We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Villa Pacande Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Pacande Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this bnb. It was a little difficult to get here from the airport since there is another hotel that is called Hotel Pacande. Marc was super friendly and helpful, and the villa was nice and calm. Later at night the bar open and we were able to meet some of the other guests. I was there with my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alizon P
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

typical for costa rica. good location to the airport, 10 minutes. taxi was $10. difficult & steep driveway, approximately 5 parking spots. breakfast was some fruit or cereal, but for a small price, they will cook up some good local chow. furnishings are fairly old, but comfortable. no air conditioning. water pressure is fair, and pipes are a little leaky.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheeser08
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

I don't write many reviews for tripadvisor, but for this place I need to take the time. We went on a 10 day trip to Costa Rica and stayed in many nice places, but this was the best establishment we stayed at in the country. Villa Pacande is only a mile or so from downtown Alajuela, so it is quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place!!!!!!! Breakfast included and its close to the airport. The room has everything we need. I loved it!!! 😊 very friendly and cheap. All I need for my vacation. Can't wait to visit again. Thank you for a great stay 😃

Helpful?
Thank Lilly H
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Stayed at Villa Pacande one night just after arriving from the airport. We just needed a cheap place to stay before heading to La Fortuna. Upon arriving we were asked to pay for the room upfront in cash which wasn't a big deal. There were two rooms left and they let us choose which room we wanted. The property was... More 

Helpful?
Thank foodBlogette
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

I stayed at Villa Pacande several times. The B&B is ran by a Spanish family, really nice and friendly. The rooms were always great, for a reasonable price. Marc the manager was super helpful, always making sure our stay was fine. Located in a quiet and safe area in the outskirts of Alajuela, outside the busy and hot downtown were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _MichaelDomC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

This place sufficed for an overnight stay after arriving to SJO around midnight. I was too tired to fuss too much about the tiny room w/ 1 bed instead of 2. The older fellow was grumpier than me. The young guy was nice, offered an extra room and was pleasant to talk to in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank LeafofAir
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

This was our first stop off the plane from the UK. Comfort we found straight away in the form of a free upgrade to the best room in the place. Cheaper room is still fine. We had everything we needed in our tired state could be found on the premises, as we had coffee, a fresh cooked dinner and friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank rpatz39
Aylmer
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

The last stop in a country had to be memorable. Having been here when we arrived we choose to come back before leaving. It is a nice set up in a green garden. Close to airport and to the Poas volcano. Owners very sympathetic and Marc will go out of its way to make your stay pleasant. Room has the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sybariteAylmeer
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

Worst kind of customer service! villa Pacande cancelled my booking (twice), charged the room from my credit card and finally accused me of all this... I tried to book this hotel twice by booking.com. First time i received a confirmation but right after the hotel contacted me by email and asked me to cancell as they were overbooked. I changed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Xenonora
Villa_Pacande, Propietario at Villa Pacande Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi first of all we didint cancel your booking, we told you that we have your room in another hotel! and we made the booking in two diferent hotels for you and when we make this the other hotels book the room for us and you didint been in any of this places of course this hotels charge us this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#7 of 30 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Berlor Airport Inn
Berlor Airport Inn
#13 of 30 in Alajuela
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mi Tierra
Hotel Mi Tierra
#20 of 30 in Alajuela
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifull place arround of nature only 3 km away from downtown alajuela , nice for familis and solo travelers, arround of a coffe plantacion the ambient its quiet and nice really relaxing in our gardens, free parking we give you the best advices about rent a car and tours ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Pacande Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Poas Volcano | 3 Km North From Alajuela Downtown, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Price Range: $20 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Pacande Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Pacande Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pacande Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Alajuela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay