We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Condovac la Costa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Condovac la Costa
Hotel Condovac la Costa
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Elizabeth, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Condovac from Sept 10th thru Sept 17th, 2016. This was a GREAT place to stay. Literally right on the beach, nice pool, spa, market. Everything you needed was right onsite... Wonderful people, great shuttle service right onsite. I would definetly recommend this hotel and I would definetly stay there again.,

Helpful?
Thank car0lb363
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. In Condovac la Costa we improve our services thanks of our guest that gave their opinions depending of the experience they live here in Costa Rica and feel happy that you had an excellent time enjoying all the services that we offer to our guest. on behalf of Condovac la Costa Thank you very much... More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Condovac for 1 week in August 2016. The grounds are really clean. Our check-in experience was great! Our room was even ready a little early! We were at the bottom of the hill and the shuttles were quite welcomed and ran frequently. (I walked up the hill once.) Our room was good. There was maid service every... More 

Helpful?
Thank egillb
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we are very happy to know that you had such a wonderful time and also let us know that we are doing a great job that makes you feel happy here in Costa Rica. On behalf of Condovac Staff thank you very much, hope you visit us again. More 

Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in the 400 row which is in the lower end of the major hill. The pool area is lovely, the beach nice, but the rooms are very dated. Some have said that the mosquitos are a problem in the room, but we didn't keep anything open and used the AC so it wasn't an issue. The daybed type... More 

Helpful?
Thank sewegman
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we are very happy to know that you had such a wonderful time and also let us know that we are doing a great job that makes you feel happy here in Costa Rica. On behalf of Condovac Staff thank you very much, hope you visit us again. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there with my family, rooms need to be improved linens are in very bad shape, the couch was dirty, the night before our departure I asked if they had a survey to fill in, a man in the other side of the counter told me "We don´t use that", with a very bad attitude, I asked who he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marvich
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, For Condovac la Costa is really important to get all the details about your stay because that give us the chance to change what we have to change and keep Improving all the things to become a great hotel. Thank you very much again for your comment. More 

Brampton, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In need of renos screens nwindows aré broken dont fit the window frame as this poses problems with mosquitos entering the room had to put masking tape around it restaurant prices aré a bit overpriced wondering why restaurant wasnt busy?also beverages were expensive pool closes at 9 but since it gets dark around 630 people have to walk around the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luzmarina757
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, For Condovac la Costa is really important to get all the details about your stay because that give us the chance to change what we have to change and keep Improving all the things to become a great hotel. Thank you very much again for your comment. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Make sure you use the safe for your money and valuables, we were ripped off for at least $300+ and a pair of shoes. Check the dates when shopping in their convenient store, most food items are out of date and is very expensive. The hotel is old, the view and grounds are nice. We were warned not to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank peggy f
Carmel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort. It is the first time we stayed at a resort where there was a wonderful restaurant on site. It was the kind of restaurant we would go out of our way to try because of the views only to be surprised that the food was good also. The resort was nice and our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank spajnky
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we are very happy to know that you had such a wonderful time and also let us know that we are doing a great job that makes you feel happy here in Costa Rica. On behalf of Condovac Staff thank you very much, hope you visit us again. More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We didn't know what to expect when we arrived. Our room was great. We had the 2 bedroom condo. The master bedroom upstairs view was wonderful! Now the bed was pretty stiff, but the bathroom has a jacuzzi tub, which I used every morning to work out all the kinks. Our balcony doors opened up to a beautiful ocean view.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. In Condovac la Costa we improve our services thanks of our guest that gave their opinions depending of the experience they live here in Costa Rica and feel happy that you had an excellent time enjoying all the services that we offer to our guest. on behalf of Condovac la Costa Thank you very much... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Rooms are lovely, with mini kitchen. The pools have breathetaking views. The location is crowded depending on the season, so ask if they are booked. Restaurant offers delicious typical and gringo options, but the service is sooo sloooww. Super friendly staff, but they seem to leave you alone. Beachfront, but up a hill (hence the awesome views) so, they offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we are very happy to know that you had such a wonderful time and also let us know that we are doing a great job that makes you feel happy here in Costa Rica. On behalf of Condovac Staff thank you very much, hope you visit us again. More 

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

I give it four stars instead of three because of the location--Playa Hermosa is a beautiful beach. Even though there are restaurants and homes etc along the beach when you stand on the North end you mainly see just jungle and beach, not a bunch of high-rise hotels. The rocky area at the North end offers some very easy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, For Condovac la Costa is really important to get all the details about your stay because that give us the chance to change what we have to change and keep Improving all the things to become a great hotel. Thank you very much again for your comment. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

771 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (508)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pools (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Hermosa
0.3 mi away
Hotel ManGaby
Hotel ManGaby
#1 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bosque del Mar Playa Hermosa
0.4 mi away
Villa del Sueno
Villa del Sueno
#4 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Velero
Hotel El Velero
#5 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#1 of 2 in Playa Panama
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
El Mangroove, Autograph Collecti...
#4 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Condovac la Costa

Address: Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Hermosa
Price Range: $103 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Condovac la Costa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Condovac la Costa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condovac La Costa Hotel
Condovac Costa
Condovac La Costa Playa Hermosa
Hotel Condovac La Costa Costa Rica/Playa Hermosa, Guanacaste
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Hermosa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Hermosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay