We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jardines Arenal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jardines Arenal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Jardines Arenal
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We liked the location - just outside of the city with beautiful grounds. We did have a car though, so we could drive everywhere. Without a car this location might not be ideal. We enjoyed the high ceilings and the overall atmosphere of this place. The staff was friendly and everything was clean and efficient. Our room was right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tereztravels
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thank you for your fair comment, we do the best we can!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a prime example of bad taste, so ugly and so noisy, and the pool is a joke, it should be advertised as a pool for children, and to top it all, the receptionist has a bad attitude! There are much better places to stay in town for the same price, this hotel should not be more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tierra-Magica
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment.

Liverpool, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to change our reservation due to a snow storm delaying our departure from home. I telephoned as soon as I knew we wouldn't make are expected arrival. However, due to their cancellation policy, we lost out deposit of $120. Once we got there they were able to shift our two night reservation by a day and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane0061
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recommendations. We try to do our best!

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed January 22, 2017

the hotel is located 3 km from citycenter. It is 40 minutes walking. 20 minutes is difficult because there is no pavement and you have to walk beside the road. But there are taxies for 5 USD and buses for1 USD to city. Rooms are nice. There is hot water and flat TV. Breakfast is nice, typical with coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fershtet
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Your comment gives us reason to move forward. Thank you so much. Rogelio Daniel. Manager. Hotel Jardines Arenal. Our Goal: Make happy customers!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the place and had made a reservation through Hostelworld. The hotel decided that they would not honor the price from Hostelworld. They wanted to charge an additional 10 dollars per night and said that this is their final offer or we could leave. It didn't matter that we showed him the confirmation we had received. Since we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IndiaWiki
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

It's sad to see people so badly grateful, our hotel is a humble home, but it has the necessary to be quiet, we have: air conditioning, flat screen, hot water, coffee marker, safe, private park, and swimming pool, it is not possible that you do not value our services. HostelWord told us you were 2 people and who paid $127...

Shelbyville, Michigan
Reviewed November 18, 2016

There were 17 in our group that stayed here. We stayed here 6 years ago and came back here again in the beginning of November 2016. The price was right, the food was great, the rooms were comfortable, and the staff were very friendly. We basically just slept here, had breakfast and were on our way during the day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick V
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias don Rick, para nosotros es un gusto hacer clientes felices. ¡Buen viaje! Saludos, Rogelio Daniel.

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is simple, but lovely. It is quiet, as it is situated just outside of the hustle and bustle of the area. Whenever I visit the La Fortuna area, this hotel is my go-to. Staff at the desk will help you book any excursion at a great price. Breakfast is a typical plate, again simple, but delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie A
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thank you very much...!! Rogelio Daniel.

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Reasonable rates. Nice view of the volcano. Very good traditional breakfast with fruit eggs and rice and beans. Great price. Probably not the most upscale but definitely worth the money. AC and TV in the room. 20-30 min drive to the volcano and a few mins to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neonlightdaydream
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We had done the book on booking.com and we did not noticed that the check in had a limited time. We called the hotel and they did not want to receive us. After several explanation they decide to receive us. The room has no towels the shower gets too or or too cold, the mattress was very old as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cintia S
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that not assessed all the effort we make. Sorry for your comment.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay! Quiet, yet close enough to town for fun and activities! Wonderful staff and great breakfast! We did the hot lava extreme tour, totally recommend and came back to this peaceful humble abode! :) :) thanks guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
rogeliodaniel, Gerente at Hotel Jardines Arenal, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Rogelio Daniel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
2.2 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#30 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
133 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Arenal Rossi
Hotel Arenal Rossi
#39 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Fortuna
Hotel Villa Fortuna
#37 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Vista del Cerro
Hotel Vista del Cerro
#35 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
240 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Fortuna
Hotel La Fortuna
#32 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel El Volcan
Hotel El Volcan
#53 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jardines Arenal Hotel is a quiet place, surrounded by beautiful wildlife, located only 2 kilometers east of the park of La Fortuna, San Carlos, Costa Rica. It is a perfect place to enjoy with your family or your friends. Our goal is to provide quality service and excellence, thus making customers happy. We guarantee a comfortable and pleasant stay for our guests. Jardines Arenal Hotel has very pleasant rooms, set in two categories: standard and superior. Equipped with air conditioning, private bath, safety deposit box, cable TV, hot water and some with an extraordinary view to the Arenal Volcano. Also our rates include a rich typical breakfast, consisting of the famous gallo pinto, egg, sour cream, platano, tortilla, orange juice and coffee; ideal to start the day in the best way. Also Jardines Arenal Hotel features private parking, restaurant (on request), WIFI, gardens and an information center where you can get everything you need to book tours, transportation or hotels nationwide. We try to cover all areas to provide more ease and comfort to our customers. Seize the opportunity to visit the famous Arenal Volcano area, known worldwide for being a beautiful place with wonderful views and relaxing hot springs. In addition to many other activities like canopy, canyoning, bridges, rafting, kayaking, bicycles, etc. Enjoy an unforgettable ride while you receive the attention that you deserve and rest in a unique and welcoming place. In Jardines Arenal Hotel we are waiting to make of your vacations an extraordinary and enjoyable time. Our Goal: Make customers happy! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jardines Arenal

Address: main road to La Fortuna | 2 Kilometer east of Banco de Costa Rica, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 21007, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $41 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Jardines Arenal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Jardines Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardines Arenal Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardines Arenal staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardines Arenal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms that face the volcano, with their own seating area outdoors - a better choice than those facing the reception room.”
  • Room with high ceilings. Mattresses were firm, and we had a good sleep.
  • Reception area (our room was to the right of the desk)
 of 5 bubbles tereztravels, 5 days ago | Read review
“many rooms view Arenal Volcano but will experience road noise, the quieter rooms won't have the view”
 of 5 bubbles Jane0061, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Fershtet, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway; dining area is good if you're getting up early.”
 of 5 bubbles paulnickles, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“No room is good. We had 3 of them and still had to leave”
 of 5 bubbles jugaria70, Jun 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question