We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Tuscaloosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Tuscaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Tuscaloosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Florence, Alabama
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Let's face it. It's the Super 8. When you stay here, you know it's not the Plaza or Omni ... Or even Holiday Inn. My preference in Tuscaloosa is the Hampton Inn near campus. But the hotel is undergoing renovations that make the room nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and very nice. They helped me with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sookie42
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service.. All the best and hope to see you soon! warm regards

Steens, Mississippi
Reviewed August 4, 2016

It was great. Other guests doing a lot of walking and slamming doors.. walls are super thin. Lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbJ3669BL
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and .please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next visit so we can arrange everything to your expectation.we are so sorry for the inconvenience. I hope we can proof you soon better. warm regards

huntsville, alabama
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I stayed here a couple of times the past month. I do relief veterinary work and was working a couple of days in Tuscaloosa. I was traveling alone and basically just need a place to sleep. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the front desk folks were super nice. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigdoc53
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service.We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our fascilities always on top level, but also nice to...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Pleased overall Only complaint no decaf coffe with breakfast Only place I have stayed where decaf was no offered I am not able to tolerate caffeine and love my coffee so this was an issue for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruces802
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed you time here with us and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Please excused any caused inconveniences. All the best and warm regards!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Had to stay 2 nights because my company paid for it but I hope I never have to stay again. The sheets were filthy as well as the pillow cases, the room was stuffy, the carpet needs cleaning badly especially in the halls. The breakfast was okay but for some odd reason they had chicken egg rolls. Never seen that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmary518
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us . I only can apologize that we have missed to attend those to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next visit so we can arrange everything to your expectation. I hope we can proof you soon better....

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

But you are getting mostly what you pay for. I should note I haven't ever stayed at a Super 8 before so I was wary but this place seemed to have good reviews...so I gave it a try. For my son and I it was fine, BUT I am quite sure my wife (and test of my family) would find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed you time here in Tuscaloosa and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Please excused any caused inconveniences.Please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next visit so we...

Waco, Texas
Reviewed July 9, 2016

It was great--very clean. I'll stay again in December when my semester ends and I head back to NC from Baylor since its approximately half way

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smkevin
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. All the best and hope to see you soon! warm regards

Naples, Florida
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Very clean and friendly staff. Stayed while traveling from Naples, Florida. Highly recommend this hotel! Very reasonable rates. Many places to eat close by. We would stay again while traveling. Nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 294carlar
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. All the best and hope to see you soon! warm regards

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Nice cheap stay off I 20. Prices are reasonable and facilities are clean and well maintained. No frills. Basic stay small rooms, some upgrades, and cozy. Breakfast is usual with several voices. If you're on a budget give them a try. Very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muck_Fichigan
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service.. All the best and hope to see you soon! warm regards

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I was traveling to Tucaloosa and had planned to continue my trip to Mobile, Al. I was tired and decided to stay in Tuscaloosa while my child attended BB. Good decision. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. Each morning staff asked if everything was okay. Without a doubt, I will be back and told them so. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msjek
Super8tuscaloosa, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed you time here in Tuscaloosa and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Please excused any cuased inconveinience. All the best and warm regards!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#27 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#10 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Tuscaloosa

Address: 4125 McFarland Blvd E, I-20/59 Exit 73, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3832
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $52 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscaloosa Super 8
Tuscaloosa Super Eight
Super Eight Tuscaloosa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Tuscaloosa staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor was a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor due to no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Johny747, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Get there early on weekends. We arrived late on the return tip, hoping to stay there again, bbut it was all filled up.”
 of 5 bubbles asc0ttc, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“Talk with management”
 of 5 bubbles 687maggiew, Dec 7, 2015 | Read review
“Sink an toilet very low. If you are tall (>6 ft) you will notice. Very small breakfast area.”
  • Desk, TV
  • Chair, fridge, microwave
  • Bed
  • Bathroom. Low fixtures.
 of 5 bubbles Infrequent_Tourist, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay