We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Central Loft

100 Metros Al Oeste Del Parque, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 21007, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Central Loft
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Literally seconds after entering our room, a gigantic 10cm long cockroach scurried across the wall to greet us. My girlfriend and I were both pretty turned off and felt there was no way we could get any sleep in that room. Reception was willing to relocate us to a different and more closed room, but not before assuring us that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Susan R, Owner at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this review

Hello Joel, Sorry that your experience in our hotel was unpleasant, we have always been careful in our cleaning and pest control. Unfortunately you found a cockroach in the room, days before we made pest control and is usual that one can escape this. I can assure you that our health control is 100% reliable, and our mission is that... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed in la fortuna before but it was a lot more expensive and included a lot less. This place has a great restaurant and a decent little bar, a pool, ac, parking, cable, patios, and a very accommodating staff. We payed $38USD for entry to Baldi hot springs and that included a delicious buffet for dinner. Also for $38usd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RichieRich818
Susan R, Propietario at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this review

Thank-you for the nice words about our hotel/restaurant and staff. We work very hard to provide our clients with the BEST hotel experience possible. Thank you for the feedback regarding the tours we sell. We encourage folks to shop around, knowing they will return since our prices are highly competitive if not the lowest in Fortuna, we stand by the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

the people working at the hotel really made the say... location was great, market close by and on main road. as some reviews stated it can be a louder area of town but it didn't cause us any real issues. first room we got didn't have hot water but they moved us to another room once they were aware and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraW
Susan R, Propietario at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this review

HOLA Tamara Thank-you for the nice words about our hotel/restaurant and staff. We work very hard to provide our clients with the BEST hotel experience possible, and we sorry any inconvenience, we hope to see you back again!! Susan R More 

Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Friendly & helpful staff ...always available...Erick booked all our excursions, got us best prices (don't waste your time with all the street tour sites, gets confusing) Erick was very knowledgeable, He was also fantastic help arranging rides to & from the Airport. Free breakfast, nice pool, cold air conditioning, great WiFi, central location, everything in walking distance ... loved our... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuvPuraVida111
Susan R, Owner at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review , we are very pleased that your stay enjoyable , we hope to see you again , greetings . More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Location was great, right in town. Perhaps a bit noisy but everything on main road would be. Hotel had a lovely pool, a fridge, free wifi, and he reception chap was very helpful. Breakfast included. Reception staff organised the tours and it was a simple transaction. A tip would be to avoid eating at Luigis restaurant down the road (can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
Susan R, Gerente at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this review

HOLA Helen Thank-you for the nice words about our hotel/restaurant and staff. We work very hard to provide our clients with the BEST hotel experience possible. we stand by the tours we sell 100%. Hope to see you back here!!! Susan R More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

We were so lucky, our hotel over booked and sent us here. Our place looked nothing like the pictures online so we were so happy they were over booked! Hotel Central Loft is adorable. The rooms are charming and breezy. We were a group of 11 so I got to see 3 rooms and they were all nice. The office... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Candace D
Susan R, Propietario at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this review

HOLA Candace Thank-you for the nice words about our hotel and staff. We work very hard to provide our clients with the BEST hotel experience possible. We hope to see back here!! Susan R More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Great small hotel, centrally located. The staff is wonderful, very personable! This hotel is close to the volcano, awesome views. Great place to coordinate your adventure activities. We had reserved our skylimit online, however, reserve it with the guy in the hotel lobby he can save you 10-15 pp. on line you can't barter and trade but in the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yen M
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed 2 nights with the delightful and helpful George Maclean at Hotel Central Loft. Located on the main road and close to the park, this hotel had parking, AC, Wi-Fi, and TV. It is located just across from the Lava Lounge but the noise at night did not bother us. The hotel has a lovely pool and a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo C
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This hotel is very centrally located, kitty corner to the church and surrounding bars and restaurants. There even was a travel agency in the lobby of our hotel. Our room had lots of tropical wood, and hands down, the BEST bed I have ever slept in in Costa Rica. I will definitely return here. For $50, it is a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heatherheather N
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

My girlfriends and I stayed here for a little adventuring in Costa Rica. This hotel was so nice for such a good price! It was a two minute walk from the bus stop. The staff here was great! Edison was so helpful at recommending restaurants and nightlife activites. There are many restaurants within walking distance that were very tasty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sydney G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#8 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
3.5 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,018 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#5 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Real
Hotel Monte Real
#18 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arenal Hostel Resort
Arenal Hostel Resort
#11 of 63 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay