We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,444: English reviews
Temecula, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a few days in Arenal and stayed at the Royal Corin. This is a beautiful hotel, but the staff was the reason it was very special. We were treated with kindness from each employee, so I would definitely come back again. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable, which after hiking was a plus. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryw2013220
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maryw2013220, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay. Definitely our daily goal is to make the stay of our guests a perfect and unforgettable experience. Our staff works at all times for our visitors to enjoy the experience. We hope you visit us again soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you again. Royal Corin Staff

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Royal Corin is a great hotel; we stayed during Hurricane Otto so had our hike cancelled and were hotel bound for a day - the hot springs and spa kept us entertained. The staff helped us re-jig our plans to account for the tours that were cancelled. The room was immaculate and the view of the volcano was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharSutton
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear CharSutton, Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us. We're happy that the team took good care of you ensuring an overall enjoyable time and that you enjoyed despite the hurricane situation. We are delighted to know that our hotel pleased you so much and that your stay went that well. Best regards, Royal Corin...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We highly recommend the Royal Corin. The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive; the pools were beautiful and never overcrowded; lovely spa; nice quality rooms; and good food/drinks. Really great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. Your comments motivate us to continue working to offer unique experiences to all our customers. We love to offer total relaxation to our visitors seeking rest and looking to help you disconnect from your daily lives. We hope you visit us again, we will be...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, friendly service, amazing warm pools (so relaxing), neat sauna room, great food, and generally just a wonderful stay. The rooms are so well appointed and sort of modern for CR. The swim up bar - uuuuhhhh dangerously fun :-) The food was wonderfully prepared. The hotel is just absolutely a little hidden gem. Our family loved it. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferParker3
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear JenniferParker3, We are very happy to know you enjoyed your visit. We work hard to make our visitors stays unique with all details possible. Our daily mission is to offer relaxation and we are happy yo know you enjoyed the service, the facilities and the amazing views of the Arenal Volcano. Your feedback help us improve, Royal Corin Staff

South Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay just after the hurricane Otto and we had a great vacation. The place is beautiful. Thank you to the Corin team, they are professional and happy people. We strongly recommend this hotel. Our first time in corin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto F
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alberto, We love to read your feedback so positive about your experience at Royal Corin Hotel. We are glad that your trip went well and that you have enjoyed your stay and the service with provided during your stay. Thank you very much for choosing us, Royal Corin Staff

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Royal is one of my favorite places... very affordable, intimate, great food and coctels. The staff there is amazing Danika at the restaurant and Bryan the Botones are so great guys same than the rest of the people there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesus S
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jesus, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. Your comments motivate us to continue working to offer unique experiences to all our customers. We love to offer total relaxation to our visitors seeking rest and looking to help you disconnect from your daily lives. We hope you visit us again, we will be...

Newcastle, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel large enough to have great features but small enough to not be crowded The staff was vert vert friendly and helpful, the building was well maintained , the pools were dark ed cleaned a d filled every night s d no chlorine was used . The restaurants good was very good and the service great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentb96
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kentb96, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts after your recent visit. We love to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and our facilities, we are pleased to offer our services and to make our guests feel at home. We hope you come back to visit us soon, Royal Corin Staff

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. All the staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to ensure that we had all our needs met. They were always checking to see how they could improve their service even more. It was an Eco friendly hotel, which was a plus. The thermal pools were beautiful and relaxing. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugahaiger
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hugahaiger, We are very happy to know you enjoyed your visit. We work hard to make our visitors stays unique with all details possible. Our daily mission is to offer relaxation and we are happy yo know you enjoyed the service, the facilities and the amazing views of the Arenal Volcano. Your feedback help us improve, Royal Corin Staff

Bunnik, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited with my husband several days in this Resort. Great rooms, beautiful hotel, impressed by the excellent service and delicious food. During our stay we have been surprised by the Hurricane Otto. Very scaring to be in Costa Rica when something like that happens. It was amazing to see how many precautions the Resort took, and how fast, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilvdtempel
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wilvdtempel, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. For us, every detail is important to create an atmosphere of relaxation and total enjoyment. Your feedback help us continue improving to continue offering the best possible service. Thank you for choosing us, Royal Corin Staff

Wigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for our party of 8, over 4 rooms through booking.com, we were told when reserving that a credit card was needed to reserve the room only. However, upon arrival they had taken the full amount from one card which should have been split between the party when arriving. Andrey on reception was very unhelpful and rude...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RichieGraham89
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Mister Graham, We have analyzed if we should respond this comment, or not. This because of the fact that we don't see it as correct to go in detail in public about this comment. On the other hand this review reflects a small part of the real version, and for that reason we have decided to respond this comment publicly....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,479 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (816)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (616)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Hot Springs Pool Complex (80)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Master Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (130)
Viewed
Standard Room with King (37)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queens (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.4 mi away
Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens
Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens
#2 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#6 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,715 reviews
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nayara Springs
Nayara Springs
#1 of 61 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
577 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 66 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $213 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms face the pool, so really no bad rooms. The balconies did not offer much privacy, but we were rarely in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles maryw2013220, 3 days ago | Read review
“All of the rooms have interesting and beautiful views!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferParker3, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rooms are modern with nice view to arenal volcano. My wifi only miss the iron.”
 of 5 bubbles S5191NBalbertof, 6 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles wilvdtempel, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room overlooking the thermal pools and volcano is ideal. The view is spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles MamaBearHelen, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay