We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arenal Volcano Inn

Expedia.com$96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$99*
$96*
Great Deal
$99*
$99*
$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Arenal Volcano Inn
Arenal Volcano Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arenal Volcano Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Queretaro City, Mexico
Reviewed November 9, 2014

Staff was super friendly and serviceable. From the gorgeous gardens to the amazing views of Arenal volcano this place is truly enjoyable. Quiet, comfortable rooms. ( although the bathroom and the jacuzzi need to be renovated soon ) the springs in the area and the outdoor activities around the volcano make it unnecessary to stay in the room too long....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dronigke
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed November 8, 2014

.Most kind and helpful staff. But I had respiratory condition (rain season) when I stayed there and my bungalow was humid and smelly. Not possible to let the door window opened at night since any animal (or human) can come in. So I had a terrible night. However, the food was very good and I could enjoy an amazing view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florence L
Avimanager, Propietario at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service of our staff and the food at Que Rico Arenal Restaurant. At the hotel we all like very much to serve our guest and try to give our very best at all times. We aplologize for the humidity experience you had during your stay with us. We try...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed October 31, 2014

This is a nice friendly place. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Only let down was the pool (water too cold). We were 4 couples and all of us felt very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Lunch and dinner choices are rather limited but the quality of food is good. We did not get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirit P
Reviewed October 7, 2014

6 of us stayed. Affordable but great vslue. Well maintained great service. Breakfast was great. Had trouble with internet. They got right on it. Gave us admin access for that internet when the room one wouldnt work. Worth it for sure. I will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren C
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed September 29, 2014

This resort is quiet and focused on keeping the carbon footprint to a minimum. However, that does not mean you do not have all the "luxury amenities" that you need. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was absolutely delicious. The view of the volcano from the room was breathtaking. The rooms were clean, and the AC worked very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WheresTheBeach_26
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed September 23, 2014

My wife and I had been looking to get away for a week, when she came across an amazing deal in LivingSocial for the Arenal Volcano Inn. We took a look at the offer, expecting to find some downside to such an amazing price, but were unable to do so. We quickly bought and booked our stay and travel. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe G
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Impressive grounds and impeccable rooms. The ladies at the reception desk were awesome and always greeted you with a smile and asked if they could help. They recommended doing the hanging bridge tour and we are so glad we did! The views were out of this world...don't let the Costa Rican rain deter you from an outing out. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventuretlc
Avimanager, Owner at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your beautiful comment, it is very motivating for all of us at the Arenal Volcano Inn. Your comment is one of those I love to read many times. We look forward to having you visiting us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Hernan

Brisbane, California
Reviewed September 7, 2014

The room was old and outdated. Our unit was the furthest back on the property even though the hotel didn't seem to be full. The shower took forever to get warm water. The grounds were nice as well as the pool and jacuzzi. Also breakfast was fine, included in the room. We did have dinner one evening in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2014costaricatravell
Avimanager, General Manager at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In this year 2014, we have been doing multiple renovations to all our facility. All TVs are new, linens, throws and pillows where also changed. We have been gradually painting all the hotel and It should be ready in a couple of weeks. We have started to change all the A/C units, this process will end in October,...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed September 6, 2014

We only had two nights in this hotel, but we really loved it there. Loved the large, self-contained units and the view is breath-taking. The ladies at the front desk (Andrea and not sure of the other woman's name) were very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Would definitely recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
San Jose, California
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Spent three nights here and enjoyed every minute. Spacious, clean, updated rooms, fantastic volcano views, well-manicured gardens, walk-in pool and jacuzzi, but the real highlight was the staff. Never felt so important and at home. Staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed every minute there. We were all on a first name basis within an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJRozzi
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

809 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (539)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.2 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,812 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,429 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#10 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arenal Volcano Inn is a 25 room hotel surrounded by exotic gardens that can be admired from the tranquility of your room or by taking a small walk on its natural trails. Every guest may enjoy the view of the Arenal Volcano from its own terrace. Come visit us and make Arenal Volcano Inn your home while vacationing in Costa Rica. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arenal Volcano Inn

Address: | 6.5 km NW of the Catholic church, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arenal Volcano Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arenal Volcano Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Volcano Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Volcano
Arenal Volcano Inn Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#14 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arenal Volcano Inn staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Delafield, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Virginia

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Arenal Volcano Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a villa with a higher elevation to get the best views of the volcano.”
SandiR573, 2 days ago | Read review
“excellent views, excellent service”
  • Room
  • sunset view from the room
arenee_27, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful room with a view of the volcano!”
657caitlynw, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
“I imagine all are great!”
owenfam_love, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for bungalow furthest from reception as it has best view of volcano”
JHyde5320, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$99
TripAdvisor$96
Priceline$99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates