its included! We offer a very loved-by-guests full breakfast buffet, with a lot of the typical breakfast elements from around the country, like famous gallo pinto, sweet plantains, Natilla and Tamales. We also have an egg and waffle station, local fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread, ham & cheese, as well as side dishes such as bacon, sausages, etc. Of course we offer Costa Rican coffee, tea and fresh juice as well! Eating in or dinning out? You’re in an awesome place for that! Taste the best dishes in Jacó, from the comfort of your suite, terrace or by the pool, with our unique service Gastronomic Adventures. We've selected the best plates in the area and conglomerated them in a delicious menu, offering a wide variety of plates suited for most tastes and budgets. From salads to pizza and vegan, to gluten free or keto. This service is open everyday, from 7am to 9pm. And if you feel like going downtown, we'll be happy to recommend the best places, at any price range! Looking for snacks? Take anything you want from the mini bar (located at the store), and we’ll charge only what you consumed. We also have snacks and drinks available for you on demand, at very competitive prices! Celebrating a special occasion? Let us know in advance. We love to plan surprises for you and with you! Looking for a special gift? Find amazing products, from local designers and producers, at great prices. Everything is personally selected by our owners and our guests love it! As for the rest… The idea is that you have a great time! Water is 100% potable, we offer daily housekeeping service and free high speed Wi-Fi inside the suites, and throughout the hotel. We also have free parking and if you book your activities with us, we offer free transportation downtown anytime you’d like! Your happiness is our priority! If you have ANY special requests or comments while you are here, we promise to go above and beyond to accomplish them. Please ask, we love to help!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Solarium
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
867Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 684
  • 117
  • 39
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MariafromCR wrote a review Jul 2022
53 contributions16 helpful votes
My husband and I spend two nights at Hotel Pumilio, and we found it to be a very enjoyable experience. Our suite was clean and confortable, as well as the small kitchen in the balcony. This was a big plus for us, since it was fully equipped. However, all balconies on the second floor are connected and the only thing that keeps you from seeing and hearing your neighbor (for example, grinding their coffee beans early in the morning) is a wooden room divider. We would strongly suggest the administration to explore other options to ensure their guests privacy. Also, the countertop burner was not working properly and was rusty, We alerted the fron desk and it was promptly replaced. If you like to sit outside in the balcony, please take into consideration that the only pool is located right in front of the suites building, so it can get pretty noisy. Breakfast buffet was included and it was delicious (local dishes such as gallo pinto, fresh fruit, egg and waffle station , etc). The staff was helpful and friendly (thank you, April!). This hotel is located a couple of miles from Jaco, surrounded by rainforest and next to a river (not in the mountain nor the beach) so it's a great place to come back after a day in the sun.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Erika wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed here for one week and loved everything about our stay! It is outside the main hub of Jaco so evenings were quiet and we felt really safe! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked great. There was plenty of space - I even enjoyed doing some yoga on our outdoor patio in the morning. Having our own kitchen area was also ideal (they provide a lot of cooking utensils, pots, pans etc. The staff did a great job at redoing/cleaning our rooms every day. The pool was great, clean, and it has a wonderful waterfall/rock area. The breakfast each morning was fantastic & there were plenty of options for everybody. I enjoyed a massage at the spa and it was so relaxing and wonderful! All the staff were extremely knowledgeable of the area and also extremely kind. They were able to help me coordinate surf lessons & charge them directly to our room. A special thanks to Cindy at the front desk who helped us immensely with what to do in the area/sharing information on Costa Rica. She even gave me suggestions on where I might spot some local monkeys :) There are free books/games to borrow and free bikes on the property you can take around the area as well. Overall, a perfectly wonderful jungle paradise. We will be back – thank you all at Hotel Pumilio!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pacheco, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Thank you so much for your review and kind comments Efetty7! We are so glad to know you enjoyed our boutique hotel so very much and appreciated every detail that we prepared specially for you. Excellent service is part of our signature! We’re so glad you appreciated our strategic location in front of the forest, 5min away from the beach, a safe and quiet location, just a couple miles away from all the action. We are constantly working on making our guests experience better and are very satisfied to know you found a nice, clean, comfortable room with everything you needed for your vacation. Also that the pool and common areas were nice and clean all the time and that the staff was efficient, knowledgeable and helpful always! We're also very glad wifi worked as it should and that you took advantage of all the free services you get when staying with us like the full breakfast buffet, the high-speed internet, parking, bicycles, etc. Again, thank you very much for giving us such a complete and amazing review. We truly appreciate it and hope to have you leaping into happiness at Hotel Pumilio sometime soon :)
Read more
Alina A wrote a review May 2022
Canada21 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We booked this hotel after calling them to explicitly ask whether the hotel is on / near to the beach. We only made the reservations after we called the hotel and one of the hotel personnel confirmed that the hotel is 2-3 min walking from the beach….so imagine the disappointment when we got there and realized that the hotel is in a very remote location, 10-15 min driving from the nearest beach / restaurant. You would need a car / taxi to go around, as the road from the main street to the hotel is dark at night. When we asked them why they told us that the hotel is on the beach, the response was only a shrug; no apologies, no attempts to figure out who is responsible…….customer service completely absent. Overall, it seemed that the staff was indifferent; they would accommodate some requests, but it was clear that they preferred spending time on their phone or talking with other staff. I see the owner responding to these reviews on Trip Advisor…..I wonder why wasn’t she on site welcoming and entertaining the hotel guests? This time should have been used on fixing the rooms and premises and training her staff. One funny thing, there was a welcoming card in the room, however the names were wrong! Our experience at the hotel was not great. The property is small, there is only a small pool and the rest is rain forest jungle, with nothing to see and do on the premises. We got a room on the second floor. The room was large and clean, although the furniture was outdated and the tile in the bathroom chipped. The bathroom had a bad smell; not sure if it was mold or not; we kept the window open, but the smell was persistent. There was no or very limited sound proof; there was a door between us and the adjacent room, and we could hear our neighbours talking. One night we had to ask the reception to call them to turn down the TV, it was extremely loud. The balcony had a sitting area and an outdoor kitchenette; however, the cabinets were falling apart, and appliances were rusty. We enjoyed the sitting area in the morning while drinking our coffee. There was a small espresso machine and only 2 coffee pods provided. The cleaning person would not replace the consumables (such as coffee, tea, shampoo, or conditioner), we had to go to the front desk and explicitly ask for few tea bags and more coffee pods. The breakfast was simple, not many options, but the food was tasty - we had eggs every morning, fresh fruit and fresh fruit juice. There is no restaurant for lunch or dinner, hotel guests can order from 2 restaurants in the area - menu provided by the reception; however the options are very limited and overpriced. We only spent 3 out of the 4 days booked; we decided to leave earlier, even though we were not able to get the refund from Bookings for the unused night. Our recommendation: avoid this hotel, you don’t’ need this type of headaches while on vacation! There are many nice people and places in Costa Rica that will give you wonderful memories!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eugenia Víquez, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Alina, we are truly sorry you misread all our communication regarding location. We are super explicitly open about the fact that our hotel is not beach front. This is actually one of the things our guests love the most about our hotel!! The location is quite magical, in the middle of the forest, just 5min away by car (3km exactly) to Herradura and Jacó. Again, we apologize again for the confusion. We're sorry non of the things we did to try and show you the magic of our place, seemed to please you, as you were already disappointed from you false expectations. Just a clarification, the name on your welcome card was not wrong, you asked to switch rooms to the second floor upon arrival, so you were moved to a room that was prepared for somebody else. Again, nothing seemed to please you. We are actually remodeling the kitchens this week :), super excited about it. And yes, we give you 2 complimentary coffee pods each day, if you want more, you have to buy them at the front desk. There is also fresh coffee & tea available at the breakfast station all day long. We only change the amenities ones they are empty or close to being empty, we don't put a new one when the other one is still full, but we are just a WhatsApp or phone call away from bringing more to you suite whenever you need or want them. Too bad you didn't like our full breakfast buffet either! Most people LOVE it as it has a wide variety of options, from all the typical breakfast elements from around the country like famous gallo pinto, sweet plantains, carne mechada and tamales, all the way to the most typical continental options like an egg and waffle station, bacon, sausages, bread, yogurt, cereal, juices, etc... As for the way I do my job, I am sorry but that is non of your business. We have excellent staff, who are 100% capable of managing the hotel and actually know how to greet our clients even better than ourselves. We are at the hotel very often but we are certainly not trained (as they are) to be the front desk 24/7. If you think about it, it would be physically impossible for Mr. Marriott, Mr. Ritz or Mr. Hilton, for example, to greet all guests and solve all problems, and that doesn't make their hotels worst, It actually makes them better... If you must know, I take the time to read all reviews and answer them sincerely, as I really appreciate when our guests give us valuable feedback. In fact, because of me reading and responding this, is that we continuously know what to improve, were we are doing great and where we have to pay attention. We are sorry your expectations were so off, we also feel very uncomfortable with your unproven and incredibly false accusations.
Read more
BelfastBirder wrote a review May 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom55 contributions24 helpful votes
We spent our first 3 days in Costa Rica here. It’s a small hotel but the facilities are great. We were birding so used it as a base for Carara, Tarcoles and the surrounding area. We particularly liked the outside kitchen, the pool and the air-conditioning which made a difference to our comfort in our early days in Costa Rica. We ate dinner in Jaco, a $10 taxi trip away. We also walked the surrounding roads and the dried river bed adjoining the property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There are no shops in the vicinity but we did get some groceries and the kitchen was great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pacheco, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded May 11, 2022
Thank you for your review BelfastBirder! We are very happy to know you liked our facilities and that our location was so convenient as a hub to explore Costa Rica. We love to help our guests plan their whole trip and giving them all the local insights. We agree, the outside kitchen is quite convenient, as well as the included full breakfast buffet each morning, offering all the typical breakfast elements from around the country like famous gallo pinto, sweet plantains, carne mechada and tamales, all the way to the most continental options :). We love that you walked the surroundings of the property, it is a very nice small adventure!! Pumilio is our hidden gem, we’re happy to know you loved it and look forward to have you back at Hotel Pumilio sometime soon :)
Read more
vmv205 wrote a review May 2022
San Jose, Costa Rica35 contributions45 helpful votes
This tiny hotel has a huge problem. Not enough effort has been made for guests yo respect the rules refering to music or noise. Walls are too thin. If you happen yo have noisy guests next door....good luck. Also the pool in front of every room does not help. It's a shame because this could ve easily solved....management is simple absent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pacheco, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear vmv205, thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry you were unable to fully enjoy your stay with us, we can assure you, this was a very unusual situation. This is not an excuse, just the truth. Pumilio is NOT a party hotel whatsoever. On the contrary, this is a place to rest and relax, and it is very unusual for a guest to be so out of his senses (drunk/drugged) and behave like your next door neighbours did... Management is on the premises from 7am to 10pm, and even though this is a very safe area, we have private security 24/7, including of course, during night time. It was our mistake not to call the police to kick this person out, it will never happen again as we have learned from this experience. We apologize again for not addressing it better. Our walls are 100% cement, and we are working on reinforcing the connecting room doors to make them even more sound proof. The pool is only in front of one building, and guests actually really like this. But in case you are looking for something more private, our brand new Kal Suites, are located on the other side of the property, submerged in the trees. I'm glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Adriann C wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions
+1
Wow, what a place to rest and have fun! The staff is AWESOME... Cindy, Eiprel, Gilsy, Viselda, Estalin, Diego... Beautiful and splendid people who make you feel at home. We stayed at Pumilio's 4 nights and Cindy took us to magical places: Isla Tortuga IS A MUST!!! We also saw and touched crocodiles at Tarcoles River, a very cool surf course, 2-hour ATV rides, a tour at Manuel Antonio National Park, snorkel, beers, and got our first tattoo, jajaja! We had an awesome time! Contact Cindy for this amazing activities (and more) and Viselda to taste DELICIOUS food!! Definitely coming back for more in some months :D
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pacheco, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a wonderful review. It was an enormous joy to host you and we love to hear that you had a wonderful time!! We take your vacation time very seriously which is why we love helping you plan out all of your activities, we're very happy we nailed it!!!! And I love the tattoo story, I hope it always reminds you of how happy this trip made you :) We are delighted to know you enjoyed our boutique hotel so much and appreciated every detail that we prepared specially for you, excellent service is part of our signature! And Vicelda's breakfast is certainly the most delicious, ever!! Haha. We will be delighted to host you again at Hotel Pumilio in a few months :)
Read more
trvlbufChicago wrote a review Mar 2022
Chicago, Illinois3952 contributions967 helpful votes
+1
Stayed two nights in a suite with views of the pool. Great friendly and serviceable staff. Could not have done more to make us feel comfortable. Lovely pools, nice grounds. Room had comfortable mattress, safety deposit box, good a/c and TV with English channels. Adequate kitchen in the outside terrace with fridge, microwave, stoves ( in case you stayed longer and wanted to prepare your food), great Britts expresso machine...we asked for decaf coffee pods and they provided them. Location is near the main road and has many restaurants and shops. Good breakfast included in the price. Waffles, pancakes, eggs and omelets made to order, fresh fruit, gallo pinto, good coffee, tea, juice. Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book José's Crocodile River tour. Excellent.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pacheco, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Laura, thank you so much for your review and for rating us with such kind words! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our boutique hotel so much and that you recommend us! We are very happy that our staff went above and beyond to make you feel special and appreciated, excellent service is part of our signature! Good to know you found your room to be nice, clean and comfortable, with a practical kitchen area :) Thank you for noticing and highlighting our wide variety of breakfast options, we purposely change it every day so that it always stays fun, surprising and fresh. We absolutely agree with you, our location is just wonderful!! An oasis, in the middle of the forest, just minutes away from so many beautiful places!!! Thank you for trusting us with your vacation time, we certainly appreciate it a lot and hope to host you again at Hotel Pumilio really soon!!! :)
Read more
Mary W wrote a review Feb 2022
Asheville, North Carolina231 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
This is a nice hotel, with good basic amenities. It lacks some things, such as an ice machine or lunch/dinner restaurant. Breakfast is served in a covered outdoor area where there is someone making made to order omelettes & homemade fluffy waffles (delicious). There’s fresh fruit, juice and sausages. Just to name a few. They have association with local restaurants where you can order from the menu provided. The front desk will bring to your room. The menu has a wide variety to choose from. Keep in mind that it will take about an hour for delivery. They will bring it to your room. The rooms are quite spacious. They face the pool and have outdoor kitchens and a small table outside next to the kitchen. The rooms have ceiling fans and really good individually controlled air conditioning. There are rooms upstairs which means you can hear people walking around. TV has some US shows, which was a nice touch. The beds were comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic! The hotel also has new rooms that do not face the pool. The new rooms have king size beds, private courtyard, jacuzzi and are for adults only. These new rooms do not have a full kitchen like the older rooms that have views of the pool. Everyone we interacted with was nice and willing to help in any way they could. The outside areas could use a little sprucing up. Some of the decking around the pool is in need of repair. The outdoor kitchens were equipped with coffee maker, microwave, toaster, fridge & electric burner. The cabinets & countertops could also use a little updating as well as the bathroom countertop. It would be nice if there were upper cabinets for dishes & glasses. They are stored on the bottom which makes me concerned that critters could easily get to them, it just might be me. The bathroom could use more counter space. The check-in area (front desk) needs updating & tidied up. They have games you can use as well as some snacks and drinks to purchase. The pool is small but very pleasant. It would have been nice to have some type of bar for socializing with other guests. Also, music would be nice around the pool. We asked but they said it’s wasn’t possible. We had deep tissue messages which were great. I would recommend getting a message while you are there. We used the free bicycles and went for a ride up the road. Note: this is a non-smoking hotel with a $300 fine if violated. This hotel is not fancy, it’s basic with all of the essentials. It is in a remote area so yo get to any activity you either need to drive port get a taxi. The front desk will help to with that. This hotel is about 2.5 miles from downtown Jaco.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pacheco, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Dear mrosewhite, thank you for your review! Just as a side note, we do have an Ice Machine and a food service option for lunch and dinner :) We are glad to know you enjoyed our boutique hotel and all the small details we prepared for you, excellent service is part of our signature! I'm glad that the included breakfast buffet was delicious!!! We love it too and are really focused on giving our guest a wide variety of options to choose from every day! We're also very happy you loved your suite and that it was so comfortable, spacious and that your beds were comfortable and the water pressure was fantastic. We are also very happy the staff was always helpful and nice and that your massage was great!! We are also very happy you took advantage of our bikes, enjoyed the pool and that everything you needed, was provided to you. Again, thanks for your feedback and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Rafael Trovao wrote a review Dec 2021
19 contributions
The best hotel in our stay in Costa Rica. Truly enjoyed and recommend. The staff is amazing and do everything you need to be happy. The breakfast was the best in our stay. Everything is clean, smell good and they hiven have two beds in the room with different mattress soft and hard. I mean better than this is impossible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pacheco, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear Rafael, it was such a pleasure to host you!! Thank you so much for your amazing review and for such kind words! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our boutique hotel so much and appreciated every detail that we prepared specially for you, excellent service is part of our signature. We've also focused on giving our guests and an amazing included breakfast each morning, offering all the typical breakfast elements from around the country like famous gallo pinto, sweet plantains, carne mechada and tamales. It is so satisfying to know this was the best breakfast you had during your whole trip!!!! Thanks again for being a wonderful guest. We hope to have you leaping into happiness at Hotel Pumilio sometime soon :)
Read more
Runnerny2244 wrote a review Nov 2021
Smyrna, Georgia957 contributions377 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night. I loved the pool, the room was big and clean. The AC a worked great in my room. The breakfast was nice. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and sweet. It’s a little outside of Jaco, but they can arrange a taxi for you if you don’t have a car. Great place for a night or two.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pacheco, General Manager at Hotel Pumilio
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Thank you for your review! We are glad to know you enjoyed our boutique hotel and all the small details we prepared for you, excellent service is part of our signature! We take cleanliness and attention to detail very seriously, it's good to know, everything was tidy and that breakfast was amazing! At Pumilio every day is a Holiday and we value every minute that our guests are sharing with us!! This is our hidden gem, we’re happy to know you loved it too! We hope to have you leaping into happiness at Hotel Pumilio sometime soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el paso de las lapas hotel jaco
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
El Paso De Las Lapas
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityJaco DistrictJaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Pumilio
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Pumilio?
Nearby attractions include Jimmy T's Provisions (3.0 miles), Tico Pod Art House & Gifts (2.6 miles), and Carara National Park (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Pumilio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Pumilio?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Pumilio?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Pumilio?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Pumilio?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Novillo Alegre Jaco, The Beer House, and Amara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Pumilio?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Pumilio have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Pumilio offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Pumilio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Pumilio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hotel Pumilio have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.