We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ibiza

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 39 hotels in Jaco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Ibiza hotel is runed by a young French couple, and was recently completely renovated: furnitures, supplies, and infrastructure are new for your comfort. The whole team have special emphasis on cleanliness, friendly hospitality, and its availability to offer you an unforgettable stay. swimming pool and garden with estuary and the beach view, bedrooms from 2 to 5 people with A/ac, bathroom with hot shower, cable TV with American channels, safety box, Wi-Fi, mini fridge but also a kitchen at your disposal . Parking as public areas are monitored by a security officer. For questions or information staff are at your disposal 24/7.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
162Reviews
22Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 29
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First, very very polite accommodating employees working there, especially the short hispanic whitish guy, apologize i forgot your name! He was professional and friendly! The suite was very cheap $65 for the night with 2 AC, huge king bed, with fridge, clean bathroom, amazing location beside all the restaurants and bars! Will definitely reserve there if i ever visited JACO again! 100% recommended :) Happy Egyptian/American Tourist :)
Read more
This hotel is really quiet and nice. Two pools, nice sized rooms and great king beds. Centrally located to everything with off street parking. 24 hour guard and super friendly front desk. Would highly recommend.
Read more
So I contact this hotel and Expedia to shorten my stay.4-5 days before I come down here. I am told by Expedia they need hotel permission to refund me for 2 rooms 2 nights each. I show up to hotel check-in and am told manager will work next day come speak to him. No manager for 3 days. I get one email from Expedia saying no refund. 25 minutes later I get email from Expedia saying the hotel requested the request in email. Over 24 hrs later nothing!!! I speak to front desk again this afternoon, manager should be here soon. 2 hrs later after 5 pm and no manager yet again. I won’t be staying here ever again. Very poor customer service. The only 5 stars are for the housekeepers!!!! Avoid this place at all cost!!!!! I will never use Expedia ever again!!!
Read more
Response from Hugo J, Propriétaire at Hotel Ibiza
Responded 4 weeks ago
"Tico 2 step"? Please respect Costa Rica and Costarician People in your comment. Nothing in touch with Costa Rica or People in this case: You have made and have paid your stay to EXPEDIA, not to us... You have chosen a non-refundable reservation, when we offer other refundable options. In your case EXPEDIA pays to us, from there we report all the taxes and charges for services that a banking transaction entails, so we did not receive money from you, but from Expedia. You a re an Expedia customer. EXPEDIA themselves have to refund the customer, on our part We try to offer you our best service and attention, which we are fully trained and authorized by management for the explanations given, thanks for the excellent comment to our waitresses which like others do a timely work for our customers have a pleasant stay sincerely
Read more
+1
We were very very happy with this hotel. Situated close to the center, about 3 minutes walking distance. The staff was incredibly helpful with all our questions and needs. The room was spacious and very clean. Had quite a few shelves and spots to put your things. We would definitely return.
Read more
Response from Vacaciones J, Recepción at Hotel Ibiza
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Many many thanks, sra Katarhina. Your happiness is our happiness. For us it was a pleasure to have been able to help you during your stay and even more knowing that you enjoyed our rooms and services. We hope to see you again soon
Read more
My wife and I had really good times in this family hotel! We were supposed to stay for two nights but we decided to stay longer. Why? Excellent staff, quiet and clean place, great location, nice (2!) swimming pools and top price! Definitely one of our Costa Rican crushes!
Read more
Response from Vacaciones J, Recepción at Hotel Ibiza
Responded May 28, 2019
Saying thank you is little before such a warm and friendly comment. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable at Hotel Ibiza, and that the effort made to achieve, not only the comforts but also a staff focused on customer service, has paid off. Every happy customer makes us a little more happier
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityJaco DistrictJaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing