We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel Belvedere Context My wife and I stayed here for three nights in mid-January. We selected the hotel because of its high ratings on tripadvisor. The hotel has two buildings, each with its own pool and gardens. We made our reservation not long before our visit and were lucky to get a room. In fact, I think we got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbieg
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three nights with two rooms overlooking a lovely swimming pool and grounds. The swimming pools were lovely and the grounds are very well kept. The rooms were adequately furnished, but with no fan or mosquito netting. Instead there was an air-conditioning unit. Bathrooms were very dated and unpleasant. The family of the hotel were friendly, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakenit2017
michaela52, Owner at Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara, responded to this review

Hello , thank you for your review, i just have to say something about it. Our Rooms and Bathrooms are all renovated and absolutely not dated, off course we are not a 4 Star Hotel , but everything in the Property is updated always. Our Breakfast is a BUffet with Granola , Cornflakes, Pancakes,Queese, Sausages, boiled Eggs, Scrambled Eggs, Gallo...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved everything about Hotel Belvedere! Warm welcome, large immaculate room, beautiful gardens, lovely pool all lovingly cared for. We thought the owners did all that is possible to make their guests stay a perfect experience. And great value. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 900jacqueline48
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great hotel with a nice pool, a communual area with a fridge from where you can get your drinks at night, an appealing breakfast room. Staff was friendly, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Lots of eye for detail could be found in the entire decoration of the rooms. An excellent stay at Samara beach which I could recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was just great right on the edge of the jungle the gardens and pool area was just beautiful. The room was very beautiful and very clean a totally wonderfully run hotel. The best place we have stayed so far in Costa Rica and best value for the money. The owners should be very proud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronrobertapivovar
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights at the Belvedere Hotel on our round trip through Costa Rica. It's a cosy Costa-Rican style hotel run by a couple from Germany. The rooms are spacious and are equipped with air-con (!) and a fan. I loved the coffee machine in the room as well as the hair dryer in the bathroom :). From the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lingshed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We crushed in samara during 4 days it wasn't planned , and the choice of belvedere was the right one ! Great location near to the beach, rooms supa clean, nice swimming pool and no too much noise ! The service is perfect !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clem E
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is great. The rooms are clean, the pool and gardens well kept, and the German owners very friendly! Our only complaint is that breakfast wasn't included and cost $10 per person. Lower the price to $6 (which is what most local restaurants charge) and this would be the perfect place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KECamFields
michaela52, Owner at Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara, responded to this review

Daer Guest, thank you so much for your kind review.Our Breakfast is a complete Buffet Style Breakfast and you have everything, Fruit, Eggs, Gallo PInto, Sausages, boiled Eggs, 4 different kinds of Bread, Cereal , Corn Flakes, Panqueues etc.... so $ 10 is not expensive. But if you want to go to have Breakfast on the Beach its not a...

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Great location! About a 5 min walk from the beach and close to everything. The hotel is about a 100 yard walk from the Samara-Carrillo highway. A couple convenience stores are very close, which is nice. Room was very clean, the grounds were immaculate, and the a/c worked quite well. The room was equipped with a mini-fridge and a hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We loved this place: helpful owner (our aircon wasn't working, he fixed it immediately), a refreshing pool in great condition with sun loungers, rooms neat and tidy, and they have every basic amenity a traveler needs (for this price range). Breakfast is extra but it was filling. Location is five minutes from the beach. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (177)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
1.8 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 15 in Playa Samara
782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#4 of 15 in Playa Samara
396 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 15 in Playa Samara
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 15 in Playa Samara
218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#9 of 15 in Playa Samara
756 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rancho De La Playa
Rancho De La Playa
#8 of 15 in Playa Samara
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara

Address: Playa Samara, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Samara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Samara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The main building is better.”
 of 5 bubbles Robbieg, 6 days ago | Read review
“did not stay in a room this time, but will most likely stay pool side when I return”
 of 5 bubbles Pate007, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles KristinaEmmott, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“I booked room 6 & 7 just in front of the swimming pool but it wasn't noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 782judithh, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“The front building is more convenient to the town.”
 of 5 bubbles OregonTraveller71, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay