We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa

Save
Share
Carretera Al Volcan de la Fortuna 10KM, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007 Costa Rica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1388)
360
Panoramas (58)
Room & Suite (285)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Updated 09/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 62 hotels in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Arenal Kioro offers a fabulous place with a natural viewpoint to the Arenal Volcano. The hotel has 27 acres of undulating land, surrounded by two streams (La Palma and Kioro) with crystalline waters that begin to flow in the Arenal Volcano National Park. It has two paths where plant species are identified. Besides, private thermal springs for our customer's delight. All our suites have:Two terraces with the best panoramic volcano and mountain view, hydro-massage, air conditioning, safe deposit box, minibar, coffee maker, hot water, direct dialing telephone, satellite television, hair dryer, key card, safety locks, internet connections.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,928Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,313
  • 437
  • 127
  • 36
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fernando CF wrote a review Oct 2020
Heredia, Costa Rica2 contributions
Awesome views of the volcano from the room. Super quiet and peaceful environment, perfect to take a break from the city. Excellent service, went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Food was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tara S wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had made reservations to stay on this resort from August 3 - August 7th of 2020. With travel restrictions, we promptly canceled the travel well in advance - on June 26th. Our contact at the resort had indicated that due to the pandemic, there would be a delay in refunding our money. We had followed up with our contact for several months however never received another response. In calling the phone numbers listed on the web site, they indicate that the numbers are no longer in services. My concern is that they might have closed down, however I am left with no way of getting my refund and now the email responses have also ceased. . . I am not sure how to go about getting in touch with the resort at this point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Felix Jimenez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Tara, We're sorry that it has been a while for you to receive the answer you were expecting. Cancellations and payment money refunds have put us in a very difficult situation, from closing opur operations for several weeks, to finding ourselves with no financial resourses to pay for our expenses and bill. We are committed to honoring our work and confirm money refund requests like your, we are only asking ur customers to be patient. The response time has not been the most efficient, we are aware of that, and it is no excuse. But we can tell that we are working on these issues little by little. Félix Jiménez Sales and Reservations Department Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Read more
Jelena Stefanovic wrote a review Jun 2020
Serbia1 contribution
Hotel je savršen ima sve što je potrebno. Sobe su prostorne, čiste. Osoblje je fenomenalno, usluga je savršena. Što se tiče hrane bila je odlična, sve pohvale za kuvara. Termalni izvori su odlični, voda je sjajna. Ovaj hotel definitivno preporučujem za posetu i rado ću se vratiti. Hotel is really perfect, it has everything you need for a perfect holiday. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Personal is just phenomenal, service is spending. Food was tastefully and with variety of choices, all the greets for their main chef. Thermal spa is great, water is fresh, clean, regularly sanitized and very hot. This hotel gets definitely a recommendation from my side and i will be glad to return there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Allie D wrote a review May 2020
New York City, New York9 contributions12 helpful votes
The number of options for hotels in La Fortuna was a little overwhelming, but we came across Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa, and knew it would be amazing! The staff was so friendly and helpful (especially the gentlemen who checked us in around midnight - great sense of humor, and such a warm welcome!!). While we knew what we booked, the surprises kept coming when it came to this hotel. The first surprise was the giant hot tub in the room (in the giant room) - WOW! This was perfect to relax in at the end of each day. The next surprise was the full on view of the Arenal Volcano when we woke up on our first morning - another WOW! Talk about a room with a view..... We were also pleasantly surprised at the serenity of the hot springs on property. We hadn't expected so many of them, and plus we seemed to have them to ourselves!! Staying here you also have access to another hot spring down the road (the hotel will drive you there), which we definitely recommend! Overall this was an amazing stay, and would 100% recommend for anyone visiting La Fortuna!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Elvin B wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions
Horrible experience with Felix Jimenez S. whose the head reservation/accounting person. I canceled before my deadline and was told I would receive a refund now going on 6 weeks. I’ve sent emails and was patient but please tell me how is a customer suppose to think luxury when they can’t even refund reservations. I paid for my room then I decided to cancel now I have to wait for a refund because they are not open. When they came asking for payment I paid I didn’t ask to hold my room on my word. Unprofessional company I’d seek a better. I have opened a dispute with my credit card company. I’d steer clear from a hotel that can’t manage cancellations they are not financially stable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricardo A, Gerente at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Responded Apr 20, 2020
Dear Sr.: We understand your position and regret the delay in the refund of your reservation. The global situation for Covid-19 have a dip impact in all touristic companies in Costa Rica. The decision of closing the hotel was aligned with all the regulations imposed by the Costa Rican Government. Because of this the hotel was closed since 30 April and probably this closure will be extended for more time. This closure has meant the abrupt reduction of our incomes, which has generated very negative consequences on our cash flows. However, we are making efforts to be able to make the returns and at the same time fulfill the commitments with our employees in order to give them humanitarian aid in this difficult situation. Finally, we are preparing the hotel for all our guest that have decided to not cancel their reservation but postpone it for the future for us to give them the best experience during your stay with us. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you with these delays, you will receive your refund as soon as possible. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$214 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arenal kioro hotel la fortuna de san carlos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arenal Kioro
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of AlajuelaArenal Volcano National ParkLa Fortuna de San Carlos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa?
Nearby attractions include ChocoMuseo La Fortuna (4.8 miles), Bogarin Trail (4.4 miles), and Arenal Oasis Wildlife Refuge (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spectacolar Cantina, Chifa La Familia Feliz, and Pollo Fortuneño.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.