We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,282: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Getting dinner reservations in this all inclusive resort is a nightmare. Not only is it difficult to get a reservation but even if you have one when you arrive you are told you are not on there list. We have been here three nights and had a problem each night. 2 couples in our group were told on their first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERESA G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I just returned from the Westin resort yesterday and it was our first time in Costa Rica. First of all, I'd like to say the Costa Rica is absolutely beautiful, with tropical nature, wildlife and the most important amazing, friendly people. We spent eight nights at Westin Resort Royal Beach Club (RBC), which is an adult-only program....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnrita21
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay from 1/9-1/14 of 2017 We stayed as Westin Family Club guests. Room was overrun by ants - asked them to spray but that didn't do anything. Ants were all over the sink and the wall. Tried to use our own spray which helped some but ants were back all over by the end of the week The biggest concern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great experience at this hotel! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. There was a family of howler monkeys in the trees on the first few days we were there! They have golf carts to get you around the resort as it is spread out, they are easy to flag down or to call for one to pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svan
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear svan, Thank you very much for choosing us for your anniversary trip. We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed the beautiful gardens and wildlife around the hotel, delicious restaurants, great pool, and the attentive service of our people. We all work with passion to give to our guests a beautiful experience and...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

While we had many good points to this hotel...the friendly staff, clean and beautiful rooms, huge pool...the dinner reservations were extremely frustrating. They would claim that a restaurant was full but they would be half empty. We didn't get to try all the places we wanted and were stuck in the mediocre buffet too many times. The website states that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nbaguirre
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear nbaguirre, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It's good to hear that you found our guest rooms beautiful and clean, our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the facilities and pool area. Nevertheless, we regret to hear that you found our restaurants under performing in reservation logistics. We would like to inform you that our restaurants...

Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed her for 5 nights via booking with Costco Travel. Our plane leaving LAX was delayed by 2 hours and we arrived at 1am. Staff was ready and happy to greet us even at this late hour. The entire time, the staff was outstanding. Friendly and helpful. Cheerful. They seemed to be right there when you needed them, but never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyanddick
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear sandyanddick, Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation in Costa Rica. We're happy to hear that you had a great time in our resort and enjoyed the kind and attentive service of our people, from your arrival and during all your stay. We're glad that you had a relaxing getaway in our Royal Beach Club, with...

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort is one of my favorites in Costa Rica (Riu Palace comes in as my second). I've been traveling to Costa Rica for business for the last 7 years. By far this is my favorite resort. Staff is incredible, friendly and courteous. Rooms are junior suites, roomy and clean. Modern accommodations. The resort is big enough to offer many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear J P, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. It's always a pleasure to welcome you in our resort, and we're glad to hear that you always have a renewal experience. Thanks for your kind comments about the friendly service of our associates, facilities and delicious restaurants. Our aim is always to give to...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd visit to this resort in the past few years, we brought our adult college boys with this time to spend this past week in Costa Rica and it was great! Room accomadation are super clean,large & spacious. In room fridges always well stocked. Pool and common areas are very nice and super clean. The resort staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. It was a pleasure to have you back in our resort! And we're very happy to hear that all the family had a great time in our resort and enjoyed the guest rooms, facilities, the attentive service of our people, beautiful beach, delicious...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This resort was very average. Food quality was poor (with the exception of Spirula the pizza pasta restaurant-it was phenomenal), room service would not deliver almost everything we tried to order, the treadmill I used in the gym had all the mechanical fall apart when i pulled my earbuds out, ridiculously hard to get a reservation at one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie D
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Julie D, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We regret to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations and that you found for culinary offer under performing in quality and reservation logistics. It's important that you be aware that this time is high season to us, due it's summer time in Costa Rica, that's why a suggestion...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at the property over xmas week. While our travel agent told us it was a 5 star resort it wasn't. If TA had a 1/2 star rating I probably would have given it 3 1/2. The resort is located about an 1/10 min from Liberia and is well situated for touring. We only toured in a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa040
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear lisa040, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, the cleaning and the service of our associates. Nevertheless, we regret to hear that, despite the efforts of our team, your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. We regret to hear that the culinary offer was not to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,670 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (768)
Viewed
Dining (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (810)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (295)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (963)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Family Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Royal Beach Club Room (40)
Viewed
Royal Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Conchal
19.3 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
11.0 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica
9.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#2 of 3 in Sardinal
5,685 reviews
17.6 mi away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Playa Conchal is an All Inclusive eco-friendly retreat, located between the exotic forests and unspoiled beaches of the North Pacific Riviera of Costa Rica. Our secluded vacation spot is a perfect balance between unrivaled luxury and local culture, giving our guests an unforgettable vacation experience. Our All Inclusive experience includes all meals, drinks, use of our fitness center and kids club as well as entertainment options including non motorized water sports, daily activities and nightly events. The resort also offers an adult only all exclusive experience at the Royal Beach Club where guests have access to a private pool with concierge service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Address: Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Conchal
Price Range: $374 - $740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal Hotel Playa Conchal
The Westin Resort And Spa, Playa Conchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal staff and other travelers.
397 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
5 months ago
Amarillo, Texas

See all questions (397)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you travel as a couple go for RBC package”
 of 5 bubbles mnrita21, yesterday | Read review
“Our room was located near the restaurants and pool which was very convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles svan, 2 days ago | Read review
“You can't go wrong with room choices here.”
 of 5 bubbles viajediva, 2 days ago | Read review
“all rooms are the same. All suite. For quiet rooms stay away from the bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles lisa040, 4 days ago | Read review
“no rooms have beach views, but many are a long walk to the beach so try to get a villa closer to the beach if you mind walking.”
 of 5 bubbles JWtraveler1, 6 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay